Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(103 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(103 Reviews)

Reviews


RW
gravatar
RITA W.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2022
Verified Review

i believe this is the best car evey built for most people

i think it should be aganst the law for anyone who lives in a city to not drive this car the world needs a car just like this a blind spot indactor should be on each of these cars car offers the best and most bang for the buck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MARGARET D.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Not sure what you are asking for here?

Ioniq is best car ever owned. Gas mileage averages 55 to 70 MPG and that is excellent here in the mountains of western NC! Very smooth ride, handles great. If I ever buy another car it will definitely be a Hyundai!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ANTOINETTE L.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

Best of both worlds

I dearly love this vehicle. Avg 52 mpg. Better in city up to 60. Best of both gas and electric without plug in! If you are in doubt, take the plunge! It's most definitely worth the money. I did it and never looked back!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HG
gravatar
HECTOR G.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2023
Verified Review

A very efficient and reliable car

I have 2 Ioniq cars . 2020 and 2022 both cars exhibit a very high efficient performance. Driving a hybrid car requires some driving styles modifications if you really want to see the savings: Adding 10 more mins average to your drive, having a slow acceleration after stoping, removing the foot from the gas once u know that either u are going to stop or slow down. Sometimes I get over 70MPG just by modifying the way I drive. always remove the power downhill and that way the battery get charge for free or minimize the use of A/C if the temp is fine. No engines, transmission, or battery issues so far!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TRACY C.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2023
Verified Review

N/A

Really enjoying my car and especially how it saves money on gas , it’s quiet, handling is amazing. The stereo could use some improvement but other than that it’s awesome. Auto start 👍🏾Thank you so much
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
STEVEN F.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/29/2021
Verified Review

Good team of professionals and well built vehicles

I am happy with the overall style and performance of this vehicle. I especially like the idea of great fuel economy and not having to plug it in to charge the battery. I enjoyed doing business with Hyundai of Temecula and hope I continue to feel the same after having dealt with the service department.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JASON H.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/07/2021
Verified Review

Daily commute car. I love it

Bought for daily driver, 150 miles round trip and it does not disappoint. Average MPG is around 55 and that was around my expectations. Took road trip to Kansas and it was comfortable and the gas was under 100$. Nice car!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
Calvin H.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Staff was very helpful.

Love this car. Has many safetyfeatures. Handles like a dream I would definitely recommend this dealership to others. Staff is knowledgeable about the location and use of all the controls. Car has features I really didn’t expect. I will look forward to a trip to maybe Florida
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ARIELLE G.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/13/2021
Verified Review

A Wonderful Little Hybrid

The Ioniq is a great car. It is fun to drive and very comfortable, even at the base model. I'm averaging 57 or 59 MPG, which is amazing. The only small issues I have with it are that 1) there is a horizontal blind spot running through the rear windshield on the hatchback, which is where the brake light runs; and 2) the climate control buttons are virtual, so not very easy to use without looking.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AJ
gravatar
ANDREW J.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/18/2021
Verified Review

Solid, high mpg compact w good driving experience

Chose the ioniq for the warranty, driving experience, high mpg and great value... And availability. Very satisfied, for the class the fit and finish is a great value. I did not want a cvt drivetrain as I find them sloppy and underwhelming even if efficient. The ioniq's gear transmission is smooth, responsive and well matched with city, highway and mountain conditions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
TRACY J.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/08/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq Works for Me!

My 2022 Hyundai Ioniq Works for Me as it makes my driving experience a breeze. The interior panel has all the gadgets a driver dreams of and more. The stock tires and rims are nice and make the ride smooth.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROCKY C.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/20/2022
Verified Review

Commute vehicle

Overall a nice commute vehicle. The fuel mileage and mileage range is outstanding giving the size of the fuel tank. In addition, this hybrid vehicle does not require any plug in. Although I haven't used them yet, it does come with some of the best warranties out there.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
ROBERTO R.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/23/2022
Verified Review

Yessbhhhhhhhhyyuuuuúhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Yedhhffffggggtttghhjhhjhhhhhhhhhhhhyjjhhbj jbjvuvuvygyvygycyvyvyvyvyvyvyvy6vg6g6g6g6g6v6v6g6g6g6g6v6g6g6g6h6g6h6h6gugyh6hygyh6h6h6h6h6h6h6h7h7h6h6h6g6g6h6h7h6h6h7h7h7j7h7h7h6g5g7h8tv6hg6g6g6g6g6g6g6g6g6g
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
TERRY D.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/31/2022
Verified Review

I'm a happy camper ii

I bought this car new for the impressive MPG, and I'm actually getting more than advertised. Good price, good handling (really like the Lane Keeping Assistance), comfortable interior, and good exterior QC. Transmission is less than wonderful...
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JK
gravatar
JOO K.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/31/2022
Verified Review

Great Fuel Efficiency for price.

It performs with great fuel efficiency for its price level. However there are somethings about this vehicle i hope was slightly different, if it had little more room for head (increase the height of the seat) and bit more horsepower. Can't expect too much on hybrid vehicle around 26K though. Great for commuting.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MARK S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/14/2022
Verified Review

Salesperson was great and very helpful, as was the finance manager.

Great vehicle. The major complaint I have is for a relatively pricey car, dealer provided no spare tire at all! But as a hybrid, in this day of outrageous gasoline prices, it has saved me a lot of money.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LYNETTE B.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

Love it

There Volume changes depending on what format you are listening to. Wish they were all the same. My Apple car play doesn’t work well, Bluetooth’s is fine, but not as many options that way. Don’t really understand the uses of the steering wheel shifters
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ER
gravatar
EZEKIEL R.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/17/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq

Good car, I have enjoyed having the car. The car handles well and it is comfortable. The overall fuel consumption is close to the advertised 59 mpg. I drive rather fast so that may have some bearing on the car’s actual mpg. I like the lane assist because I have a tendency to meander in a lane.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WP
gravatar
WILLIAM P.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/21/2022
Verified Review

2022 Ioniq Hybrid

I was planning on purchasing a 2021 Prius hybrid as I had 3 of them in a row. The latest model, 2016 that I bought hadn't changed it's design, so I decided to try a different model which led me to what was supposed to be similar in efficiency, but different styling. Unfortunately, the noise problems and what I consider poor mileage compared to what it was rated at makes me regret not buying the Prius. The Ioniq Hybrid is a Limited edition so it has a lot more on it as standard equipment which I like.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JEFFREY F.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/03/2022
Verified Review

Mileage, cargo and good looking

Very good gas mileage if driven gently. Good cargo space. Ride and handling are fully adequate. It does everything I need it to. The seats are pretty basic. I have the base model and the seat bottom is pretty firm and not much form to the seat back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 96 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Buerkle Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(207) ReScores