Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(104 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(104 Reviews)

Reviews


TJ
gravatar
TRACY J.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/02/2022
Verified Review

Outstanding hybrid

I purchased the 2022 Ioniq hybrid. It is the best vehicle purchase that I have made in over 30 years. Going into the location the sales guys were very friendly, the test drive was nice, and my vehicle has been an nice and easy drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
AYELET L.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/29/2021
Verified Review

Fuel efficient

Paint not applied fully swirls chips and scratches the wipers are too aggressive and no rear window wipers available plus that annoying bar in the back should be clear since it’s an obstruction of vision
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
Ted M.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/18/2021

Pros and cons

#1 worse is gray dash reflects sunlight on windshield +side mirrors blinding and hazardous. Manufacturers +dealer refuse to fix. Called 12-18-21 Cochran Hundai for 1st inspection closest available 1-13-22
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MATTHEW L.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/23/2022
Verified Review

Too much wind noise

Wind noise from pass side. Dealer says is normal for this model. That does not make me happy for a brand new car. And if normal why only pass side? Maybe issue is more dealer then the car itself? Who knows but not happy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
NationalCA - List responded on 03/23/2022 07:42 AM
Hello, Matthew. Thank you for providing your feedback. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

MG
gravatar
MARLENE G.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/26/2022
Verified Review

I've only had the car for a month. It gets me wear I need to go.

So far so good! I don't have to much to say yet. My experience is positive so far. Like I said previously I've only had the car for a month and no problems. If I do have any problems I will certainly contact the dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PAULINO S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/20/2022
Verified Review

Can't get parts for warranty work

New vehicle parts are failing ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/21/2022 10:35 AM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

YS
gravatar
YUMIKO S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/08/2022
Verified Review

Apple car play doesn’t work properly l.

It’s a good car, but apple car play drops and the navigation system stops. I don’t drive a whole a lot, but it already happened at least 5 times when I was driving and needed the navigation to get to places in freeway!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/08/2022 02:50 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. Please reach out to our BlueLink team at (855) 225-8354, so we may further address your concerns. Thank you. ^cc 

BH
gravatar
BRANDON H.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

Unsatisfactory

Worse gas mileage than expected. Several issues with the vehicle within the first month. I took it to the dealer, that issue was a plastic piece under the car that kept scaling the tires. They supposedly fixed it. It kept happening and they just cut it off. Then they said they couldn’t find the issue the emergency brake issue, they said they tore it apart and then after 4 hours of waiting, I was told my vehicle didn’t have the part they ordered and thought it was. I had to leave the vehicle at the dealership 5 days. After I was told it was fixed. Less than a month after I am having the same issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/26/2023 02:11 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Brandon. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

JB
gravatar
Jeffrey B.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/02/2023
Verified Review

Ioniq

I love the car then the issues started. The sensor for the emergency brake started popping up and then reddit said it's a known probably. Dropped it off for 2 weeks at dealer not fixed, then another day not fixed. Then finally after dropping it off it's fixed and hasn't popped up , but now my car seems to rattle randomly while driving. I lose money every time I drop off my car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 02/02/2023 11:26 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Jeffrey. Please know that we have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives, Jessica, who will be in touch with you to discuss your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

DO
gravatar
DANIELLE O.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/02/2021
Verified Review

I would not purchase again

Not thrilled with my purchase. Does not drive like a new car, drives like a car with engine problems, makes a ton of noise. I am often embarrassed to drive for a quiet street or drop my daughter off to school
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
Gabriel M.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/02/2022

MPG Fail

I got my 2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid 2 month, i drive 140 miles from Santa Maria to camp Roberts, daily i have yet to get more then 46.8 MPG most 48MPG going 65 on freeway when am i suppose to get this 50+ MPG? Very disappointed for over priced car, if i could i would rather have got the full electric and be limited to 300 mile rage, wonder if they would trade me for one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOJI S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai Ioniq

Considering that this is a brand new car with only 2K miles driven, the brakes failure experience is a serious issue. I feel unsafe to drive the car especially in the freeway. The brakes system should be the number one priority safety features of the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
KENYANA T.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/31/2021
Verified Review

Too small

Vehicle drive nice loved the features didn’t care for the color I have a wife and child and cabin space was to small for all of us to be in the car I felt closed in compact. I took it back to dealer got a sonata
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CHAD M.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/19/2022
Verified Review

Cheaply Made Car

The only reason to buy this car is for great MPG. Otherwise wait and get a Toyota Prius. I only bought it, because I did not want to wait for a Prius, I hope you will not make the same mistake. Hyundai does not care about its customers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MICHELLE D.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/29/2022
Verified Review

maintenence costs are horrible

I will not recommend this car to my family, friends and coworkers. cheaply made the employees at the dealerships are rude. I will not be buying another one. I put 200 miles on a car a day and my maintenence costs for this car is 5000 dollars already wit 40000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/30/2022 12:28 PM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

KK
gravatar
Kevin K.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/09/2022
Verified Review

lack of customer service

Hyundai ciuld not fix the remote start. Hyundai nort america was very hard to deal with and never answered our question as to why they could not fix the remote start. The problem was beyond the dealers knowledge so they contacted hyundai but got no real answers so the end result is I traded the car back to the dealer at a financial lose and hyundai would not do anything to help me
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 81 - 96 of 96 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Buerkle Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4664 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(207) ReScores