Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(94 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(94 Reviews)

Reviews


JS
gravatar
JOJI S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai Ioniq

Considering that this is a brand new car with only 2K miles driven, the brakes failure experience is a serious issue. I feel unsafe to drive the car especially in the freeway. The brakes system should be the number one priority safety features of the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
KENYANA T.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/31/2021
Verified Review

Too small

Vehicle drive nice loved the features didn’t care for the color I have a wife and child and cabin space was to small for all of us to be in the car I felt closed in compact. I took it back to dealer got a sonata
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CHAD M.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/19/2022
Verified Review

Cheaply Made Car

The only reason to buy this car is for great MPG. Otherwise wait and get a Toyota Prius. I only bought it, because I did not want to wait for a Prius, I hope you will not make the same mistake. Hyundai does not care about its customers.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MICHELLE D.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/29/2022
Verified Review

maintenence costs are horrible

I will not recommend this car to my family, friends and coworkers. cheaply made the employees at the dealerships are rude. I will not be buying another one. I put 200 miles on a car a day and my maintenence costs for this car is 5000 dollars already wit 40000 miles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/30/2022 12:28 PM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

DO
gravatar
DANIELLE O.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/02/2021
Verified Review

I would not purchase again

Not thrilled with my purchase. Does not drive like a new car, drives like a car with engine problems, makes a ton of noise. I am often embarrassed to drive for a quiet street or drop my daughter off to school
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
Gabriel M.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/02/2022

MPG Fail

I got my 2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid 2 month, i drive 140 miles from Santa Maria to camp Roberts, daily i have yet to get more then 46.8 MPG most 48MPG going 65 on freeway when am i suppose to get this 50+ MPG? Very disappointed for over priced car, if i could i would rather have got the full electric and be limited to 300 mile rage, wonder if they would trade me for one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
AYELET L.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/29/2021
Verified Review

Fuel efficient

Paint not applied fully swirls chips and scratches the wipers are too aggressive and no rear window wipers available plus that annoying bar in the back should be clear since it’s an obstruction of vision
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
Ted M.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/18/2021

Pros and cons

#1 worse is gray dash reflects sunlight on windshield +side mirrors blinding and hazardous. Manufacturers +dealer refuse to fix. Called 12-18-21 Cochran Hundai for 1st inspection closest available 1-13-22
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ML
gravatar
MATTHEW L.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/23/2022
Verified Review

Too much wind noise

Wind noise from pass side. Dealer says is normal for this model. That does not make me happy for a brand new car. And if normal why only pass side? Maybe issue is more dealer then the car itself? Who knows but not happy
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
NationalCA - List responded on 03/23/2022 07:42 AM
Hello, Matthew. Thank you for providing your feedback. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

MG
gravatar
MARLENE G.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/26/2022
Verified Review

I've only had the car for a month. It gets me wear I need to go.

So far so good! I don't have to much to say yet. My experience is positive so far. Like I said previously I've only had the car for a month and no problems. If I do have any problems I will certainly contact the dealership.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PS
gravatar
PAULINO S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
10/20/2022
Verified Review

Can't get parts for warranty work

New vehicle parts are failing ************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 10/21/2022 10:35 AM
Allow us to have a further look at your vehicle concerns. A team member will be in touch with you shortly. Thank you. ^cc

YS
gravatar
YUMIKO S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/08/2022
Verified Review

Apple car play doesn’t work properly l.

It’s a good car, but apple car play drops and the navigation system stops. I don’t drive a whole a lot, but it already happened at least 5 times when I was driving and needed the navigation to get to places in freeway!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
STEVEN F.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/29/2021
Verified Review

Good team of professionals and well built vehicles

I am happy with the overall style and performance of this vehicle. I especially like the idea of great fuel economy and not having to plug it in to charge the battery. I enjoyed doing business with Hyundai of Temecula and hope I continue to feel the same after having dealt with the service department.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JASON H.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/07/2021
Verified Review

Daily commute car. I love it

Bought for daily driver, 150 miles round trip and it does not disappoint. Average MPG is around 55 and that was around my expectations. Took road trip to Kansas and it was comfortable and the gas was under 100$. Nice car!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
Calvin H.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Staff was very helpful.

Love this car. Has many safetyfeatures. Handles like a dream I would definitely recommend this dealership to others. Staff is knowledgeable about the location and use of all the controls. Car has features I really didn’t expect. I will look forward to a trip to maybe Florida
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ARIELLE G.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/13/2021
Verified Review

A Wonderful Little Hybrid

The Ioniq is a great car. It is fun to drive and very comfortable, even at the base model. I'm averaging 57 or 59 MPG, which is amazing. The only small issues I have with it are that 1) there is a horizontal blind spot running through the rear windshield on the hatchback, which is where the brake light runs; and 2) the climate control buttons are virtual, so not very easy to use without looking.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AJ
gravatar
ANDREW J.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/18/2021
Verified Review

Solid, high mpg compact w good driving experience

Chose the ioniq for the warranty, driving experience, high mpg and great value... And availability. Very satisfied, for the class the fit and finish is a great value. I did not want a cvt drivetrain as I find them sloppy and underwhelming even if efficient. The ioniq's gear transmission is smooth, responsive and well matched with city, highway and mountain conditions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
TRACY J.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/08/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq Works for Me!

My 2022 Hyundai Ioniq Works for Me as it makes my driving experience a breeze. The interior panel has all the gadgets a driver dreams of and more. The stock tires and rims are nice and make the ride smooth.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROCKY C.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/20/2022
Verified Review

Commute vehicle

Overall a nice commute vehicle. The fuel mileage and mileage range is outstanding giving the size of the fuel tank. In addition, this hybrid vehicle does not require any plug in. Although I haven't used them yet, it does come with some of the best warranties out there.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RR
gravatar
ROBERTO R.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/23/2022
Verified Review

Yessbhhhhhhhhyyuuuuúhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

Yedhhffffggggtttghhjhhjhhhhhhhhhhhhyjjhhbj jbjvuvuvygyvygycyvyvyvyvyvyvyvy6vg6g6g6g6g6v6v6g6g6g6g6v6g6g6g6h6g6h6h6gugyh6hygyh6h6h6h6h6h6h6h7h7h6h6h6g6g6h6h7h6h6h7h7h7j7h7h7h6g5g7h8tv6hg6g6g6g6g6g6g6g6g6g
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 87 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Buerkle Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4663 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9
(207) ReScores