Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(104 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(104 Reviews)

JB
gravatar
Jeffrey B.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/02/2023
Verified Review

Ioniq

I love the car then the issues started. The sensor for the emergency brake started popping up and then reddit said it's a known probably. Dropped it off for 2 weeks at dealer not fixed, then another day not fixed. Then finally after dropping it off it's fixed and hasn't popped up , but now my car seems to rattle randomly while driving. I lose money every time I drop off my car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 02/02/2023 11:26 AM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Jeffrey. Please know that we have created a case and assigned it to one of our corporate representatives, Jessica, who will be in touch with you to discuss your situation further. Thank you. ^cc

TC
gravatar
TRACY C.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2023
Verified Review

N/A

Really enjoying my car and especially how it saves money on gas , it’s quiet, handling is amazing. The stereo could use some improvement but other than that it’s awesome. Auto start πŸ‘πŸΎThank you so much
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HG
gravatar
HECTOR G.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2023
Verified Review

A very efficient and reliable car

I have 2 Ioniq cars . 2020 and 2022 both cars exhibit a very high efficient performance. Driving a hybrid car requires some driving styles modifications if you really want to see the savings: Adding 10 more mins average to your drive, having a slow acceleration after stoping, removing the foot from the gas once u know that either u are going to stop or slow down. Sometimes I get over 70MPG just by modifying the way I drive. always remove the power downhill and that way the battery get charge for free or minimize the use of A/C if the temp is fine. No engines, transmission, or battery issues so far!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
BRANDON H.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/26/2023
Verified Review

Unsatisfactory

Worse gas mileage than expected. Several issues with the vehicle within the first month. I took it to the dealer, that issue was a plastic piece under the car that kept scaling the tires. They supposedly fixed it. It kept happening and they just cut it off. Then they said they couldn’t find the issue the emergency brake issue, they said they tore it apart and then after 4 hours of waiting, I was told my vehicle didn’t have the part they ordered and thought it was. I had to leave the vehicle at the dealership 5 days. After I was told it was fixed. Less than a month after I am having the same issue.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Dakota H. responded on 01/26/2023 02:11 PM
We're very sorry to learn of your experience, Brandon. Please feel free to contact our customer care team at (800) 633-5151, and they would be happy to address any concerns you may have. Thank you. ^cc

AL
gravatar
ANTOINETTE L.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

Best of both worlds

I dearly love this vehicle. Avg 52 mpg. Better in city up to 60. Best of both gas and electric without plug in! If you are in doubt, take the plunge! It's most definitely worth the money. I did it and never looked back!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MARGARET D.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Not sure what you are asking for here?

Ioniq is best car ever owned. Gas mileage averages 55 to 70 MPG and that is excellent here in the mountains of western NC! Very smooth ride, handles great. If I ever buy another car it will definitely be a Hyundai!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RITA W.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2022
Verified Review

i believe this is the best car evey built for most people

i think it should be aganst the law for anyone who lives in a city to not drive this car the world needs a car just like this a blind spot indactor should be on each of these cars car offers the best and most bang for the buck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KK
gravatar
Kevin K.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/09/2022
Verified Review

lack of customer service

Hyundai ciuld not fix the remote start. Hyundai nort america was very hard to deal with and never answered our question as to why they could not fix the remote start. The problem was beyond the dealers knowledge so they contacted hyundai but got no real answers so the end result is I traded the car back to the dealer at a financial lose and hyundai would not do anything to help me
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DELIA L.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2022
Verified Review

Great car

I love this car! Fuel efficiency is incredible, easy to drive, all around very happy with the purchase. Hyundai builds really solid cars, and having a hybrid is really wonderful!! Highly recommended..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YS
gravatar
YUMIKO S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/08/2022
Verified Review

Apple car play doesn’t work properly l.

It’s a good car, but apple car play drops and the navigation system stops. I don’t drive a whole a lot, but it already happened at least 5 times when I was driving and needed the navigation to get to places in freeway!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 12/08/2022 02:50 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. Please reach out to our BlueLink team at (855) 225-8354, so we may further address your concerns. Thank you. ^cc 

DB
gravatar
DAVID B.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2022
Verified Review

Happy with Ioniq

Bought a 2022 Ioniq HEV SEL a little over a year ago. Have been very happy with it overall. It is hard to actually attain the advertised fuel economy, but it is still very good in this regard. It is reasonably stylish and has a great feature set. The gas engine is a bit too loud in the cabin, but otherwise I'm very happy with it so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
TRACY J.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/02/2022
Verified Review

Outstanding hybrid

I purchased the 2022 Ioniq hybrid. It is the best vehicle purchase that I have made in over 30 years. Going into the location the sales guys were very friendly, the test drive was nice, and my vehicle has been an nice and easy drive.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DONNA M.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq

A pleasure to own and drive. We bought the Ioniq HEV new. It has a nice feel and handles really good. The gas mileage we usually get is 50 miles per gallon. We plan on keeping this for as long as we can.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

QM
gravatar
QUYNN M.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic

Overall, I love my Ioiniq Hybrid. It has been one of my favorite choices that I have made in a Long time. My family has been a Toyota Family for a long time especially with their safety features having protected some family members several times due to unfortunate incidents, I was weary to try other vehicles. But from the first test drive I loved the Ioiniq Dearly. It felt like a perfect match for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PA
gravatar
PAULA A.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2022
Verified Review

So glad I bought this car!

I was surprised at how responsive and fun to drive this car is! It handles so well, I decided 2 minutes into the test drive that it was an ideal car for me and I was not wrong. The 60 MPG rating is tough to achieve in the cold, but in summer, it’s another story. It’s not uncommon for me to go almost a month without refueling, and when gasoline prices nearly doubled this year, it barely made a dent in my budget. I have also been very pleased with the service at my dealership. All in all, I’m very happy with my purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LINDA L.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2022
Verified Review

Happy driver

I have enjoyed driving my Ioniq for the past year. I was surprised and pleased with the excellent mileage it gets and always knowing how many miles are left in the gas tank. It’s very comfortable to drive and it’s a good looking car..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JF
gravatar
JEFFREY F.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/03/2022
Verified Review

Mileage, cargo and good looking

Very good gas mileage if driven gently. Good cargo space. Ride and handling are fully adequate. It does everything I need it to. The seats are pretty basic. I have the base model and the seat bottom is pretty firm and not much form to the seat back.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JANET C.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2022
Verified Review

Great car

We bought this car 1 yr ago this month and have put almost 20000 miles on it ,could not be happier with it .We drive back and forth from Az to Mo several times a year .Plesantly surprised how much power it had climbing the mountains thru Flagstaff all the way to Missouri.As far as comfort We really don’t have any complaints ,we travel with two small dogs and have plenty of room for them and luggage in the hatch back.Gas mileage is fantastic even thru the mountains we getting 45-50 miles a gallon but most the time 55-60 ,My husband is 6’ tall and had plenty of room driving and head room .Over all we would def buy another one
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROSEMARIE C.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2022
Verified Review

THIS CAR IS SIMPLY FANTASTIC

A+ HOW ABOUT 64 MILES TO THE GALLON ON AVERAGE AND A ROOMY INTERIOR WITH GREAT PICK UP SO NO WORRIES ACCELERATING ON TO THE HIGHWAY AND IT HAS A COOL LOOK AND COMFORTABLE SEATS AND IT IS A FOUR DOOR!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MARC G.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2022
Verified Review

Great car

I love this car - great fuel economy β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”-
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 96 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Key Hyundai of Manchester
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(4813 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(169) ReScores