Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(94 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(94 Reviews)

SF
gravatar
SHANE F.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Ioniq SE hybrid

Great car!! It is stylish with great mileage and comfort. The service plan and warranty gives me peace of mind and I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a reliable car. Gary Rome Hyundai did an unbelievable job!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TJ
gravatar
TRACY J.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/08/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq Works for Me!

My 2022 Hyundai Ioniq Works for Me as it makes my driving experience a breeze. The interior panel has all the gadgets a driver dreams of and more. The stock tires and rims are nice and make the ride smooth.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
Barry H.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2022
Verified Review

So far terrific car

I’m grateful I decided to go with a hybrid since gas prices are going through the roof …………………………………………………………………………quality car dependable fuel efficient……………………………………………………………………………………..:.:::::::.:………
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
Gabriel M.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
03/02/2022

MPG Fail

I got my 2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid 2 month, i drive 140 miles from Santa Maria to camp Roberts, daily i have yet to get more then 46.8 MPG most 48MPG going 65 on freeway when am i suppose to get this 50+ MPG? Very disappointed for over priced car, if i could i would rather have got the full electric and be limited to 300 mile rage, wonder if they would trade me for one.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KT
gravatar
KENYANA T.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/31/2021
Verified Review

Too small

Vehicle drive nice loved the features didn’t care for the color I have a wife and child and cabin space was to small for all of us to be in the car I felt closed in compact. I took it back to dealer got a sonata
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YB
gravatar
YVONNE B.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2021
Verified Review

Bought new

Bergstrom was excellent to deal with from start to finish. Everything that was promised was delivered. We have and would recommend Bergstrom to our friends for future new or used vehicle purchases. financing was easy too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NA
gravatar
Nur A.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2021
Verified Review

I liked car

It's fun to drive. ********************************************************************************** ********************(((**********************************************************((((*****************
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOJI S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai Ioniq

Considering that this is a brand new car with only 2K miles driven, the brakes failure experience is a serious issue. I feel unsafe to drive the car especially in the freeway. The brakes system should be the number one priority safety features of the vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VF
gravatar
VITUS F.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

Would make the purchase again

You can hear the battery charging while driving, but it is not obnoxious. Somewhat slow acceleration, but it isn't a problem because I never rush. Great price, great tech, great warranty. It's fun to drive and doesn't cost much to operate. The seating comfort is luxury level, if there was a massage option for the seats I'd sleep in the car for lunch.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
Ted M.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
12/18/2021

Pros and cons

#1 worse is gray dash reflects sunlight on windshield +side mirrors blinding and hazardous. Manufacturers +dealer refuse to fix. Called 12-18-21 Cochran Hundai for 1st inspection closest available 1-13-22
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AJ
gravatar
ANDREW J.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/18/2021
Verified Review

Solid, high mpg compact w good driving experience

Chose the ioniq for the warranty, driving experience, high mpg and great value... And availability. Very satisfied, for the class the fit and finish is a great value. I did not want a cvt drivetrain as I find them sloppy and underwhelming even if efficient. The ioniq's gear transmission is smooth, responsive and well matched with city, highway and mountain conditions.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LINDA L.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2021
Verified Review

I love it!

My son suggested the hyundai Ioniq to me. I didn't know at the time that his mother-in-law had one and really liked it. I sat in one at a dealership and it was very comfortable for me. I have a painful lower back and it felt supported. So I test drove it at a dealership where I could purchase it and was very pleased with the ride. Happy camper!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AG
gravatar
ARIELLE G.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/13/2021
Verified Review

A Wonderful Little Hybrid

The Ioniq is a great car. It is fun to drive and very comfortable, even at the base model. I'm averaging 57 or 59 MPG, which is amazing. The only small issues I have with it are that 1) there is a horizontal blind spot running through the rear windshield on the hatchback, which is where the brake light runs; and 2) the climate control buttons are virtual, so not very easy to use without looking.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
Calvin H.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Staff was very helpful.

Love this car. Has many safetyfeatures. Handles like a dream I would definitely recommend this dealership to others. Staff is knowledgeable about the location and use of all the controls. Car has features I really didn’t expect. I will look forward to a trip to maybe Florida
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOSEPH S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2021
Verified Review

Iconiq

Happy with this car and it is economical to drive.****************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FT
gravatar
FORREST T.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2021
Verified Review

Excellent HEV!

I was hesitant to make the jump to a hybrid, but I am incredibly happy with the Ioniq! The vehicle lived up to its MPG ratings and looks good while doing it! The interior is comfortable and spacious making this vehicle the perfect commuter car! If you have the budget I highly recommend the SE, as it has some much needed creature comforts.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
KATHLEEN G.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2021
Verified Review

After 4 Toyota Prius’, Now we are a 2 car Ioniq owner!

If you want a vehicle that is very similar to a Toyota Prius, but is less expensive, then the Hyundai Ionic is your answer. We love the smooth ride and the fantastic mileage. Currently, we are averaging 59 to 60 miles per gallon on both Ioniq cars. The storage space when the seats are down are very similar to the Prius. I highly recommend this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Jamylette B.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2021

Great gas milage!

I purchased my Ioniq a month ago and I’ve had 0 regrets. I have the blue hybrid trim and getting over 60mpg has been awesome especially since gas prices have skyrocketed. It drives nicely, can’t hear it, has a cute beep when backing up and the screen is huge!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HR
gravatar
HAROLD R.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2021
Verified Review

It is a great car with great gas milage.

We like the car. This is my 2nd one. We like our salesman. We will probably get another one in 3-4 years. I have already spent twice as much time on this survey as I should have. NO MORE. LET ME SUBMIT NOW OR NEVER SEND ME ANOTHER SURVEY
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JH
gravatar
JASON H.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/07/2021
Verified Review

Daily commute car. I love it

Bought for daily driver, 150 miles round trip and it does not disappoint. Average MPG is around 55 and that was around my expectations. Took road trip to Kansas and it was comfortable and the gas was under 100$. Nice car!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 87 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Rowe Hyundai Westbrook
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1513 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(78) ReScores