Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(75 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(75 Reviews)

Reviews


MH
gravatar
MISSIE H.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/05/2021
Verified Review

Car with perks

Good sedan with good size trunk space. Love how the phone syncs with navigation system easily and can answer phone and messages with a few clicks. Drives well with good mileage. A much needed change to my SUV especially with what gas prices are. I was looking for fully electric but was glad to find this hybrid as I don't have to spend the money to add a charging port in the garage. I don't live near a public school to charge there.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MM
gravatar
MARYAM M.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2021
Verified Review

great value to cost ratio

This is my first Hyundai car. I have driven Honda and Toyota for many years and this car drives and feels much better than those two so far! It feels more stable and sturdier than both Honda and Toyota. It has many features, and a very nice large touch screen monitor.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CHENG M.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2021
Verified Review

Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

Me and my fiance have had the car for alittle over a month now and so far it has been amazing! The main concern we had with the car was the small rear window as I tend to check my mirrors often and not being able to fully see behind me was alittle of a concern but I figured I'd be able to adjust and get used to it, as was the case. The car was rated 50-55mpg but with the speeds here in California I'm getting about 40-45, which isn't that bad at all. My trade in I felt was fairly valued and Hyundai actually offered me the best trade in value out of the 3 dealerships I did go to. The Sales Reps I got to see were all informative, warm, and welcoming. The price was definitely out of our intended budget range but still well within comfortable limits of spending. We were spending 400-600 on gas anyways with our old car so the money basically just went into our brand new Ioniq! Love the way it drives, still has the power to get you up to speed in most cases (especially for being a hybrid), looks nice, great trunk space, saves on gas, and a great big 1st purchase!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CI
gravatar
CHIDINMA I.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/02/2021
Verified Review

Great Car for Everyday Use

I really only use this to go to work and the grocery store. It does everything I need it to do and has amazing safety features. Storage in the car is small though. The screens are nice and big and responsive. The touch buttons aren’t as bad as people made it out to be. Even with physical buttons, I still have to look down to press it, so it wasn’t a change for me. The steering wheel controls definitely help out a lot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HR
gravatar
HAROLD R.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2021
Verified Review

It is a great car with great gas milage.

We like the car. This is my 2nd one. We like our salesman. We will probably get another one in 3-4 years. I have already spent twice as much time on this survey as I should have. NO MORE. LET ME SUBMIT NOW OR NEVER SEND ME ANOTHER SURVEY
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JB
gravatar
Jamylette B.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/08/2021

Great gas milage!

I purchased my Ioniq a month ago and I’ve had 0 regrets. I have the blue hybrid trim and getting over 60mpg has been awesome especially since gas prices have skyrocketed. It drives nicely, can’t hear it, has a cute beep when backing up and the screen is huge!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KG
gravatar
KATHLEEN G.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2021
Verified Review

After 4 Toyota Prius’, Now we are a 2 car Ioniq owner!

If you want a vehicle that is very similar to a Toyota Prius, but is less expensive, then the Hyundai Ionic is your answer. We love the smooth ride and the fantastic mileage. Currently, we are averaging 59 to 60 miles per gallon on both Ioniq cars. The storage space when the seats are down are very similar to the Prius. I highly recommend this vehicle.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FT
gravatar
FORREST T.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2021
Verified Review

Excellent HEV!

I was hesitant to make the jump to a hybrid, but I am incredibly happy with the Ioniq! The vehicle lived up to its MPG ratings and looks good while doing it! The interior is comfortable and spacious making this vehicle the perfect commuter car! If you have the budget I highly recommend the SE, as it has some much needed creature comforts.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JOSEPH S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/17/2021
Verified Review

Iconiq

Happy with this car and it is economical to drive.****************************************************************************************************************************************************************
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LINDA L.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2021
Verified Review

I love it!

My son suggested the hyundai Ioniq to me. I didn't know at the time that his mother-in-law had one and really liked it. I sat in one at a dealership and it was very comfortable for me. I have a painful lower back and it felt supported. So I test drove it at a dealership where I could purchase it and was very pleased with the ride. Happy camper!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

VF
gravatar
VITUS F.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2021
Verified Review

Would make the purchase again

You can hear the battery charging while driving, but it is not obnoxious. Somewhat slow acceleration, but it isn't a problem because I never rush. Great price, great tech, great warranty. It's fun to drive and doesn't cost much to operate. The seating comfort is luxury level, if there was a massage option for the seats I'd sleep in the car for lunch.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

NA
gravatar
Nur A.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/22/2021
Verified Review

I liked car

It's fun to drive. ********************************************************************************** ********************(((**********************************************************((((*****************
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YB
gravatar
YVONNE B.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2021
Verified Review

Bought new

Bergstrom was excellent to deal with from start to finish. Everything that was promised was delivered. We have and would recommend Bergstrom to our friends for future new or used vehicle purchases. financing was easy too.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
Barry H.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/06/2022
Verified Review

So far terrific car

I’m grateful I decided to go with a hybrid since gas prices are going through the roof …………………………………………………………………………quality car dependable fuel efficient……………………………………………………………………………………..:.:::::::.:………
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SF
gravatar
SHANE F.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/10/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai Ioniq SE hybrid

Great car!! It is stylish with great mileage and comfort. The service plan and warranty gives me peace of mind and I would highly recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for a reliable car. Gary Rome Hyundai did an unbelievable job!!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TD
gravatar
TODD D.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2022
Verified Review

More than Expected.

We are now driving to and from a home in Upstate NY and back to NYC. We needed a more fuel efficient car. The Ionic was the right choice. Affordable and easy on the fuel wallet. It drives beautifully and has handled snow situations with ease. I have found it to be a very pleasurable long distance driving experience. I did not expect that much comfort in that sized car. Test drive it and see.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BS
gravatar
BRUCE S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2022
Verified Review

Exceeded expectations.

A great small car, hybrid or not. Usable space, great big hatch that is easy to load. Easy to drive and park around town, comfortable and relatively quiet on the highway, great visibility. The 10 year warranty says much about the manufacturers confidence in their build quality. I was blessed by the best dealership experience have yet had (this is our 6th new car of various makes over the years) at Kearny Mesa. Complete honesty every step of the way, no markups, add-ons, everything out in the open. Fuel economy is fantastic and with gas hitting $6 gal, we are vindicated every time we fill up. My son sees about 50mpg over all (he is still learning how to drive a hybrid), I easily beat the estimates and routinely get 65-70mpg.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CM
gravatar
CLAUDIO M.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2022
Verified Review

so far happy with the overall of the vehicle operation

I wish to have a spare tire,darker windows,the trunk open from the inside and hopefully have a better mileage with a better battery charging system. also in the future have a window display speed and other options.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WM
gravatar
WILLIAM M.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2022
Verified Review

Great fuel economy

Bought to replace my 2019 Ioniq. The limited has certainly improved since then. Styling is better, and options make it feel like a more expensive vehicle. Have used on a couple of long roadtrips already and have no issues, comfortable and less road noise than the 2019. Improvements all the way around.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BH
gravatar
Benjamin H.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/25/2022
Verified Review

Highest MPG

This is our second Ioniq. I rode in a Prius at work. It was a respectable 53mpg. One our long weekend trips we get up to 64 mpg. I love the economy and warranty. With the date of our economy, you can’t beat the price to own and drive this car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 67 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Signature Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(725 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(37) ReScores