Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(104 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(104 Reviews)

Reviews


RK
gravatar
RICHARD K.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/12/2022
Verified Review

First Hyundai

I purchased the Ioniq Blue mainly for the gas mileage. This was right at the beginning of the 'extra charges' added on due to supply and demand in Oct 21. After Kelley Blue Book 'research' and a few other sources, I decided to give it a look. Visually, the car is really nice. Actually IS Blue...and a real nice shade, as I was told by a few folks who stopped to tell me! The overall review of this particular car is VERY HAPPY with it in almost every possible way. I am a taller 6' 7"/larger 300# person and getting out can be a bit of a chore because I have the seat back and lowered as much as it can go, so with my bad knees, I am pulling myself 'up' out of the car. Also, the rear window field of view is a bit less than most cars, but it is no big deal once you adjust to it! It is a pleasant surprise in most every way. I would get another...but man are they difficult to find! :)
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FT
gravatar
FORREST T.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2022
Verified Review

Great value all-around!

Cost effective fuel-sipper. Comfortable ride and excellent for commuters. The SE trim offers a lot of options for a fair price. Great option for those looking for something a bit more eco-friendly while the electric car market develops a bit more.Shame to see the line cancelled!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MG
gravatar
MARC G.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/26/2022
Verified Review

Great car

I love this car - great fuel economy ——————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————————-
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RC
gravatar
ROSEMARIE C.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2022
Verified Review

THIS CAR IS SIMPLY FANTASTIC

A+ HOW ABOUT 64 MILES TO THE GALLON ON AVERAGE AND A ROOMY INTERIOR WITH GREAT PICK UP SO NO WORRIES ACCELERATING ON TO THE HIGHWAY AND IT HAS A COOL LOOK AND COMFORTABLE SEATS AND IT IS A FOUR DOOR!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JANET C.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2022
Verified Review

Great car

We bought this car 1 yr ago this month and have put almost 20000 miles on it ,could not be happier with it .We drive back and forth from Az to Mo several times a year .Plesantly surprised how much power it had climbing the mountains thru Flagstaff all the way to Missouri.As far as comfort We really don’t have any complaints ,we travel with two small dogs and have plenty of room for them and luggage in the hatch back.Gas mileage is fantastic even thru the mountains we getting 45-50 miles a gallon but most the time 55-60 ,My husband is 6’ tall and had plenty of room driving and head room .Over all we would def buy another one
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LL
gravatar
LINDA L.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2022
Verified Review

Happy driver

I have enjoyed driving my Ioniq for the past year. I was surprised and pleased with the excellent mileage it gets and always knowing how many miles are left in the gas tank. It’s very comfortable to drive and it’s a good looking car..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PA
gravatar
PAULA A.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2022
Verified Review

So glad I bought this car!

I was surprised at how responsive and fun to drive this car is! It handles so well, I decided 2 minutes into the test drive that it was an ideal car for me and I was not wrong. The 60 MPG rating is tough to achieve in the cold, but in summer, it’s another story. It’s not uncommon for me to go almost a month without refueling, and when gasoline prices nearly doubled this year, it barely made a dent in my budget. I have also been very pleased with the service at my dealership. All in all, I’m very happy with my purchase.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

QM
gravatar
QUYNN M.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2022
Verified Review

Fantastic

Overall, I love my Ioiniq Hybrid. It has been one of my favorite choices that I have made in a Long time. My family has been a Toyota Family for a long time especially with their safety features having protected some family members several times due to unfortunate incidents, I was weary to try other vehicles. But from the first test drive I loved the Ioiniq Dearly. It felt like a perfect match for me.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DM
gravatar
DONNA M.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/01/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq

A pleasure to own and drive. We bought the Ioniq HEV new. It has a nice feel and handles really good. The gas mileage we usually get is 50 miles per gallon. We plan on keeping this for as long as we can.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DB
gravatar
DAVID B.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2022
Verified Review

Happy with Ioniq

Bought a 2022 Ioniq HEV SEL a little over a year ago. Have been very happy with it overall. It is hard to actually attain the advertised fuel economy, but it is still very good in this regard. It is reasonably stylish and has a great feature set. The gas engine is a bit too loud in the cabin, but otherwise I'm very happy with it so far.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DL
gravatar
DELIA L.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2022
Verified Review

Great car

I love this car! Fuel efficiency is incredible, easy to drive, all around very happy with the purchase. Hyundai builds really solid cars, and having a hybrid is really wonderful!! Highly recommended..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RW
gravatar
RITA W.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2022
Verified Review

i believe this is the best car evey built for most people

i think it should be aganst the law for anyone who lives in a city to not drive this car the world needs a car just like this a blind spot indactor should be on each of these cars car offers the best and most bang for the buck
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MD
gravatar
MARGARET D.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2023
Verified Review

Not sure what you are asking for here?

Ioniq is best car ever owned. Gas mileage averages 55 to 70 MPG and that is excellent here in the mountains of western NC! Very smooth ride, handles great. If I ever buy another car it will definitely be a Hyundai!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AL
gravatar
ANTOINETTE L.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2023
Verified Review

Best of both worlds

I dearly love this vehicle. Avg 52 mpg. Better in city up to 60. Best of both gas and electric without plug in! If you are in doubt, take the plunge! It's most definitely worth the money. I did it and never looked back!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

HG
gravatar
HECTOR G.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2023
Verified Review

A very efficient and reliable car

I have 2 Ioniq cars . 2020 and 2022 both cars exhibit a very high efficient performance. Driving a hybrid car requires some driving styles modifications if you really want to see the savings: Adding 10 more mins average to your drive, having a slow acceleration after stoping, removing the foot from the gas once u know that either u are going to stop or slow down. Sometimes I get over 70MPG just by modifying the way I drive. always remove the power downhill and that way the battery get charge for free or minimize the use of A/C if the temp is fine. No engines, transmission, or battery issues so far!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TC
gravatar
TRACY C.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2023
Verified Review

N/A

Really enjoying my car and especially how it saves money on gas , it’s quiet, handling is amazing. The stereo could use some improvement but other than that it’s awesome. Auto start 👍🏾Thank you so much
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 81 - 96 of 96 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Car Maintenance
Universal Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(16151 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(785) ReScores