2020
Hyundai
Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(14 Reviews)
Latest review about 16 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

TF
TIBERIU F.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/26/2021
Top of its class fuel efficiency and excellent value
We have had this car for three months and we are very happy with it. Love the fuel economy and the electric only option for shorter trips. The design and engineering is excellent. Car is comfortable for longer trips. Minor styling quibbles only. Very good safety software package, dependable engineering, good handling and great warranty - an excellent value.

Pros
Excellent fuel efficiency and overall engineering
Comfortable seating and driving; attractive interior layout
One of the best warranties in the industry
Excellent value

Cons
Rear window too small
Exterior side lights too racy for our taste
Charcoal interior boring

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HG
HARRIET G.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/19/2021
Ioniq plug in
I like the safety features, styling, pairing with my phone features. My first plugin, haven't had to buy gas yet and I've owned the car for 3 mos.mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

Cons
Forgot to put in, I don't like that I can't open trunk without a key.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LAVERNE H.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
01/07/2021
Avoid a Avoid a vehicle with a "very light gray dashboard ".
Avoid a vehicle with a "very light gray dashboard ". Creates a " cloudy haze reflection, that may cause distraction, distortion, reflection from dashboard onto the windshield "" when driving in sunlight. Potentially could cause a hazard.

Cons
The option of having a "gray interior , mainlythe " very light gray dashboard". The main concern is : when driving during a sunny/ bright time, this creates a "potentially hazard with distorted/ distracting haze reflection from the dashboard onto the windshield area". Possibly could cause drivers to be unable to clearly see the surrounding area(s) or objects/ cars/ people nearby.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 01/08/2021
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

MP
Michael P.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2020
Love the Car
This car is amazing if you are driving short distances around town OR if you can plug in at work...I have been getting 100 MPG frequently....I love it! Plus the features that come with the Limited version are really cool!

Pros
great MPG!
great features!

Cons
engine when using gas a little loud

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
CHRISTOPHER P.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2020
CP's 2020 Hyundai Ioniq PHEV Review
Great car that's very fuel efficient. You don't buy this car to race it around town. This is a hyper-miler vehicle. I got over 1,000 miles of range last month on just $30 of gasoline, along with plug-in power- averaging around 300 miles per week. I wanted a vehicle that was fuel efficient with excellent range. This vehicle exceeded those expectations.

Pros
Fuel efficiency

Cons
Sluggish acceleration. Occasional issues with gears not changing when they should.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GK
Geoffrey K.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/17/2020
2020 Ioniq PHEV
I have really enjoyed my new Ioniq. I especially appreciate the gas mileage, sound system, comfort details like the heated seats, the price relative to its closest competitors, its style/design. So far i have been very satisfied.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KEVIN D.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2020
Y
YOU CAN"T MAKE ME !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
AARZOO G.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2020
Great deal!!
It’s a great car..fun to ride always..plus gives great mileage..the only con is that it has some blind spots so it may be difficult to drive in some cases but it has got the blind spot detector and so that kind of compensates..but It’s a great deal overall..and I would highly recommend this car..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RONALD T.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/04/2020
Car review
Car had fewer good features than car replaced (Sonata) at higher price. Noise level not as good as prior car. Smaller than car replaced. The only thing it had going for it was the mileage. If I had more time, I would have looked for a better deal and/or different car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RN
ROBERT N.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2020
This car is a keeper
The car is great on gas, looks like a regular all gasoline car and is very easy to use. The Seats are comfortable and the safety systems really make the car able to avoid accidents and the safety features mean you will likely do well in an accident.

Pros
Well thought out and designed

Cons
The Rear Window remains hard to see out of.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Juan R.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
A unique car for your daily commute
I purchase this car thinking in the chance to use the HOVs when riding solo in my daily commute but also looking for an environment-friendly option. This car has a great space in comparison with other plug-in hybrid cars. Besides, I love comfort when driving and all the tech and safety features the car has.
Hyundai is a brand that I totally trust and I feel safe and proud when driving my Ioniq.

Pros
Fuel consumption
Tech features
Safety features
Comfort

Cons
Headspace in the rear seat
No USB connectors for the rear passengers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EE
ELISABETH E.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/16/2020
Rebates
Federal income tax is a credit, and state of Ca offers $1000 rebate, minor occasional rattle in the Display. AC is slow to cool. Love gas savings, Iv been filling up once a month instead of every week.

Pros
I plug it in every night, takes about 7 hr to charge @.16 per kWh. Which takes me about 25 miles., which takes me back and forth to most of my shopping.

Cons
AC is slow to cool the interior, wish there was a way to increase battery performance, length of travel. Have a rattle in the display area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KA
KANCHANA A.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/17/2020
Hyundai Ioniq Plugin Hybrid 2020
All perfect. Just wish it had power seats in this model/price. 200 word count is too much expectation.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GO
Guido O.
2020 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2020
Love it!!
I save so much gas! The warranty is amazing and so is the transmission. No CVT!! Transmission is smooth and I have the option to switch modes manually between Ev Mode and HEV Mode. I love the Sport Mode. Car is amazing!

Pros
Great dependability and warranty. Lifetime warranty on battery as long as the original owner owns the car. Transmission is dual clutch automatic, not a CVT.

Cons
No chademo port/plug offered just j17 plug limited places to plug in the vehicle at charge points for the PHEV.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying all 14 reviews