Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(23 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(23 Reviews)

GS
gravatar
GRAHAM S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2022
Verified Review

The Best Hybrid You Can Buy in its Price-Range

From the size, miles to the gallon, comfortability, handling, the time it takes to fully charge, and over-all drive quality, the IONIQ is - as my title says, the best hybrid you can buy in its price-range; hands down.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CP
gravatar
CARLOS P.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/27/2022
Verified Review

Steering wheel issue

At 7500 miles steering wheel material started separating its getting worse2 dealers deny me of any help. Idont appreciate being accused of damaging my own steering wheel on purpose that's how I'm treated
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling
Hyundai Motor America NCC responded on 09/27/2022 02:45 PM
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. A specialist from our Headquarters will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

NS
gravatar
NIRAV S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2022
Verified Review

2022 Ioniq

Excellent fuel efficiency which is what I was looking for since I drive a long distance everyday. The Ioniq plug in provides the opportunity to use electric for a 30 mile range and then will give you full hybrid mode. This feature was a huge selling point for me
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DS
gravatar
DIANA S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/11/2022
Verified Review

Review

It's doable I think I just had more of a problem with the dealerships than I do with the car. Small inconsistencies with features make it a bit annoying however it's quite pleasant to drive. The range is phenomenal and quite amazing for the price.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SD
gravatar
SUSAN D.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2022
Verified Review

Great value, practical PHEV

This car is a solid performer. It has tons of nice features included standard, fantastic EV-only range for a PHEV and especially for a PHEV sedan, and lots of space for a car of its size. A few disappointing characteristics are very slow acceleration, high road noise, and a stiff suspension that makes going over bumps harsh. Another minor complaint is the small, split rear window although the Ioniq makes up for this by having a large screen and rear backup camera standard. Overall, a great, efficient commuter car with plenty of bonus comforts but with some moderate annoyances in performance and ride quality.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DO
gravatar
DENNIS O.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/18/2022
Verified Review

Great, Reliable Vehicle

Ioniq Hybrid is a great, reliable vehicle with super Gas mileage, which now days is awesome. Very quiet, easy to use features. Highly recommend this well made vehicle to anyone looking for a new or newer model. You will be very pleased with your driving experience in this Hyundai Hybrid.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GW
gravatar
GERALD W.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/17/2022
Verified Review

2022 Hyundai Ioniq PHEV

Great car for the money. With 30 mile full EV, we are rarely going into hybrid mode, and buying less than a tank of gas per month. At 6'5" I have plenty of head and leg room. The seats are solid and comfortable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PA
gravatar
PATRICK A.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/27/2022
Verified Review

Love it

We like it so far. The car is too new to tell. I’ll let you know if we start having problems with it. ……….."…"………………….. thanks……………"………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZO
gravatar
ZACHARY O.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2022
Verified Review

Ioniq phev

I really like the car. It's really great on gas. I love that I can use it as an EV and wish it had a better EV range. I like that I can charge it over night and it allows me to go longer without having to get gas. I love the safety features and all the smart tech. It has fairly decent pickup for a hybrid vehicle, but wish it was a bit quicker. I wish the engine didn't automatically kick in when accelerating. It doesn't have the powerful quick acceleration of a fully EV vehicle that I wish it had. It doesn't do very well on rough roads. I would not take this vehicle on a dirt road unless I absolutely had to. It was a rough ride over a road that hadn't been paved in awhile. I wish it had awd as well. But I have a different vehicle if I need something with awd. I had paint chipping very early on and I don't even really remember being hit while driving. This makes me think the paint is not the highest quality and not very durable.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
Maria H.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2022
Verified Review

Excellent service

Thank you to the amazing team at Bakersfield Hyundai for helping me find the perfect car in my budget. And thank you to the wonderful salesmen for their patience and making me well informed on the vehicle I purchased.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DW
gravatar
DEBORAH W.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2022
Verified Review

My Electric Vehicle Training Wheels

I was hesitant about full electric, with the infrastructure, so I opted for this plug in hybrid. I enjoy the challenge of seeing how far I can drive on a tank of gas. Currently working on over 700 miles to this tank full.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WS
gravatar
WILLIAM S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/17/2022
Verified Review

Outstanding vehicle for the commute

In just four weeks and one thousand miles, the Ionic PHEV has changed everything about how I think about carbon based fuels, the economy and somethings about my fellow humans. I now have a whole new appreciation for the harassment I and my fellow "hyper milers" receive on a daily basis.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GS
gravatar
GRAHAM S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/09/2022
Verified Review

Good Bang for Buck PHEV

Great fuel economy and styling, but the split window greatly reduces visibility and traps water/dirt in the lower half requiring a manual cleaning. The regen braking is a little touchy and some more info about exactly how much energy is returned would be helpful (like on Ford Fusion Energis that give braking scores with % energy saved). Overall, safety and tech features are impressive, and though the back seat is a little cramped, it’s an overall pleasant ride.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EA
gravatar
EDGAR A.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/09/2022
Verified Review

Great car .

Lovely car for the price.. I'm don't like glass quality. Wheel wieth n size ..leg room .. I'm tallit gets annoying n uncontrable when people sit behind driver side ..no ac vent for back seat.. or phone port.most important quality of glass even old car have better glass quality
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SC
gravatar
SETH C.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2022
Verified Review

Hyundai for the Win!

I spent over three years researching the various PHEV options on the market, and it came down to the Hyundai Ioniq Plug-in and Toyota Prius Prime. Toyota has years of experience with hybrids, but after all I have seen, Hyundai has beat them at their own game. The Ioniq has more features for the price, drives further on EV mode, and has similar quality and durability. Choosing the Hyundia Ioniq PHEV was the easy choice to make.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SL
gravatar
SONTINA L.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2022
Verified Review

2022 Ioniq plug in hybrid

I sold my Bolt EV back to GM due to battery recall, wanted a great compromise car and to get rid of range anxiety, After two years of driving all electric, I am well versed on the pros and cons. I researched plug in hybrids and wanted a replacement that cost about the same as I received for my Bolt. I love my new Hyundai Ioniq plug in hybrid! So far I am getting over 30 miles strictly EV and then over 60 mpg in hybrid mode. I already had the level two charger at my home so I plug in every night and the next day I am ready to run errands again without using gasoline! Most of my gasoline usage will be on road trips. With gas costing around $5 a gallon in CA, I am very happy with my decision!
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TM
gravatar
TIMOTHY M.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2022
Verified Review

Great service and vehicle

Dealer communication was excellent and they found us a great deal. They drove it to our house and they made sure to fill the tank. Negotiation was smooth and they found exactly what we wanted for our next car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JS
gravatar
JUSTIN S.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/01/2022
Verified Review

It was fine

I just want the adaptive cruise control to follow the changing speed limits on the highway. I also want the remote start function to work properly. I also don’t like the wired adhesive on the driver rear exterior door handle that I can’t get off
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LH
gravatar
Linda H.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2022
Verified Review

Great Value Great Fuel Economy

This is our second Ioniq. Love everything about the performance, style, features and reliability. The only reason for the second one was it had a few features that our first one didn’t have, specifically lane assist and power seat for driver.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BG
gravatar
BARBARA G.
2022 Hyundai Ioniq Plug-In Hybrid
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

Great Plug-in

Great value for a plug-in hybrid. Love it’s ease of use and range with the hybrid engine. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 23 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Inver Grove Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1912 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(148) ReScores