Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona EV

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(79 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(79 Reviews)

CH
gravatar
COLIN H.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2022
Verified Review

Very Fun Vehicle

Was looking at getting an EV for a few months now. My life driving patterns changed to be short trips around the islands and this is perfect for it. Charge at work, only have to do it once a week, get's around 250 from 80% charge and it's wonderful. Wish it was a little bigger in the interior.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KIM R.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2022
Verified Review

I love this car

My Kona EV has great range and i am able to drive it to most of my destinations. It is so fun to drive that eryone in my household wants to drive my car. It s very stylish, had amazing safety features and is a great value for the money. The warranty is second to none, including a 10 year battery warranty. I couldnt be happier with my Hyundai Kona.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JONE G.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/26/2022
Verified Review

2022 Kona EV

It is very fun to drive. looks sleek. Accelerates fast and smooth. Milage range could be better. Cargo space needs some adjustment- back seats do not fold down flat. It folds with some angle. Overall, it is great vehicle to have and save a lot on GAS !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MICHAEL R.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/05/2022
Verified Review

Great car. Room for improvement.

Overall, the Hyundai Kona EV is a very good electric vehicle. The range of roughly 230 miles is just enough. The car handles very well, is quiet and comfortable. Needs a roof rack and better rear design.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARK H.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

xdf

r3w5jryjtyy,gudtgmfymrthstfshshetjetk rt th tjrjrjhmfyrjryrdyddrtjryyrd 4eryhrj rj jrejrr ryj jrjr jreurydry ry jeryrd dy hk 5j dr rf u ru rk t ktktu tk 6r d yfkdtyktkt ktk trk ti r re6e6u5ei
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
STEVEN H.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Electric is very surprising

This car has met more than expectations. Easy to charge easy to drive and does grade on the road. Great on the pocketbook and saving on fuel. If you’re looking for an entry-level electric vehicle is a great car. You’re a good range, comfort is good, and a good solid product
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WK
gravatar
WILLIAM K.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/05/2021
Verified Review

needs a wireless connection for maps on the Limited

when I purchased the 2022 Kona Electric I test drove the SE (8.5 inch) & the Limited (10 inch) (only 2 models available in the USA). I test drove the SE first, I noticed that Andriod Auto would connect completely with google maps, without the USB cable needing to be connected. In the limited, there is a limited "Bluetooth" function until you plug in a USB cable. Both the salesperson and sales manager stated that an update coming will make the Limited wireless like the SE as well with android auto. where and when is this? I have less than 3000 miles on the car - I do not drive off-road and there are already plenty of paint chips on the front of the car... why do you pay $400 more for plain white?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZM
gravatar
ZACHARY M.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/16/2021
Verified Review

Easy-to-adopt EV

The Kona makes transitioning to an EV simple - it looks and feels like a "normal" car, except it's quicker, quieter, and smoother. It's compact enough to fit anywhere, but it has enough interior space for everyday needs. Realistically it's more of a large hatchback than a small SUV. The interior is comfortable and the control layout is generally intuitive. Performance-wise, the lack of tire grip is the only concern, so you'll need to change those out to take advantage of the electric motor's instant torque.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
ALEXANDER H.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2021
Verified Review

Kona Review

We bought the Kona electric as a short term replacement car but really like it and plan on keeping it for a long time. It is not as flashy or as fast as my Ludicrous Performance Tesla Model S but it is still great compared to any ICE vehicle. The battery gauge is amazingly accurate. (Tesla and others are overly optimistic) Range is good. Charges with Electrify America or EV Go but mostly we use Level 2 in the garage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
AUGUSTO P.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2021
Verified Review

fun good ev car

nice ev car. all gadgets and options but indications in the windshield (cockpit style) not available. all in all a great option and headlights (iron man style) awesome. ideally would be the best if had some kind of lane changing option.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

FE
gravatar
Frank E.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/13/2021

Great Vehicle - would recommend

My Kona is excellent to drive. Powerful fast starting from stop. Great on hills and mountain roads. I would like a little more leg room (3")especially for the rear passengers. I believe that if there was a little more insulation in the roof and doors it will greatly dampen the road and wind noise. But I would but it again.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AW
gravatar
ALETA W.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2021
Verified Review

Waited several years for an affordable ecar

I have been waiting for the market to begin saturating with ecars for over 5 years. I am a climate reality trained leader and know that fossil fuels lead directly to climate change. I support the move to clean energy and my money where my mouth is. I love this fun little zippy and affordable car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

RI
gravatar
ROLAN I.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/02/2021
Verified Review

One of the top affordable EVs.

One of the best looking affordable EVs plus being in the SUV category. Not quite an SUV but sits higher than a sedan/hatch. Has a nice set of standard features like wireless android auto and lane assistance. Should have standard LED headlights and taillights if safety is priority.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
ELI B.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/29/2021
Verified Review

car is tiny, has no spare tire and doesnt charge very fast at public stations.

First of all, the car is way small and cant fit a full sized adult in that back seat. The trunk cannt fit a Bob Stroller without putting the seats down. not enough room for a car seat behind either front seat and actually sit in the front comfortably. THERE IS NO SPARE TIRE! A SPARE TIRE CANT FIT IN THE TRUNK OF THE EV MODEL.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AU
gravatar
Al U.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/28/2021

Nice car, if it actually charges properly

I was very excited when I bought this car in August, but then the next day I took it to my work's charging stations and it stops charging (by itself) after just a few minutes. This happens every time I plug it in there, but other cars charge perfectly fine on those exact chargers. The dealership can't figure out what's wrong and Hyundai Corp is being a complete pain. Additional CONS -Apple car play disconnects after using it for 30-40 minutes (Hyundai says they are working with Apple but don't know when it will be fixed) -Lower back hurts after sitting in the car for a little over an hour. My old Hyundai Elantra was comfortable so I don't know why the seats are so uncomfortable on long drives. -The artificial noise that plays outside your car when you drive under 25mph is kind of annoying. But if you have the music loud enough, it drowns it out. -Interior materials are pretty basic -Trunk space isn't very big -If you have people sitting in the back seats, there won't be that much leg room Pros -Fun to drive -Nice safety features -Looks pretty cool Long story short: If I was actually sold a 2022 Kona that charged properly, I probably would give 3.5-4 stars. But my car doesn't charge properly and Hyundai isn't trying to fix it, therefore their car and horrible service deserve 1 star.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LC
gravatar
LISSETTE C.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2021
Verified Review

Great electric car

Great little electric car. It is faster than my WRX! It is fun to drive, too. I like it has a 258 range and plug is in front of car to charge. The interior is comfortable and love the Android auto. I would definitely recommend for anyone wanting to buy an electric car.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JT
gravatar
Jade T.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2021
Verified Review

Sub compact SUB Kona EV

It is a small hatchback, but better styling than most hatchbacks out there. Just wishing for larger door to get in and out, more space in the trunk to at least fit 2 regular luggage, and a bit higher ground clearance. The humming and buzzing can be distracting too but get the music on and won't hear the buzzing when driving. Fun little car. Expensive though
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PC
gravatar
Patrick C.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/19/2021

Sleek & Powerful

I was hoping to get this car in Minnesota, but they are not for sale here. By a stroke of luck I was able to obtain one from Planet Hyundai in Denver after someone backed out of a purchase! I had it delivered to Minneapolis and I absolutely love it! More powerful HP than the gasoline version and it makes no noise when activated. With the Federal Tax rebate of $7500, it was the same price as the gas version I had initially considered. I have not one complaint! I also love the iPhone app called Blue Link where I can remote control many settings.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JM
gravatar
JEFFREY M.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/18/2021
Verified Review

The electric car the U.S. needs

Great car for the price point with the federal rebates. Quick and responsive with enough features to feel ultra modern. Hyundai's past track record with cars has not been that great. In fact when doing my research I had originally passed up the Kona EV. However after researching the ionic 5 and its reviews I gave hyundai a shoot and I am so glad I did. In fact I bought a his and hers for me and my wife and it's hard to drive our dino fuel truck now that we a accustomed to one pedal driving.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SG
gravatar
SEAN G.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/14/2021
Verified Review

A blast to drive and great range

We absolutely LOVE our new Kona EV. It is so much fun to drive. My wife and I fight over who gets to drive it. The ride is smooth, but the acceleration is pulse-quickening. The range is excellent. The entertainment system is easy to use and sounds great. Lot's of great safety features, too. It is a sharp looking car. We always get asked about it by strangers in the parking lot.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 62 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Navarre Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(832 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(24) ReScores