Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona EV

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(45 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(45 Reviews)

WC
gravatar
William C.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2022
Verified Review

Great car

Great car for the money. Stylish and solid. I like the features available. I like the interior and exterior styling. I especially like that it is electric. I am however concerned about battery replacement issues.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

LB
gravatar
LEAH B.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2022
Verified Review

Superb

The Hyundai Kona has an xcellent design, a very reliable performance, and is a beautiful car - inside and outside. It requires very very little maintenance (must rotate tires and add windshield fluid), and has lots of convenient bells and whistles such as an easy open sunroof, spectacular cruise control, multiple safety elements.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
ELIZABETH H.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/30/2022
Verified Review

Charging problems

With in 2 weeks of buying this new car got a notice alert in my dash, took it to the dealership and now the car wont charge per technician and I am still waiting for the part since 6/21/22 and it’s now 6/30/22 I don’t know how much longer I need to wait.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GH
gravatar
GEORGE H.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/28/2022
Verified Review

Love it!

This is my first EV, and it's been great. Excellent range, performance superior to conventional vehicles, and less maintenance. It's been a great experience. I also appreciate the 10-year warranty this vehicle came with, in case there are any issues with the drivetrain or power system.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DH
gravatar
DALE H.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2022
Verified Review

First EV

Did research and tested other EVs. I appreciate that the Kona EV is just a car with an electric motor and not a lifestyle statement wrapped up into the shape of a car. I am adding more to this statement because I can't submit the damn review with only 168 characters.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YC
gravatar
YING MING C.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/26/2022
Verified Review

Fun to drive EV

Good Overall but the dealer was making up the price. Either you want it at this price or walk away. Car was fun to drive. Sufficient range with size of battery. I cannot tell the car is heavy at this curb weight. Option to One Paddle Driving is Great. But i don't understand why headlight has to separate from the LED DRL. Can't they integrate into one to make it look nicer and save cost?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
Michael R.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/05/2022

Charging Wires Not Wired Correctly

It's important to have working charging in an electric car. Ours has been to the dealership twice to fix it. Even though it's free, Hyundai doesn't offer loaner cars so it leaves us without a car. Very frustrating.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JOAN E.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2022
Verified Review

A delightful vehicle!

This is my first EV and so far am loving it. I hope that in the not too distant future, more DC charging stations will become available so that long distance trips will be not as worrisome. Even Level 2 takes a bit of time when you are on the road.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

GM
gravatar
GEOFFREY M.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/20/2022
Verified Review

In this tough EV market, I leased a wonderful small SUV as our 2nd car. Dealership did a great job helping me find that car.

In this tough EV market, I leased a wonderful small SUV as our 2nd car. Handsome looking, well built, quiet, sporty and economical. Large enough for a senior to get in and out of easily. Overall this Kona met and exceeded everything I was looking for in a new electric vehicle. Dealer rep. did a great job of helping me find the right car and lease program.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JESSICA E.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/09/2022
Verified Review

Overall great performance, some features are annoying

We love driving EVs, and this one is no exception. It handles well, pickup is quick and smooth, and it's a really quiet ride. And Hyundai just missed on some of the features. The charger locks in the port, and it took us a bunch of trial and error to figure out how to get it out. You get out of the car, and the rear doors lock before you have a chance to get your stuff (or the kids). Having the key in your pocket makes no difference. Just too many of these little annoying details.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CH
gravatar
COLIN H.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2022
Verified Review

Very Fun Vehicle

Was looking at getting an EV for a few months now. My life driving patterns changed to be short trips around the islands and this is perfect for it. Charge at work, only have to do it once a week, get's around 250 from 80% charge and it's wonderful. Wish it was a little bigger in the interior.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

KR
gravatar
KIM R.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2022
Verified Review

I love this car

My Kona EV has great range and i am able to drive it to most of my destinations. It is so fun to drive that eryone in my household wants to drive my car. It s very stylish, had amazing safety features and is a great value for the money. The warranty is second to none, including a 10 year battery warranty. I couldnt be happier with my Hyundai Kona.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JONE G.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/26/2022
Verified Review

2022 Kona EV

It is very fun to drive. looks sleek. Accelerates fast and smooth. Milage range could be better. Cargo space needs some adjustment- back seats do not fold down flat. It folds with some angle. Overall, it is great vehicle to have and save a lot on GAS !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MICHAEL R.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/05/2022
Verified Review

Great car. Room for improvement.

Overall, the Hyundai Kona EV is a very good electric vehicle. The range of roughly 230 miles is just enough. The car handles very well, is quiet and comfortable. Needs a roof rack and better rear design.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MH
gravatar
MARK H.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

xdf

r3w5jryjtyy,gudtgmfymrthstfshshetjetk rt th tjrjrjhmfyrjryrdyddrtjryyrd 4eryhrj rj jrejrr ryj jrjr jreurydry ry jeryrd dy hk 5j dr rf u ru rk t ktktu tk 6r d yfkdtyktkt ktk trk ti r re6e6u5ei
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SH
gravatar
STEVEN H.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/10/2021
Verified Review

Electric is very surprising

This car has met more than expectations. Easy to charge easy to drive and does grade on the road. Great on the pocketbook and saving on fuel. If you’re looking for an entry-level electric vehicle is a great car. You’re a good range, comfort is good, and a good solid product
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

WK
gravatar
WILLIAM K.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/05/2021
Verified Review

needs a wireless connection for maps on the Limited

when I purchased the 2022 Kona Electric I test drove the SE (8.5 inch) & the Limited (10 inch) (only 2 models available in the USA). I test drove the SE first, I noticed that Andriod Auto would connect completely with google maps, without the USB cable needing to be connected. In the limited, there is a limited "Bluetooth" function until you plug in a USB cable. Both the salesperson and sales manager stated that an update coming will make the Limited wireless like the SE as well with android auto. where and when is this? I have less than 3000 miles on the car - I do not drive off-road and there are already plenty of paint chips on the front of the car... why do you pay $400 more for plain white?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZM
gravatar
ZACHARY M.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/16/2021
Verified Review

Easy-to-adopt EV

The Kona makes transitioning to an EV simple - it looks and feels like a "normal" car, except it's quicker, quieter, and smoother. It's compact enough to fit anywhere, but it has enough interior space for everyday needs. Realistically it's more of a large hatchback than a small SUV. The interior is comfortable and the control layout is generally intuitive. Performance-wise, the lack of tire grip is the only concern, so you'll need to change those out to take advantage of the electric motor's instant torque.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AH
gravatar
ALEXANDER H.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/15/2021
Verified Review

Kona Review

We bought the Kona electric as a short term replacement car but really like it and plan on keeping it for a long time. It is not as flashy or as fast as my Ludicrous Performance Tesla Model S but it is still great compared to any ICE vehicle. The battery gauge is amazingly accurate. (Tesla and others are overly optimistic) Range is good. Charges with Electrify America or EV Go but mostly we use Level 2 in the garage.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AP
gravatar
AUGUSTO P.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2021
Verified Review

fun good ev car

nice ev car. all gadgets and options but indications in the windshield (cockpit style) not available. all in all a great option and headlights (iron man style) awesome. ideally would be the best if had some kind of lane changing option.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 32 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Signature Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(725 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6
(37) ReScores