Business Solutions

2022 Hyundai Kona EV

Average Score

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(79 Reviews)
Category Summary
(Avg. out of 10)
    Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(79 Reviews)

Reviews


MH
gravatar
MARK H.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/28/2021
Verified Review

xdf

r3w5jryjtyy,gudtgmfymrthstfshshetjetk rt th tjrjrjhmfyrjryrdyddrtjryyrd 4eryhrj rj jrejrr ryj jrjr jreurydry ry jeryrd dy hk 5j dr rf u ru rk t ktktu tk 6r d yfkdtyktkt ktk trk ti r re6e6u5ei
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
MICHAEL R.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/05/2022
Verified Review

Great car. Room for improvement.

Overall, the Hyundai Kona EV is a very good electric vehicle. The range of roughly 230 miles is just enough. The car handles very well, is quiet and comfortable. Needs a roof rack and better rear design.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JG
gravatar
JONE G.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/26/2022
Verified Review

2022 Kona EV

It is very fun to drive. looks sleek. Accelerates fast and smooth. Milage range could be better. Cargo space needs some adjustment- back seats do not fold down flat. It folds with some angle. Overall, it is great vehicle to have and save a lot on GAS !
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JE
gravatar
JESSICA E.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/09/2022
Verified Review

Overall great performance, some features are annoying

We love driving EVs, and this one is no exception. It handles well, pickup is quick and smooth, and it's a really quiet ride. And Hyundai just missed on some of the features. The charger locks in the port, and it took us a bunch of trial and error to figure out how to get it out. You get out of the car, and the rear doors lock before you have a chance to get your stuff (or the kids). Having the key in your pocket makes no difference. Just too many of these little annoying details.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

YC
gravatar
YING MING C.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/26/2022
Verified Review

Fun to drive EV

Good Overall but the dealer was making up the price. Either you want it at this price or walk away. Car was fun to drive. Sufficient range with size of battery. I cannot tell the car is heavy at this curb weight. Option to One Paddle Driving is Great. But i don't understand why headlight has to separate from the LED DRL. Can't they integrate into one to make it look nicer and save cost?
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

DN
gravatar
DENNIS N.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/11/2022
Verified Review

Kona EV review

Very happy with my purchase. I love the car and I love Hyundai's. My one issue is the adaptive cruise control. I purchased the convenience package hoping to use it and it's not available. Other than that I have no issues with the car
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JN
gravatar
JON PAOLO N.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/22/2022
Verified Review

Kina EV 2022

Car looks great. Driving range is okay but would have been better if improved to the 300miles mark. Interior is okay but a lot of plastic. Easy to connect through bluetooth but sometimes apple play fails.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

PP
gravatar
PETER P.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/05/2022
Verified Review

Good little city commuter

Horrible EV sound up to 20 mph. It's particularly irritating because in tight city driving it's always on. It's a whirring sound that can bring on a headache. Change the sound please or I will unplug it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

ZT
gravatar
ZANE T.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/25/2022
Verified Review

Fine

I just wanted the battery to have more range and be taken more seriously in the design. A range of 400 should be what is done and a swap should happen. Wireless Apple CarPlay also would be nice and a simple add on to get done.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MC
gravatar
MITCHELL C.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/27/2022
Verified Review

Nice enough vehicle.

I'm happy with the vehicle. It has all the safety features I care for. It sits low enough for me wife to easily get in and out of (she's confined to a wheelchair. I can fit my upright bass in the car with no problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

CC
gravatar
CARISSA C.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/01/2022
Verified Review

Mostly Awesome

Overall I love the car and I love driving it. It is great for city traffic! I wish the system had less bugs and the starting battery wasn't an issue. I would like to continue leasing with Hyundai but I definitely need to change vehicles.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

JC
gravatar
JUNG-WEI C.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/16/2022
Verified Review

good car

save money on gas, good drive, very quiet, Had sports car mode which is fun when you need some power, but the battery is broken in one year mark, that was so sad, the worse thing is the dealer took long time to find out what is the problem.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MS
gravatar
MICHELE S.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/17/2022
Verified Review

Fun to drive

I really like my Kona ev. It’s fun to drive, easy to charge, and comfortable. I would have given it 5 stars if it would have come equipped with certain features that my previous car had, but they weren’t available in either trim. They weren’t deal breakers, but would have been nice
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

TH
gravatar
THOMAS H.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/23/2022
Verified Review

Great drive, responsive and quick, excellent range

This is one of the best electric vehicles for the price and range. Somewhat short on storage space and Headroom, but super Zippy and responsive with excellent range. Great safety and driving features.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EB
gravatar
ELI B.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
10/29/2021
Verified Review

car is tiny, has no spare tire and doesnt charge very fast at public stations.

First of all, the car is way small and cant fit a full sized adult in that back seat. The trunk cannt fit a Bob Stroller without putting the seats down. not enough room for a car seat behind either front seat and actually sit in the front comfortably. THERE IS NO SPARE TIRE! A SPARE TIRE CANT FIT IN THE TRUNK OF THE EV MODEL.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

MR
gravatar
Michael R.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
05/05/2022

Charging Wires Not Wired Correctly

It's important to have working charging in an electric car. Ours has been to the dealership twice to fix it. Even though it's free, Hyundai doesn't offer loaner cars so it leaves us without a car. Very frustrating.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

EH
gravatar
ELIZABETH H.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
06/30/2022
Verified Review

Charging problems

With in 2 weeks of buying this new car got a notice alert in my dash, took it to the dealership and now the car wont charge per technician and I am still waiting for the part since 6/21/22 and it’s now 6/30/22 I don’t know how much longer I need to wait.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

SM
gravatar
Samuel M.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
09/09/2022

Wonderful vehicle... but broke down at 1200 miles.

I purchased a brand new 2022 Kona Electric in May 2022. I had a new job that would require a lot of driving, and figured it would be smart to go fully electric, while I wanted an SUV for my family. At 2 months, and less than 1500 miles, I got a notification telling me to "CHECK ELECTRIC VEHICLE SYSTEM." I brought it into a dealership, where they did not seem to have any idea how to handle the issue. It took them almost two weeks to finally decide - the vehicle needed a brand new battery. However, the batteries are on a national backorder, and they don't know when I'll be able to get a new one. So now, despite leveraging my financial future for a brand new Hyundai, I am stuck paying for gas, driving a vehicle that doesn't suit my family, with no estimate on when I might be able to get that new car back. And when I do get it back, who knows how long it will run for this time, before requiring service again. Service that Hyundai doesn't seem to yet be equipped to provide. While driving it, I loved it. Excellent vehicle, safe, smooth, incredible comfortable. But unfortunately, I can't recommend it to anyone, and had to warn other potential buyers - UNTIL HYUNDAI SOLVES ITS BATTERY ISSUES, DO NOT INVEST IN THIS VEHICLE. Worth noting as well - Hyundai boasts world class customer care. They have great *systems* in place for customer care - I immediately got a callback, and a reference number. But past that point, it's VERY difficult to get in touch with them.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

BK
gravatar
BILAL K.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
verified customer Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/17/2021
Verified Review

After 2 weeks of buying a brand new car it broke

After 1000 miles and 3 weeks of buying a new Kona electric , I had to take it for repair of the electric system , lots of resistance to provide a loaner ( due to covid ), it is almost a week and still did not hear from the dealer , I called once , they don’t know what is wrong yet. Don’t buy Hyundai ! I thought they are reliable cars, but I regret it.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

AU
gravatar
Al U.
2022 Hyundai Kona EV
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
10/28/2021

Nice car, if it actually charges properly

I was very excited when I bought this car in August, but then the next day I took it to my work's charging stations and it stops charging (by itself) after just a few minutes. This happens every time I plug it in there, but other cars charge perfectly fine on those exact chargers. The dealership can't figure out what's wrong and Hyundai Corp is being a complete pain. Additional CONS -Apple car play disconnects after using it for 30-40 minutes (Hyundai says they are working with Apple but don't know when it will be fixed) -Lower back hurts after sitting in the car for a little over an hour. My old Hyundai Elantra was comfortable so I don't know why the seats are so uncomfortable on long drives. -The artificial noise that plays outside your car when you drive under 25mph is kind of annoying. But if you have the music loud enough, it drowns it out. -Interior materials are pretty basic -Trunk space isn't very big -If you have people sitting in the back seats, there won't be that much leg room Pros -Fun to drive -Nice safety features -Looks pretty cool Long story short: If I was actually sold a 2022 Kona that charged properly, I probably would give 3.5-4 stars. But my car doesn't charge properly and Hyundai isn't trying to fix it, therefore their car and horrible service deserve 1 star.
    Value
  • Build Quality
  • Reliability
  • Exterior
  • Interior
  • Features
  • Fun
  • Performance
  • Comfort
  • Styling

Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 62 in total

Sponsored Dealer


  • Hyundai Dealer
  • Auto Repair
  • Auto Maintenance
Westlake Hyundai
Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5Overall Rating 4.5/5
4.5
(1782 Reviews)
Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5
4.4
(74) ReScores