2018
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75
4.8
(954 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JB
JACQUELINE B.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2018
I love this car and the look design and drive! It is a good price, its well built the car should last me years! I can't wait to see where it takes me.
I love the lifetime warranty my dealership offered, I love the features that came with it, and the over all ride of the car. It makes me feel safer already. It eco friendly and has already saved me close to 100 dollars on gas!

Pros
Its a great car, its pretty, its easy to drive, its safe.

Cons
With how much that I spent with my car, and with all new cars these days navigation comes with it, but with mine there is none! So I have to use my data off my phone

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JAMES C.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018
Excited about my Kona
I did a lot of shopping, driving and online research before I bought my Kona. It all came down to price, options and power. The Kona gave all of these along with style and amazing quality in a car that matches most luxury cars.

Pros
Unique and fun, fun, fun to drive

Cons
None to mention yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GT
Gary T.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018
Kona Sel Awd 2018
It is a stylish and comfortable car to drive. The ride is good for the size, but the noise is more than I would like, even with the windows closed. Acceleration is slow but acceptable.I would like to see better fuel mileage, but I didn't expect much better than I get (26mpg) city. The layout of the dash is very good. I only wish it had a CD player in it, as a lot of others do. A remote starter would be very helpful, with the absence of blue link in this model. Not happy about this.

Pros
Styling, comfort, safety features,

Cons
No remote starter, gas mileage, no CD player, better radio needed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JT
JOSEPH T.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018
Excellent Vehicle!
The Kona is perfect for me in every way! I love the sleek styling, especially in the Pulse Red/black roof color scheme I chose. The ride is smooth and the 2.0L has good power. Every trip has exceeded the stated gas mileage ratings, often by an amazing margin...I love my 2018 Kona SEL!

Pros
Awesome styling, smooth ride, excellent gas mileage, comfortable interior, easy to use controls...a superb subcompact vehicle!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
ELIZABETH S.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2018
2018 Kona Review -- Just my size!
I was at dealership getting my 2017 Tucson serviced and spotted the Kona in the showroom. I had seen it before when I bought my Tucson in and decided to take it for a spin! It's so sporty looking and I love all the extra trim options. I immediately liked the way the seats are made. The Tucson seat never fit my size and actually cause me to have problems with my knees. The Kona's seats don;t have that extra "hump" at the front that hits in a weird spot
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MICHELLE D.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/08/2018
Kona
Overall great little SUV, very stylish handles well maybe a little overpriced for the size and storage , my previous car was the Elantra which was about 5 thousand cheaper and rode and handled as good but I had way more storage space and fog lights stayed on while driving in all conditions seat belt height adjustment was good in Elantra

Pros
overall very good looking SUV , handles great fun to drive, ease of controls on steering wheel , excellent fuel economy

Cons
Fog light operation they go off and on with wheel turning, inside storage is very minimal , rear hatch to open if carrying things you have to have a free hand , seat belt height adjustment .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GL
GILBERT L.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2018
I love my new Kona!!
I can't get over how attractive my Kona looks. I'm 100% satisfied. Someone told me it looks like a Range Rover. I haven't seen a lot of the Kona models in my area. I have received double-takes from others when on the highway or driving around. Been given a few thumbs up! It's unique and fits my personality best.

Cons
I had a Volvo C30, 2.0 Turbo. It was a fast car. I'm getting used to another brand and I'm sure I will be happier with my Kona. Everything feels tighter and safe.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Robert P.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2018
Kona 2018
Great gas Mileage for this size vehicle, Great Styling, Backup camera works great , drives frim no sway, all audio controls at your finger tips , interior space is great , comfortable seats , drivers view excellent for this size vehicle.

Pros
Great Gas mileage

Cons
No interior hatch opener (trunk opener)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PAULA C.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018
My New Kona
I love this car! Fun sporty and cute. Zippy as well. all important to me. I researched a Mazda CX-3, Honda H-RV, Subaru Crosstrek. I chose the Hyundai because of the speed that none of the others offered. Style is also much sportier. I like the smaller size since going from a Fiat to a crossover.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KATHRYN P.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018
2018 Kona
I love my Kona! She is beautiful inside & out! I recommend Hyundai to everyone! I started out in a used Santa Fe, then bought a new Elantra GT, 2013. Now the 2018 Kona, I won't drive any other makes!!

Pros
I love my new Kona! Beautiful style and color, white with black trim. Apple play and iPod, great! Great gas mileage, perfect size! I tell everyone looking for a new vehicle to go to Hyundai!! As for me, I will only own a Hyundai!!!!!

Cons
No cd player, but still great!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
KATHY L.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/07/2018
2018 Hyundai Kona
Was looking for a AWD vehicle. Never had one before. I travel up north during the winter so an AWD vehicle was the only way to go. The Kona was reasonably priced. It is so stylish and cure. I enjoy driving it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
DIANE H.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018
I love my Kona
I drove pretty much every car in the Kona's class and none of the other vehicles could compare with the drive, style and performance. I have been averaging 34 MPG combined highway and city. On the last long trip I averaged 40+ MPG. I love my Kona. I look forward to driving my Kona for a long time.

Pros
Handles great, comfortable ride and seating, very stylish, great gas mileage. I have gotten so many compliments on the look and drive of the car. The Kona is awesome.

Cons
They didn't make the car sooner!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CAROL B.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018
I just completed a survey.
Read my review of the new Kona. I just completed the survey. I could not complete the end of the survey because the listing of Hyundai models did not include the Kona. I would definitely recommend the Kona to others, actually I already have.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KD
KATERINE D.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2018
My kona
The car is great. Have gotten many compliments on it. Waiting on end of lease to get newer one. It drives well, it’s confortable and very stylish. Everywhere we go we get complimented on the car. Awesome!

Cons
It’s not fully loaded like I wanted to be.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MINDY H.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/06/2018
Kona
nice car. would recommend to other people. treated me good at dealership when we purchased the car but after when the bumper needed replace appt. was set up by the salesperson when I went to the appt. they had no record of me bringing the car in.

Cons
check the car completely before driving it off the lot. Dealership does not

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOSH B.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2018
Kona is awesome
I wasn't aware of what the Kona was until I went shopping for a new vehicle. It was love at first test drive, and was actually the first vehicle I test drove that day. Deciding I shouldn't buy the first thing I drive, I tested out many other cars at the dealership and others but nothing compared to the room, comfort, price, and drive experience of the Kona. I've been driving it for a month now and I'm glad that I found it. I highly recommend the Kona if you're considering a crossover. We

Pros
Comfort, acceleration is nice, and the it looks great.

Cons
None yet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WS
WILLIAM S.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2018
2018 Kona
Very sporty compact suv. Have the 1.6 turbo and it really gets up to speed quick. Like the Reliability of the Hyundai cars. This is our third Hyundai. Liked the features that came with the car. Great commuter car.

Pros
Great pickup speed. Like the Bluetooth,radio and nav system you use with the iphone

Cons
A little road noise and little small but that’s too be expected

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LISA B.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018
Lisa's Kona
I am so happy with this car. Everything I was looking for and more. The staff at Kelly was amazing. We've bought our last 4 cars from them and will continue to buy our next cars from them as well. I have nothing negative to say. I cannot wait to see how it performs in the winter.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GZ
GUY Z.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2018
Barb Zenner - Feedback
Overall vehicle is exactly what I expected and was looking for. Comfort, economical and reliable!!

Drive comfortably and come in very handy with hatch back for hauling. Expect to use is more when begin to start traveling.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
John J.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018
A very pleasant surprise!
This vehicle has a very smooth ride and comfortable seats, even on long trips. The performance is much better than expected from a 1.6 liter turbo engine. The HUD is simply AWESOME! Overall, this vehicle has been a very pleasant surprise. I highly recommend the KONA to anyone looking for a smaller vehicle that does not compromise on features and quality.

Pros
Better than expected comfort, ride, performance, and fuel economy.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 661 - 680 of 954 in total