2018
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(891 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PP
PATRICK P.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
kona
we like it very much we feel safe in it with our grad kids in it, we haven't taken it on a long trip as of yet, we are getting good gas miles on the kona it is what we need for room , it drives good, could have a little more horsepower,

Pros
very nice, did alot of reserch on the new kona

Cons
i haven't found any concerns as of yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BF
BARBARA F.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018
love my new car!
The styling is very cool on the new Kona. The acceleration is far superior to my last car. I really like a car that goes when you press down on the gas pedal. It doesn't have as much room in the back as the last car, but the room it has is more than adequate. Really like the automatic lights and windshield wipers. The phone integration was easy and I like the 3 button instead of the 2 button usage. Like all the safety features: including the steering nudges when close to the lane lines. The back up camera is far superior to my last one.

Cons
like all new cars you can't drive it with only the back windows open - due to excessive vibrations.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KW
Kimberley W.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
Love my new Kona
Great pick up enjoy driving it efficient on gas I like the size of it the technology is great overall winner I'm going to enjoy the all-wheel drive feature in New England so far the handling is great also has a very comfortable seat and I love the fact that I can use Google Maps rather than an outdated nav system
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FS
FAITH S.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/18/2018
Easy to get in and out and comfortable seat
Enjoying car. Would like right side camera with signal. Gas mileage not great. Nothing more to say. ****************************************************************************************************
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PA
PAUL A.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018
2018 Kona limited
Very sporty and fun to drive. Many standard features for the price. Excellent warranty. Performance and fuel economy are above average.Kona is a very high quality car and a great value for anyone looking for a no worries go anywhere vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Martha K.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2018
Love my Kona
My first Hyundai, Love it, very comfortable, smooth and a great car for the price. Very economic and drives very smooth in the highway. Very spacious and have great features. I will recommend it. Just have the first service and it was very good.

Pros
Confortable, smooth, economic

Cons
Needs more power to start, it feels heavy. Also too loud if driving with windows open.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LR
LISA R.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/17/2018
Excellent cross over
I love my new Kona, pulse red, perfect size and stylish. It's fun to drive, getting great gas mileage and loading in and out is awesome! I like having the rear windshield wiper; has been great during storms/heaving rains.

Pros
comfortable to drive, rides well and don't feel all the bumps. stylish and fun!

Cons
Miss the electronic/digital thermostat controls. Miss the compass on the rearview mirror. Would like the rear windshield wiper to have fluid like the front-definite safety feature

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LAURA M.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/17/2018
Great Car!
Great compact SUV, smaller than the Tucson and great fun to drive. Easy to park and the back up camera is very helpful. It has apple car play which is great but sometimes the touch screen doesn't work.

Pros
Great on Fuel eonomy

Cons
touch screen not great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
RONDA F.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018
Absolutely Wonderful
This car is beautiful and so nice to drive, Great gas mileage and many other great features LOVE it!! Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JOHN G.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018
Excellent vehicle
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JEFFREY M.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018
Far better than expected
The 2018 Hyundai Kona is beyond my expectation- nicely styled and very responsive with great tech features. Brakes are quiet and responsive. Safety warnings for lane change. Nice sound system with easy connectivity.

Pros
Style, responsive steering and acceleration, very good tech features

Cons
Interior storage options

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Teresa L.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018
Kona
I love my 2018 kona great on gas smooth on road trips its a great family car and the experience with Bob Hyundai was a really easy go i couldn't ask for better the frist service on my car went smooth .

Pros
Comfort, gas mileage low,roomy

Cons
I haven't found one yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Joseph M.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018
Kona
Vehicle has lots of room good ride and a lot of pickup for a small SUV. I buy a new car every two years however may keep this one for longer since it has everything that I've been looking for. I was rear-ended 2 weeks after buying it and the damage was minimal considering how hard I was hit.

Pros
Great deal for the money completely loaded reasonably priced.

Cons
Haven't had it long enough to know what the cons would be .

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EA
ELIAS A.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2018
Kona
For the first time it did not feel like I was stepping into a car dealership where you get suffocated by salespeople to buy a car. I was very indecisive and Michael helped us enormously decide what the best option for us was and get us the best price on the car we really wanted to get. I would highly recommend Hyundai in Auburn, very professional, efficient and helpful. Would definitely be back for our next car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HM
HOWARD M.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/14/2018
2018KONA
I've said what I wanted to say above. The car looks great (except for no chrome twin pipes which I had installed for $300.00)... your ONLY problem is the undependable transmission that will hesitate at the worse possible times... when your in an emergency situation and need instant acceleration... but instead... got NOTHING FOR TWO to THREE SECONDS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! My 2016 Tucson was determined to be a 'lemon' under the California 'Lemon Law' and was bought back by you!! I hope this Kona doesn't do the same!!

Pros
Best looking SUV on the market!!

Cons
Need to fix (once and for all) your transmission problem!! It shifts too much and you still haven't figured out what makes it hesitate upon rapid acceleration!! But I keep buying your cars because I'm from the fifties era of custom cars and you make the BEST-LOOKING SUV on the market. Just fix the transmission!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DE
DARRELLE E.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
2018 Hyundai Kona
Love the car, just enjoy driving it and listening to the radio. I bought the car new and have only had it for about 3 weeks so haven't experienced some of the issues they asked about such as driving in bad weather etc.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
ELIZABETH S.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018
Love my new Kona!
Great performance and gas milage for a subcompact SUV. Comfortable and fun to drive. It is a great car for higway driving or just doing errnads around town. I would and have recommended it to anyone looking for a small SUV or just a great car for the price in general.

Pros
Great value with lots of upgrade features for a sport tech model

Cons
Bluetooth echoes and I cannot use while driving. Trunk latch sends signal that it is not closed all the way after every time closing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BZ
BARRY Z.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Love my new Kona
After 11 yrs driving a Sante Fe I suddenly and unexpectedly needed to replace my car. I had hoped to buy an Elantra wagon but saw the 2018 Kona when I arrived st the showroom and after test driving it fell in love with its small suze, ease of driving and huge visibility factors!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EQ
ELLEN Q.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Hyundai Kona
This is a fun, sporty subcompact SUV with great pickup and response time.
This is my first "non-sedan" car, and I love it. The Apple Car Play is a great feature and the automatic climate control is great.
Would highly recommend this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
SHANNON L.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018
Kona 2018
It’s awesome! Very comfortable. Very cute. Im out things to say about the car. Other than the fact that I love it I have nothing else to say and no time to fill out this survey. Sorry. I’m a busy person

Pros
Super fun! Very convenient media and navigation.

Cons
No adjustment to the lumbar spine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 681 - 700 of 891 in total