2018
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(817 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KS
KRISTIN S.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018
Love my Kona!
Have owned several BMW's and Mercedes and I must say that I just love my Kona! Several members of my staff have shown interest in the car and love the design and style. One has already purchased one and I am sure there will be more to come! Great car! Fun to drive!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BETTY W.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018
Kona 2018
The vehicle drives smooth. it has a great look to it and gets excellent gas mileage. It needs navigation system and trunk release. The price isn't bad considering it is a new suv. They should have more options on the color.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EW
ELLEN W.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018
awesome
I fell in love with the look of this vehicle the first time I saw it. The test drive confirmed my feeliings. Smooth, quiet, peppy engine and plenty of space for my needs. I am completely happy with the purchase. I did not want a vehicle with alot of bells and whistles. This one has the back-up camera, easy access bluetooth screen with all the features and does NOT have keyless start. I like that.

Pros
I love the modern sleek look of this vehicle. Most of the other small suv's in this price category were dull and boring to me with the exception of the toyota. I was most impressed with the Hyundai warranty so did not consider the toyota.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joyce H.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018
My little Kona
I absolutely love my new little Kona. The only thing I'm a little confused about, is that I received in the mail information regarding a Blue Link. When I went to sign up for it, they told me my car is not equipped for it. As my car gets broken in, I get better gas mileage. Lots of fun to drive!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARK T.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/14/2018
My Little Kona...
Great little car. AWD was the most important feature for me (90%front, 10% rear) living in the NE, with the option of locking the center diff to make it 50/50.
I choice the 2.0L version, as I didn't want a turbo, but now I wish I had got the turbo; for the added torque increase.
No electric seats in my version (not even for the driver). No power on the tailgate (I wonder if it's an option). For my wife and I to get around, and getting me to and from work it's great!

Pros
Great looking little car! AWD 90/10% split, with the option of locking the center diff for a 50/50 split (up to 28 mph). Love the styling!

Cons
I got the 2.0L but now wish I'd got the turbo for the added torque!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
REBECCA G.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2018
Best new car over
This is the best value out right now for the money. After my accident that totalled my car, I was looking at used vehicles. Then someone pulled up in this cute little car. I took it for a ride and had to have it and now I do. Love it so much!

Pros
Everything

Cons
None at the moment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TN
Timothy N.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2018
Kona
Great a+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Pros
Style

Cons
Radio position

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARIA T.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018
the performance till now has been excelente
Its a good product, well performance mile by mile, it is comfortable, all the functions are working perfectly. I like the color I choose and I love de advertisements signals for danger in traffic. It is stable on the road.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JESSA H.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018
LOVE MY NEW KONA
i recently leased a hyundai kona that replaced my previous 2016 hyundai elantra and i couldn't be more happy with my decision to upgrade from a small sedan to a cross over like this. i would absolutely recommend this and the brand to other people
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
BARBARA J.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018
Enjoyed dealing the Greg as our sales person.
The Kona is comfortable and fun to drive. Working with our Sales person Greg he was very informative about the car. THe gas mileage is great when driving in town and distance. I would and have recommended this car to others.

Pros
I like everything about it at this point in time.

Cons
Nothing at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
ELTON F.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018
Got one
Almost excellent I don't need 200 characters to say what I have to say I say again I do not need 200 characters to say what I have to say I still don't need 200 characters to say what I have to say thank you

Pros
My wife loves it

Cons
Should have had folding mirrors and been able to see one with leather interior

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOLYNN C.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018
Beginning a New Adventure !
Did not know anything about the Kona until we went to the dealership.....and there it was. Captured our hearts almost immediately. It’s a powerful little guy with a great big heart ❤️. We look forward to many trips and many memories to come with this, “The Kona”. 😍
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KY
KAREN Y.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018
Hyundai Kona
Rides smooth and is just the right size for a small SUV. All the bells and whistles in the Tech Package are just enough for what I was looking for. Priced right for all that you get. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to switch from a car to a small SUV/Crossover
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOHN B.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018
2018 Kona
Good value car. Has many new safety features like back-up camera and blind spot monitoring. Fun to drive and gets great gas mileage. Has a nice ride. Back seat is a little tight if you have adults that are tall.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DANIEL S.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018
Love my Kona!
My last 3 vehicles have all been Hyundai. Price and warranty lured me in, style, performance, reliability and proven safety features keep me coming back. The Kona has a visually aggressive design, comfortable interior and easy access to controls. Mountain grades took little effort for the 2.0 liter engine and 6 speed transmission to handle. Happiest I've ever been with a brand.

Cons
Doesn't wash, wax or vacuum itself...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MICHAEL S.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018
My New Kona
You seriously need to drive the Kona and experience the feel of it. What a great new car!! The build quality is excellent and my Kona feels great to drive. You will really like the display and other electronic features.

Pros
great car

Cons
Wish it came with a compass mirror

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OG
OSIEL G.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018
Hyundai Kona LIMITED
Bought a 2018 Hyundai Kona Limited. Overall I'm impressed with just about every aspect. The only gripe I have is the radio is decent and no option of an eco mode. The design of the exterior and wheels is amazing. It does have a slight sluggish start but at hwy speeds, it has pep to pass cars on by with ease. Open the sunroof and it does make the car seem larger inside.

Pros
Looks are unique
Safety features like lane change assist, cross traffic control
Great fuel economy
Plenty of space for a sub-compact CUV
Hyundai's warranty

Cons
Audio could use a subwoofer
A little sluggish at the line
No option for an eco mode

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JAMES S.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018
2018 Hyundai Kona Quick Review
The Hyundai Kona provides all the necessary conveniences needed for suburban driving. With AWD and the amenities included with the SEL package you will have everything you need. The Bluetooth phone integration is perfect for today's requirements for safe driving.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
KAREN G.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/08/2018
Very Stylsh
I bought the Kona after doing research online for a car. It is very cute and stylish and I love how it handles. It would have been perfect if it came in a Hybrid, but maybe next year. I have had a HYUNDAI in the past and it was a great car. I expect this one to be as well
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
STEVE A.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018
Love it.
I’m very glad I chose the Kona. I compared a few vehicles in that size class, and features price and warranty made the Kona the winner. The more I drive it, The more I feel that I’ve made the right choice

Pros
Styling, performance, and all wheel drive lock feature (for bad weather performance)

Cons
None found

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 701 - 720 of 817 in total