2018
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(813 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GN
GERRIE N.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2018
Great car!
This car is the perfect size. It is stylish, peppy, and fun to drive. Gets better fuel economy than advertised. Car handles well, corners well without feeling top heavy. Quiet interior with very little road noise, and if the radio is on, you don’t hear any.

Pros
Size and handling along with great fuel economy.

Cons
None that I have found.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LV
Lidia V.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2018
Amazing
The Kona is a lot fun to drive, the ride is very comfortable. From the outside the kona looks very compact but the room on the inside both head room and leg room is more than enough to comfortably sit full size adults.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
MARGARET B.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2018
My Kona
I fell in love with my Kona the first time I saw it, there was something about it that caught my attention right away and made me say,"what is this"? My lease wasn't up on my Tucson but, I traded it in anyway for the Kona. It has a little more road noise than I'd like but, otherwise I love it. I got the Thunder Grey and it's so sharp looking that I'm getting compliments from people on it. Anyway, great car.

Pros
Styling, Look of car.

Cons
Road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OR
ORLANDO R.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/05/2018
Cool
Too much typing..llll)llllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllllll

Pros
Nice drive

Cons
Bad fuel milage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DONNA M.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2018
2018 Hyundai Kona
The gas mileage is great. It looks great. The interior is roomy. It sits higher than a regular car without the bulkiness of a regular SUV. I am the only one in the vehicle most of the time and it is perfect for me.

Pros
Sits higher than a standard car
Great gas mileage
Great looks
Roomy interior
Stylish interior with easy to use accessories

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ED
EDWARD D.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/05/2018
2108 kona
the car is great looking, very comfortable, rides smooth, the seating is great! im very pleased!! the salesmen steve hicks of hyundai 112 in patchogue ny, was incredible, the finance guy john walsh is awesome, i will recommend anyone who needs a car to see these guys. they are the best, the dealership was clean and comfortable, everyone was friendly, the staff was helpful and very accomadating!! john walsh and his team are the best! the selection of vehicles was excellent!

Pros
i love the vehichle! very happy!

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
MICHAEL W.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018
Great new model
This Hyundai Kona is a great model to drive And a fantastic buy. I will recommend this vehicle to all my friends . This vehicle has all the bells and whistle’s . I don’t think there’s a better buy out there .

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CAROLE R.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018
Super car
My car is easy to get in and out of, very easy to steer and control and rides smoothly. I have no complaints on any part of the car. It’s fun to drive and I like it a lot. This is my 3rd Hyundai and I have grown to trust the make and workmanship.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LOIS T.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018
My new Kona
It's stylish and comfortable to be a small crossover. I love it and it's very fast. I need something that could hold my family with a new grandbaby on the way, a car seat would be very hard to get a baby in and out a convertible.

Pros
Good on gas.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MELISSA M.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/03/2018
Excellent
Very satisfied with the car I purchased. I will highly recommend this vehicle to friends and family. Gas mileage is awesome. When purchasing a new car gas mileage was one of the important things I was looking for. I drive a lot and needed a vehicle that wouldn’t cost me a lot when heading up.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
SAVARIO F.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2018
dont know what this is
nice design easy to handle nice safety options This should be a success on the market. Owned about 12 new vehicles in my time I would say this rates as one of the top fun cars to drive. Hopefully as time goes on the reliability and performance will remain excellent

Pros
Nice looking fun to drive

Cons
no concerns

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MAXIMILIANO F.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/03/2018
Excellent
Great car. Impressed with Hyundai once again! The company has gone a big change for the last 6 to 7 years when cars where that not reliable and not that liked! Design wise Hyundai has improved tremendously, you can compare a Hyundai with any of high end car brands!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PATRICIA M.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/02/2018
oi do not wish to fill this out.......................................................................................................
i do not feel like feeling this out......................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
new and neat and fun

Cons
not high enough off the ground

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
ROBERT F.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
Great Car
So far so good. Very happy. Fun to drive and well put together. The safety features are first-rate, as good or better than anything in its class. Looked at a few other small SUVs but the Kona was far and away the best value.

Pros
Fun to drive. Well constructed.

Cons
None with mentioning.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WJ
WALLACE J.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
Try it you'll love it.
Although I have had this vehicle less than a month, the styling is sharp and the interior is quite comfortable. The heated seats are a plus for a person with back problems. Great car test for yourself.

Pros
The styling and interior caught my eye as soon as I saw it.

Cons
I purchased this vehicle less than a month ago. I have not yet found any Cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
LINDA K.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
2018 Kona Review
I had been researching the Kona online, for quite a while. The moment I saw one in person, I knew that it would soon become a replacement vehicle for my 2015 Hyundai Veloster. The only issue I had, was deciding which color. I was really hoping for an Orange color (Lava Orange would be a great name!)...but sadly that option didn't exist. I prefer bold colors for my vehicles (my Veloster was Vitamin C Orange), but I wasn't sure how I felt about the Lime Twist color. However, once I saw it in person I was hooked! I absolutely LOVED the color and a few hours later we were driving our new Lime Twist Kona Ultimate home. I've received many compliments on the Kona (and the color). I can't say enough good things about my new Kona! I'm very happy to be a Kona owner.

Pros
Unique styling, smooth & comfortable ride, lots of great technology (wireless phone charger!), awesome media display screen.

Cons
Wish it came with all-weather floor mats...carpet is too difficult to keep clean. I will be ordering WeatherTech mats once they are available in July.
There is a fair amount of road noise (especially with windows/sunroof open) but I expected that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HF
HOWARD F.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
Test Drive This Car And You WILL Leave With It
I've had my Hyundai Kona for a month now. Every single day driving it since I got it has been an incredible experience. It's brand new for 2018 and is a very worthy replacement for my Santa Fe from 2006. This is my first lease and I couldn't be more happy to hand over that money at the end of the month for a car like this. It's the perfect size for practically anything you need to store in it. Plenty of space in the back with the folding seats that almost go completely flat. The steering and brakes react extremely well so you feel completely in control at all times. The interior is very much plastic based but it feels more modern than cheap. You definitely get what you pay for with this car. Excellent for young adults that always have a place to go every day of the week, plus the gas mileage is great. I took somewhat of a risk getting a brand new car that barely anyone's heard of *yet* but it was without a doubt worth it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
TRACY F.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
Frank Hyundai is the best and I love my new Kona!
I didn't know about the Kona, but knew I wanted to deal with Frank Hyundai for my new cari. Then when I saw the Kona for the first time, it was a win-win! The price was good, and so were the features that come with it. The people at Frank Hyundai are the absolute best!

Pros
Great car for the price, and fun to drive.

Cons
A little more acceleration when not in Sport Mode would be good, but otherwise drives awesome.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
EDWARD H.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
This process went well, but I'm still waiting for the memorandem title.
My experience with the dealer was good. I was happy working with Dan Forrester. I would recommend this dealership to others. My final comment is I'm not pleased answering this survey. It's too lengthy and redundant.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EK
ERIC K.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018
2018 Hyundai Kona
I was a bit concerned about purchasing a first year model (possible bugs / defects). However, I have always been impressed with Korean and Japanese auto makers, so I took a chance. I have friends that work for Chrysler, Ford, and General Motors, so please do not tell them that I have said this. Thanks. The only possible complaint I see is about the lack of leg room in the rear seats. This is not an issue for me, as I do not have a family, and rarely have more than one passenger at a time. As I only have put 600 miles on this vehicle, I have yet to experience driving on snow covered or primitive (unpaved) roads.

Pros
So far, a nice, quiet smooth ride on Michigan's beat up roads. I am impressed with the sound system, and I really like the lane watch feature.

Cons
Rear seating leg room, it should be acceptable for families with small children, not with adults. The 2.0 SEL lacks in performance. However, I was able to enter the expressway with not too much difficulty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 721 - 740 of 813 in total