2018
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(817 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

KM
Kristine M.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2019
Best overall Sub Compact
This car fits my lifestyle from paddleboarding, golfing, shopping, having passengers, and overall level of technology and comfort are all there. I've taken it on several road trips, great gas mileage, and a fun car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
ESME C.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
Love my Kona!
Since I'm not needing to haul heavy loads, and my big family camping days are past, this is the perfect car for me...just the right size with spiffy styling. Responsive, quick and reliable ride. Good passenger room in the back, for both humans and German Shepherd dogs!

Pros
Good size, great styling, comfortable, responsive

Cons
A little road noise and could use a bit roomier storage up front.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
Bertha S.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
Number One Pick
I am so glad I bought my Kona. I like the way it works and drives. I'm a little person and the one bought suits me just fine. I like the way it holds the road, the back up camera makes me feel safe in small spaces and the look of it gets many comments.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
PAUL K.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
Love my new Kona
Buying the Hyundai Kona was one of the best purchasing decisions I've ever made. I love my Kona and will probably trade it for another once my lease is up. 😄
The Kona is a safe, reliable vehicle and I'd recomend when one of my family or friends are car shopping they go test drive a Hyundai.

Pros
Safe and reliable

Cons
Small console with not a whole lot of storage, and condensation on Windows during rain, snow storms and car washes.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AZ
AMELIA Z.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/03/2019
2018 Hyundai Kona
I really enjoy driving this vehicle. It is comfortable, gets great gas mileage and is a convenient size vehicle. Really my only complaint is that the metal and paint quality on the body doesn’t seem to be very good. Unfortunately a few door dings have happened and the paint chips extremely easily and the metal will dent slightly even if it was not hit with great force.

Pros
I really enjoy driving this vehicle. It is comfortable, gets great gas mileage and is a convenient size.

Cons
My only complaint is that the metal and paint quality on the body doesn’t seem to be very good. Unfortunately a few door dings have happened and the paint chips extremely easily and the metal will dent slightly even if it was not hit with great force.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MICHAEL M.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019
Kona 2018
Hyundai Kona is the best car of its class and best car for its value. Tried several this is the only one I liked in the price range. Excellent car with great options. I highly recommend the tech package. Only downside is that it does not have adaptive cruse control. It does not have soft touch material on door, so I bought some arm rest cushions to fix that problem. Everything else is great.

Pros
Best car for the value. I highly recommend the tech package.

Cons
Needs adaptive Cruse Control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
ROBERT G.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/01/2019
Kona
Very pleased with my Kona. good mpg. Nice styling. sit high enough off the ground to make entry and exit easy. Had a Sonata which I loved but with all sedans had to fall into and climb out of it. Only noticeable performance issue is entering a roadway from a stop. rear end will slide out when excellerating.

Cons
should have po0wer passage seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
John A.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
Great
I Love it has more then i ever expected for my price range. sun roof, back up camera, blind side which i love. great on gas, sharp, what i can do on the radio with my phone, step by step direction to get where i half to go.

Pros
Great

Cons
don,t have any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IN
Ilene N.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
My Kona
This this vehicle. Plenty of room inside, great features such as electric driver seat, sun roof heated seats, CarPlay. After driving Hyundai Tucson’s for many years this was the Kona was a great choice. Highly recommend this car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
DAVID P.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
my Kona
Has been very good so far. Hear a little road noise . Other than that is good vehicle. Have just put around 9000 miles on so it is still in the break in period. This was a replacement for a Nissan Juke. Wife liked the Juke. She didn't want to trade until she saw this vehicle in person.

Pros
Is very nice vehicle. Wife likes it.

Cons
Little road noise from passenger side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KT
KAITLYN T.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/31/2019
5 Stars
I absolutely love my Hyundai Kona. From the color (Thunder gray) to the beautiful interior to the sleek exterior and awesome technology/blue tooth features this is the perfect vehicle. Fuel economy is off the charts and it’s the perfect size if you’re looking for something slightly larger/higher off the ground than a sedan but not quite as hulking as the Santa Fe. Would highly recommend

Pros
Everything

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
Andre D.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
Love my Kona
This car exceeds my expectations. And I wouldn't have know about it; except for my salesman Geraldo Portillo. Roomy; fast;great looking! IF IT ONLY HAD A CD CHANGER!! I have plans to get the sport model for my daughter. BUT NOT THAT MARVEL THING

Pros
Very peppy. And handles excessive speed well

Cons
NO CD CHANGER

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DO
DAVID O.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
2018 Hyundai Kona
Purchased Kona as a way to size down from previous car but still have space for a child. Very pleased overall with the Kona. I enjoy the styling, great fuel economy and handling. A rear facing child seat fits in the back seat behind the driver better than the passenger side thanks to the adjustment options only available on the driver seat. Suspension is a bit on the stiff side, but I was accustomed to that coming from another Hyundai previously.

Pros
Fun styling
Great braking performance
Great fuel economy
Adequate space for 1 child family

Cons
Base speaker system not very impressive
Limited passenger side seat adjustment
Headlights could provide better illumination
Slightly less cargo space than competitors in subcompact SUV class

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
SUSAN R.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2019
Kona 2018 Ultimate model
Researched this vehicle before going to the dealership. Test drove the model that I eventually bought. It had all the features I wanted in a smaller SUV with all wheel drive. Impressed with the standard safety features. Loved the sporty look. Very pleased with the gas mileage . Cargo space is adequate. I would recommend this vehicle to others.

Cons
Would like the headlights to give a wider beam of light

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
SLAWOMIR P.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/29/2019
good car
Hyundai Kona is an Excellent car for daily use and travel. This car has a very good gas mileage and is built well. It feels very safe and is comfortable to drive. Easy to connect with phone and websites like you tube to stream music.

Pros
I like everything in this car

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
RANDY F.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/28/2019
Nice driving crossover? SEL AWD
Very nice vehicle for the price. Only bad thing is plastic inside car marks very easy seems cheap. The car rides nice gets good fuel economy. I was kinda surprised that trunk says 150lb weight limit. Ours has some kind of noise drivers side near door sounds like something metal sliding around inside door or door frame underside

Pros
Nice car good value. Rides nice good fuel economy.

Cons
Plastic on interior cheap and marks very easy. Rings scratch doors inside easily. Back window is difficult to clean with design near top.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CAROLE S.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/27/2019
Kona
I have had several Hyundais and this is my favorite. I love the fact that it is all wheel drive. It is a nice looking vehicle with plenty of room inside. I would recommend this vehicle to everyone. It is a great vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KN
Kevin N.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/26/2019
Kona review
I really like the car. The only complaint I have is there is no cd player and the passenger seat is really low and not comfortable. When asked the service dept if they could swap out the passenger seat for a better one, they said they could not. I am really surprised they could not accommodate me since my wife is disabled.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EC
EDWARD C.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2019
Kona
This Kona is the sixth Hyundai that we have purchased/leased. This is our first compact suv. we have owned Santa Fe's , Sonatas, and one 2013 elantra gt hatchback which was loads of fun. the Kona reminds of that car. It is quick, agile and fun to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MAUREEN M.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2019
Love My Kona
SO much fun to drive and great gas mileage. Perfect size for my needs. Great handling.
Love the ease of getting in and out. Not so low to the ground. Just wish the headlights were brighter.
My model doesn’t have lumbar support.
Miss the CD player.

Pros
Mileage and height. Fun to drive.

Cons
Headlights too dim

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 121 - 140 of 817 in total