2018
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76
4.8
(886 Reviews)
Latest review over 1 year ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


CH
Crissandra H.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/30/2018
2018 Kona is Awesome!
I recently purchased the new Kona and I am loving every bit of it! I have already taken it on a road trip to San Diego with my daughter and grandson and it handled the trip beautifully. I waited 6 months for this release and am very happy with my purchase.

Pros
The Surf Blue color is very nice.

Cons
The standard model does not have Sirius XM, I had to end my subscription. The inside door panels I think need to be either different material as they scratch up pretty easily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kay M.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2018
Hyundai Kona
Great style, handling. Tons of extras. My last few vehicles were the Hyundai Elantra. Was extremely pleased, however, now wanted an AWD. More interested in SUV. Hanover Hyundai made it possible. Great dealership.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
Jennifer R.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2018
What a great car!
I absolutely fell in love with the color and interior. Its the perfect size for my family too. It rides smooth, features are pretty cool, comfortable leather seating, sunroof and its a dream to drive.

Pros
Also has great warranty

Cons
Tall people may be fit comfortably in the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JANET F.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Perfect for me!
When I found the Kona online, I knew it was a perfect size for me. I researched online several times comparing with other cars in the same size range. Although I had 2 Santa Fe's years ago that were pretty loaded with extras, I was pleasantly surprised to see that this smaller model also have quite a few; more than I expected. I am very happy with my Kona and am already planning to upgrade to either a Limited or Ultimate when the 2019"s come out. Thank you Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CAROLYN B.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
KONA
I love my Kona. I'm considering purchasing when my lease expires. I have arthritis and it's easy to get in and out. However, it would have helped to have had a handle on passenger side above the glove box to aid with getting in the passenger side.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
WILSON M.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
2018 Kona different than anything I ever owned. Love at first sight.
the Kona is different than anything I have ever owned. Always on a sport type car, the Kona was love at first sight. It just felt comfortable sitting in it and test driving it what was to be a car for my wife. I liked it that much that I ended up buying it for myself.

Pros
Price, looks, interior design and features

Cons
engine performance and gas consumption

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
MANOJ V.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Love the cute power house
This car is so different on the road and always gets me extra looks. It is cute fun to drive and awesome. This car has my wife's approval which was hard for other cars that I was looking at. This car has personality
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
ROOK B.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Stylish and affordable family vehicle
When I was looking to purchase a new vehicle for my future family I knew Hyundai was the way to go. I had done some research on the car and saw that it was a crossover for those that don’t want a giant mom van. The Kona has a beautiful exterior and interior. It has an amazingly smooth ride and the perfect amount of space for those ready to start a family. My favorite feature of the car is the ability to be hands free though the use of apple car play.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JENNIFER S.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
New Kona
I love this car!!! I've been leasing Hyundais for years now, you can't beat the price!!! The new Kona is great it looks amazing and is really good on gas!!! There is plenty of room it feels very spacious. It drives really smooth.

Pros
Great car great cost

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
Lawrence D.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
2018 Kona
I bought the 2018 Hyundai Kona Ultimate all wheel drive and so for I love the vehicle. I’ve had the car for a little over a month and so far it’s been a great driving experience. I replaced a 2011 Hyundai Sonata.

Pros
I love everything about the car.

Cons
I wish they would’ve left the CD player in the car. I wish they had ventilated seats. I wish the navigation system had maps for both the USA and Canada, not just the USA.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MARIA M.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Great car for price!
This is a great little car. Drives like a sedan but is an SUV. Great price for all the 'bells and whistles' it comes with. Has great acceleration for a small car, drives like a sports car on the highway. Has so many options in car. !0/100,000 coverage is perfect. Love this car!

Pros
All the features for the money!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Lori C.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
2018 Kona
I am pleased with my purchase. I love driving it in city. It has plenty of power and excellent fuel mileage. I only wish it had adaptive cruise control. I am a household of hyundais, love the warranty.

Cons
Lack of carpet.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CHARLES B.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Leased Kona Limited
So far been very happy with my new Kona. Better gas mileage than I thought I would get plus fun to drive. I put 40 miles every work day on it and the ride is better than I expected too. I may lease the Ultimate next time with AWD.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DEBRA B.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Kona 2018
Bought this Kona new, after seeing pictures and taking a test drive. It met my expectations for value and overall features. Good fuel economy. comfortable ride. Needs to have an automatic lift gate for all the short ladies. I have more than expected room for groceries.

Pros
great dependable small suv, fun to drive and economical.

Cons
could use an automatic lift gate, cross bars for the roof rack, fog lights and mud guards as standard equipment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CATHERINE G.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Kona
Highly reccomend. The vehicle is spacious and fun to drive. The bluetooth and push features are second to none. As always the Hyundai warranty is why I have chosen to purchase 3 of them! I enjoy the Kona much more than the Sante Fe due to its size and features.

Pros
Great size, beautiful car, lots of space for its size, love it.

Cons
Steering pulls to the left and the seats could be a little more comfortable, but I purchased a base model so...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MICHAEL A.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Great vehicle!
I absolutely love the Kona! It’s cute but highly functional. The touch screen media system is my favorite. Vehicle drives smooth and has great lights that illuminate everything in front of you. The engine is very quiet and the vehicle likes to go! Turn on sport mode and it’s a fun drive even if it’s just to the grocery store!

Pros
Touch screen media system
Comfortable leather seats
Sport mode
Smooth ride
Looks great!

Cons
Little leg room in the back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VD
Vincent D.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
I love my KONA.
My 2018 Kona is an excellent little SUV. It is extremely economical on highway driving and it handles like a sports car in sport mode. I really feel that Hyundai engineered a very special small SUV. I just love the way this car handles.

Pros
The KONA is a "hot" car!

Cons
There is nothing wrong with this car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KRISTA C.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Great!
this car is excellent. Very dependable. Lots of storage, and very roomy. Big enough for me and my dogs. I would definitely recommend this vehicle to anyone looking for an SUV type of car. Hyundai is a wonderful brand. I won’t ever own anything besides a Hyundai again!

Pros
Everything!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LORNA S.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Kona
Dealership was courteous and professional. The Kona rides nicely and has good pickup from a complete stop. The backup screen is placed in a convenient place and is very easy to see and use . The windows have a large view area with no blind spots

Cons
Manual driver seat adjustment

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KF
KAREN F.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
GREAT car
I researched and drove several vehicles and had decided on the Hyundai Santa Fe UNTIL I saw this cutie on the dealership floor.
This car blew me away. I know you’re not supposed to make a large purchase like a car based on a gut feeling but I absolutely fell in love at first sight with this car. And now a month later, I am still over the moon with my choice.
It’s full of pep, gets great gas mileage, has all the bells and whistles of other more expensive cars.
I just LOVE it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 886 in total