2018
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7
(1176 Reviews)
Latest review about 4 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SY
SALLY Y.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
Hyundai Driver For Life!
Love, love this cute little car! Rides great and has a kick! My third Hyundai. Never had a problem with any of them. I am a life long Hyundai owner and will recommend Hyundai's to anyone looking for a new car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MILES S.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
Kona
I have two 2018 Konas and enjoy both of them. One I purchased new and the other purchased used. Love the economy that I get from each of them .
I take car of each vehicle personally , enjoy keeping them in like new condition as well as appearance. Always suggest to friends to try and drive a Hyundai before purchasing another brand of automobile.

Pros
E njoy the Kona

Cons
Could have a little more for the rear seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RANDY G.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2020
Love our Kona
We wanted another Tucson but the price was more than we could afford. The Kona was our second choice and more affordable for us. We have had great luck with our Kona so far. Great car. We miss the extra space our Tuscon had but this car certainly is an awesome second choice.

Pros
Great weight distribution. Awesome in winter driving.

Cons
Needs bigger headlights.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JOHN J.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2020
car
Both: And this is the MBMS Morning Wave.

Toni: In celebration of this amazing event, we thought we would remind you of some of the wisdom you gleaned while at MBMS.

John: When you see a flock of seagulls flying overhear, run for cover.

Toni: Keep your eye on your backpack, books, phone, and iPad.

John: Study for Scholar Quiz.

Toni: Remember to limp to school on Wednesdays so you can get out of run day.

John: Study for the Spring testing.

Toni: Search on line for a disease you can catch that will allow you to stay in school and have fun with your friends, but excuse you from swimming.

Toni: Keep your PE clothes clean in case you have to wear them when you get caught in violation of the dress code.

John: And most importantly we want to apologize to the parents who we told don’t worry about fancy graduation dresses and limos and big parties. They will get these experiences in 4 years when they graduate from Costa.


ABOVE TAKES ABOUT 1 ½ MINUTES.


Toni: And now we want to talk for a minute about the graduation dress code.

I really have nothing for this part. I’m hoping you have some ideas.
I’m not married to any of this. Take a look and see what you like and make improvements or even wholesale changes. I think we should say something about wearing closed toe shoes, Too short dresses, pants too low? Maybe you could say something and I could raise either tennis shoes, gym shorts, or PE shirt, depending on what you say. Or if it meets our satisfaction I could hold up a graduation hat??
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
DEANNA F.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2020
Hyundai Family For Life
I bought a brand new Kona. I love this car. My previous car was the Santa Fe. Hyundai's are a great value and so much fun to drive. They have a car to fit everyone's needs. I will forever be part of the Hyundai family.

Pros
great exterior and smooth ride with all the bells and whistles.

Cons
small trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SHERYL D.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2020
Love our Kona!
Kona is just the right size for a senior couple like us. It's easy to get in and out of and easy to drive. It's big enough so we can see traffic well but not huge like most SUVs. We've been married almost 50 years and have owned numerous cars. Our Kona is the best!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROBIN R.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020
Love it!
I live this car. It's easy to drive and it's great on gas. By far, the Kona is the sportiest and well put together car that I know of. I travel a lot and I trust my Kona will get me there and back. This a truly a great buy!

Pros
Great on gas

Cons
Need more trunk space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
RICHARD R.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/19/2020
Nice little car
This is a great little commuter car. Also works well for quick trips to the grocery store. etc. Rides nice . Good gas mileage. Stylish too. Zippy little car gets into tight spots easily. Back-up camera is a plus.

Pros
Zippy ride.
Handles well
Fits into tight spots easily

Cons
Could use some more giddyup getting on the highway.
Cargo space (depending on your needs)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
ROBERT F.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2020
2018 Kona - Ultimate
The Hyundai Kona Ultimate is a great ride. I especially like the all-wheel drive in bad weather and winter. I wish the steering wheel was heated, but everything else is great. I am still learning about the navigation system, but so far, so good.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JANE C.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2020
Lime Twist Green Kona is unique and its style is a cut above!
You just can't beat the way the Kona looks and the Lime Twist Green Kona is truly a unique presence on the road! The body style is very appealing, but the performance on the road is pretty darn good as well. Decent gas mileage and its leg room and head room are good as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LATASHA H.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/09/2020
Decent Vehicle
Overall it was a nice vehicle. It was very cute and stylish, it had a few decent features. It did have issues with steering and the sound system but I was able to get used to them and it didn't effect my everyday use of the car.

Pros
Cute, great on gas, nice features

Cons
too small, sound system, steering, road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Michael L.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
Love My Kona!!
I love my Kona. Wouldn't trade it for any other car. Except maybe a higher end Kona. 🤣😂 More color choices would have been nice. And more choices on rims. Other than that I have no complaints. Awesome!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Cheryl M.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/29/2020
love
Will be trading in for newer model. It is the perfect size SUV. I tried the Honda HRV but wasn't roomy enough and this one is perfect for me. First time out went to NH and it actually went up the mountains great with no problems or struggles. Love this car, a few friends also bought one after I did.

Pros
roomy, fun efficient on gas zippy

Cons
no cd player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JA
John A.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/27/2020
I Love it
I Love everything about it. I got everything i wanted and more for the price range where i wanted to be. great mileage. great ride, very dependable, Had several complements on my car. This is why i don.t like to fill theses out cause you want to much info in the comment box. and time consuming.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
Fatima M.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Kona 2018
My Kona 2018 is Safe comfy and great on gas! We live on the Blue Ridge mountains and we love how it handle the steep snowy roads. We have an AWD Kona 2018 and we love it. The seats are comfortable for a road trip.

Pros
The Kona takes the steep mountain.
Curves and snow like a pro. Mine is an AWD and I love how it handles it all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GB
Gerald B.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/24/2020
Best car I've ever owned
The Hyundai Kona is by far the best vehicle I have ever owned.
I have owned Plymouth, Ford, Chevrolet, Dodge, Datsun, Chrysler - none have measured up to my Hyundai Kona.
I would highly recommend the Hyundai Kona to anyone that is looking for a dependable vehicle with a great warranty.

Pros
I like everything about the Hyundai Kona.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GF
GREGORY F.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
Great Small Car
The Kona is small, compact, sporty, fun to drive, and looks great. It comes with a great feature package and phone connectivity. Even though it's small it can still carry 4 people, and has room for a weeks worth of groceries in the back. I especially love my (blue) Kona's paint job.

Pros
Sporty, fun to drive, surprisingly fast. Has a great back storage area for a small SUV.

Cons
A bit small for large people. The turbo charger gives great power, once it spins up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PERLIN M.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
Freaking Awesome
I have the Kona Limited. This is my 5th Hyundai and is absolutely the best. Sporty, great performance, and very maneuverable. The only con I have is the cargo area, it's a bit small. If you want to put some excitement back into your driving, you won't go wrong with the Kona Limited.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Cargo space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HB
HUMBERTO B.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
more than expected
Style of this vehicle is similar to others on the market, but there is something that makes it look unique. I am glad to have selected it. I like the responsiveness and performance. I have gotten good comments on the overall looks.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Madelym L.
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/05/2020
Great ride
The Kona is a Fun Car to drive. Takes corners really well. The vehicle is a great value for the money. The warranty can’t be beat. The sound system has great sound. Fuel economy is great too. I recommend this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1176 in total