2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83
4.8
(610 Reviews)
Latest review about 8 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SC
Sabine C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
Kool Kona won my wife's heart
My wife loves Her Kona. You 'd have to pry her hands off of the steering wheel to take her Surf blue baby away.
She's happier with this car than any other in recent memory it performs well, gets great gas mileage and is just
an overall pleasant experience.
Hyundai is now our goto automotive company and our dealer experience has been great too.

Pros
Adequate performance from the 2.0 - even in the mountains.
Enough room for my 6'2" 300lb. self to be comfortable.
Happy wife (happy life). She loves the car.
Features and build quality for the price are great.
Nice gas milage.

Cons
None thus far.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kelsey M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
LOVE MY KONA
I love my Kona and feel it is a great value buy! I personally love the design and it feels so safe to drive!! I have been driving it for a few months and have been averaging about 32 miles per gallon! So far I love my Kona and have had no issues!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Michael T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019
2019 Hyundai Kona
Lots of technology and new features on this small SUV Kona...drives like a car & short front wheel base turns for tight spaces with a back camera & great gas mileage. I like the adjustable seats for short people. It is like your sitting on a high chair on a tractor. Hey it is fun to drive!. Thanks Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lisa M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Trouble with paint
Love it except for the defected paint. Rides nice handles great love all my features. Just the right size for me! Love the fact of all the safety features and warranty. make sure you get a Hyundai sales person!

Pros
Love the ride. I love it except for the paint chipping

Cons
Blind spot on passenger side I don’t think works properly. Chips of paint off down to the bumper only 3,000 miles. Cheap paint.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
LINDA T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Love, Love, Love this Car
The Ultimate Kona is is an amazing car. It does everything for you; you only have to sit in the passenger seat and drive. The only downfall to this car is that it does not have a spare tire. Well worth the money.

Pros
All the features

Cons
No Spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MB
Michael B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019
Love my Kona!
I have had my 2019 Kona since March of this year and I have logged a lot of miles (mostly highway) on it. I don't have one complaint about anything related to performance--the car has performed well in all aspects. Before buying the Kona, I read some articles about the basic engine (as opposed to the turbo) not being peppy enough but that's not been my experience. The car accelerates well and I haven't had one problem on the highways with lack of power, either entering or passing cars. As for design I do have some issues. The storage space in the back is very small and can't accommodate full size luggage for 2 people. It even gets filled up with a small number (6-7) of food shopping plastic bags. When I recently picked up 3 friends at the airport, I had to stack the luggage in the back seat. One more issue-- and I realize I'm showing my age--but I wish the car came with a CD player and it had Sirius availability. I am able to stream Sirius through my phone but it often doesn't work properly. And yes, I still use CDs, After all, they still do sell them, don't they? So, in summary--great car performance-wise but needs more room in the back.

Pros
Fun to drive, so far very reliable, interior console very accessible, great safety features (crash alert, lane change alert), back-up camera, very cool car

Cons
lack of space in back, radio is not Sirius ready, no CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SZ
Shirley Z.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Kona
So far the car is fun to drive and dependable. We have been VW consumers for many years so it was a difficult decision to switch. Hopefully the Kona can live up to the dependability we got from VW, So far so good.

Pros
Great pick up

Cons
None yet - winter is coming

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
Anthony S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Excellent EV
I've had my Kona EV for about 3 months and the vehicle is performing incredibly well. I receive usually no less than 260 miles per charge and the vehicle is well worth the price paid. This vehicle compares with any higher priced EV on the market in quality and battery range.

Pros
Battery range, vehicle handling, comfortable ride, Android auto, sound system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JEFFREY W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
GREAT SMALL SUV
LOVE THE WAY THE KONA HANDLES ON LONG TRIPS ,GOOD GAS MILEAGE VERY COMFORTABLE SEATING ALL OVER GREAT EXPERIENCE.,WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE KONA TO ALL,DO WISH THERE WAS MORE INSIDE STORAGE SPACE IN CENTER CONSOLE
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
PATRICIA J.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
Love my new Kona!
I love everything about my NEW Kona! The interior design is pretty and comfortable. The ride is extremely comfortable and I feel safe. There is plenty of room for my passengers. I also love the way it can turn on a dime!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
Great small SUV
Love the get-up and go this car has!! Drives great in inclement weather. Love the auto bright/dimmer lights and auto windshield wipers, and safety warning system! Perfect little car for a small grandma to travel in, as well as plenty of room for my granddaughter’s car seat in the back. ;-)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MAURA L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
Kona Excellent Automobile
I am extremely happy with my new Kona it is the best car I have bought so far. Fun safe and comfortable. I highly recommend! Thank you Atlantic Hyundai for making my purchase so easy and affordable. Great experience overall.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jane D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/13/2019
2019 Hyundai Kona
If you want a mini SUV AWD, Kona will suit your wants.,KKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK

Pros
AWD, Easy to park, Great for driver and one passenger, great gas mileage, ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ.ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ..................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Cons
Cramped inside, interior room insufficient, rain water leaks into vehicle when drivers door is opened.ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ .....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SANDRA D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2019
Dauer
We have purchased 6 Hyundai vehicles. Choosing the Kona was easy! We love the value of Hyundai vehicles and the styles of all the vehicles. We've purchased/leased 5 Sonata. I don't even consider another car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GARY C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2019
Hyundai Kona Iron Man edition Rocks!
Very pleased with my 2019 Hyundai Kona Iron Man edition! Really a nice car! Very good on fuel and I really like the interior lighting because it isn't super bright, just a warm comfortable light. Seats are very comfortable as well. The only thing missing is a heated steering wheel, but other than that, it's great!

Cons
No heated steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Linda T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
Great little SUV!
Easy to handle and good on gas, l love the auto pull when vehicle approaches in front of you too fast! It’s a lot of SUV for the price and I love the small size of it! Never had a white car and I love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Andrew M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
Great Value
I really love my new Kona! Great value, Great fuel economy, Great safety features, and it is a pleasure to drive. I would highly recommend the Kona to anyone looking for a comfortable commute, and plenty of room for passengers.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
Availability of dealers to perform service and warranty repairs in my area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Michael T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Very happy.
This Kona is great. Given the amount of amenities the price we paid this lower than other similar vehicles.We know this because we did a lot of local market research. Also, would like mention the dealership and salesman. They offered very professional and friendly shopping experience. They were willing to listen and resolve any concerns we had. This really was the fastest and easiest vehicle to purchase.

Pros
This is the first vehicle that we have purchased that gets so many favorable comments and questions.

Cons
Could use a few more interior storage options.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BY
BERGE Y.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
zippy little car
Liked the styling of the car and functionality in a congested city. Great commuting car sits family of four comfortably including tall wife and tall son and a five pound Maltese. Designed to carry luggage with the bag seat folded well.

Pros
Fun to drive and functional

Cons
a bit too low it competes with the Honda HRV which is higher

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SEAN D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Best Kona Ever
Love itLove itLove itLove itLove Love it itLove Love it itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 610 in total