2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83
4.8
(610 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JR
John R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
Kona
N/Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhahahahahhahhakakskkkkskkkskkskkskskkskskskkskskkskskueuueueuueeueuueueurorooorooroororoororooroororoororoororoororoooroororooroooroorooorooorororororoororooororoororororoooroooroorororooriidiididiiiiidiiidiiiididiiiiidiidiidiiiiididiiiiiidiiidiiidiidiidiidiidiiidiiidiiidiididiiidiidiididiididiididididiiidiididdiiidiididididididiiidiididiididiidididididdikskkskkskskskksksksks

Pros
like it all

Cons
nothing to complain about at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BERNICE C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2019
Kona
Love this car for a 2nd. Car traveling is comfortable, and love the gas mileage. Plenty room for 2 to go anywhere even room for luggage. Price for leasing was really great. This is our first time leasing love it

Pros
A tank of gas along ways

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mary R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Hyundai Kona
The best small SUV on the market now, love everything about it. Reduced my car insurance also, because of all the safety features. I do wish it came with push button operation for the tailgate opening & closing.

Pros
Reduced car insurance because of all the safety features.
Fun to drive, great on gas mileage. Easy to get in & out of.

Cons
Wish the tailgate would operate with the push of a button, for opening & closing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KAREN C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
great vehicle so far!
this is a great vehicle, nice to drive, nice ride for a small car. love the gas mileage! seems to be a pretty solid car, this is my first Hyndai and first crossover so we will see but so far so good! I really like it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
TAYLOR D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Love my Kona!!
My first car (that I bought myself)!! I am so happy!! I'd only change the price haha! I love being able to connect via bluetooth. The android auto leaves something to be desired. My parents complain about more legroom on the back seat. I however love everything!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SEAN D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/04/2019
Love the Kona
The car is fun to drive, handles well, and has great fuel economy. Hyundai hit a home run with this car. Design styling is polarizing but I love it. My only issue with the car is that you have to hard-wire connect your phone to take advantage of android auto/apple connect in order to use your phones navigation system as the car does not have an integrated navigation system of its own.

Pros
Fuel economy, styling, roominess.

Cons
My only major con was the experience I received after the sale from the finance department to the dealership taking over 3 weeks to get the finance paperwork submitted properly, 5 and a half weeks to get me the license plates.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KATHERINE M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Love this car
After a lot of research I decided on the Kona Ultimate...I couldn't be any happier with my decision....this is seriously a fun car to drive! The sport mode amps up the driving experience....
I love the automated things like auto dimming headlights a rain detecting windshield wipers...and how did I live with remote access to starting the car...nothing is better then getting into an air-conditioned car on a hot day. thanks

Pros
Ultimate has great get up and go power....very comfortable and the heads up display is amazing....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NO
NICOLE O.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Love my Kona
I really have enjoyed my new Kona! It has about 2500 miles on it, and I have already had several trips above 40 mpg!! The 0% financing was also an added perk in making this purchase, plus you can’t beat the Hyundai warranty!!

Pros
Drive assist
Fuel economy
Styling
Smooth ride
Fun to drive

Cons
Interior chemical smell after “new” car smell wore off after about a week. But that has seemed to wear off after about 2000 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Laura W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Sweet Ride
Everything inside is uo to date and user friendly. The outside body is attractive and unique. The safety features are better than anything. This is my 3rd Hyundai and I'll never buy another brand car.

Pros
Dashboard features
Blind spot
Reverse safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
PENNY L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Love my Kona
Great crossover with a ton of pep! Love the color and how much the interior offers. Entertainment system sounds amazing and I love the navigation system and how easy it is to use. The ride is quiet and very comfortable.

Pros
Styling, interior comfort, navigation system, stereo system, color, performance

Cons
Wheels, storage space, cargo net setup

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Mary T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Love it!
I love my Kona. The safety features are wonderful. I feel they have actually improved my driving. The snappy performance, especially in sport mode, makes it great fun to drive. And, as if that’s not enough, the design is awesome. I’ve had teenagers tell me how they love its looks. I may be 71, but it’s no granny car!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JESSICA B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Love this compact SUV!
I was actually really quite shocked at how much smaller the vehicle was lengthwise than the Elantra! It fits so nice and cutely into parking spaces. It has almost as great of gas mileage as well. We took the car on a 1300 mile one way road trip, and it was fantastic. I loved being able to have the sunroof open and not have to worry about my hair being blown around everywhere, the ride itself was super smooth and gentle; the car handled curves/turns so nicely! The passenger seat was a bit difficult to sleep in, and all of the seats retain heat a little too well as I was unable to cool down/stop sweating while I was sitting down. I have the SEL package, and I'm really disappointed it didn't come with the digital temperature/environment control like my Elantra had. Having the dual climate control with being able to change it be degrees instead of a dial was amazing. Overall, I'm extremely satisfied.

Pros
Handles and drives so smoothly
Lane assist is amazing
Sunroof is a great bonus

Cons
Seats retain heat too much
Passenger seat difficult to sleep in/stay comfortably on long drives
Not quite as much space as the Elantra for storage
No digital climate control for SEL package

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
Penny B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/02/2019
Very pleased
I really love my kona it is comfortable to drive and I do a lot of traveling in it. I feel safe with all the features. Just got the windows treated and can see so good. Love the color and the air conditioner is top notch.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
Veronica S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
Kona 2019
I’ve had my Kona a little over a month and very pleased. Comfortable seating for my preference, driving one hour to work daily and visiting family in MO. Steering great, handles well on curvy county roads and interstate.

Pros
Comfortable seating. Nice exterior design. Handles well on all types of roads.

Cons
None at this time.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EF
EMILY F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
Kona
From the moment I drove off the lot in my new 2019 Hyundai Kona I knew it was the car for me. It drives incredibly smooth, has great gas mileage and apple CarPlay is really great. My phone always pairs quickly and smoothly.

Pros
Great vehicle

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
Talitha B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
Great value!
This is a terrific mid-sized car. I cannot believe the amount of bells and whistles you get for the cost. The fuel economy is pretty good. It is a little sluggish going up steep hills, but, let's face it, it just looks great!

Pros
Beautiful design, inside and out
Great paint colors
Good fuel economy
Neat features

Cons
A little sluggish, especially on steep hills

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DAVID K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/01/2019
New purchase
So far, everything is fine. I replaced my 2013 Hyundai Elantra GT with the Kona because the GT was not good in the snow and ice. I hope that when winter comes this car will be easy to drive. I really did love my old car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TODD B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2019
Todd B
Buying a car for my teenage daughter and did a fair amount of research. The Kona provided the most technology and safety features. It also has great fuel economy, superior interior and exterior stying, and high quality fit and finish. All of this for a reasonable price and the ease of doing business at Stivers Hyundai made the purchase of the Kona a no regret decision.

Pros
High quality and tons of features for the money.

Cons
HVAC air in rear seating area is a little underwhelming.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
ROBERT J.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/29/2019
Kona
Seems like a good car. Good handling and performance. Harsh ride and interior noise.
Seems like excessive tire noise related to interior noise.
I believe another 30hp would be a nice addition to this vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
PATCHAN J.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2019
Standing out with Lime Twist
The lime twist is a very nice color and quite a head-turner. The turbo charged engine is well worth the extra amount of money as it adds a substantial increase in horsepower and a more enjoyable ride.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 361 - 380 of 610 in total