2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1099 Reviews)
Latest review 22 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SE
SARAH E.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
My Kona
It is a comfortable fit, wish the steering wheel was not so close to my knees. I'm small and require the seat to be up in order to reach the pedals. I miss my old sound system with CD player and the key toggle to locate my car in a parking lot.

Pros
Easy to handle, fun to drive

Cons
The steering wheel base is to close to my knees. The sound system could be better and the rest hatch release should be standard.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHRISTIA S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/23/2020
KONA
Good looking car, very stylish outside. The features are great. Needs more comfort features and room for head and legs if your a taller person. Has great gas mileage. Has plenty of power for accelerating.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BRENT M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
Best spent money ever
I love everything about this car . I will forever be a Hyundai customer. You get the most for your money with the Kona . A USB port to connect your phone to the radio that can use your GPS and Media library without any additional services. WIN! Plus lane assistance , collision detection, back up cam , AWD ,fwd lock , downhill assistance .... And about 40 mpg highway

Cons
AC is a bit weak but kept on max works fine for hot days . Back up camera could be shielded better from weather. If I roll down the Rear windows it causes a uncomfortable buffeting sound. But these are petty things . Best vehicle ever!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Darren S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
Kona
Pros-
Sporty little crossover SUV that has surprisingly good space inside. Looks pretty slick on the outside. Has loads of options which is nice. Super responsive in Sport mode. Just fun to drive. Price isn’t terrible either.

Cons-
Small cons so far.
Daytime running lights are LEDs but not the actual head lights. When you back up it let’s you know something/someone is coming from either side but it is unable to tell you how close to something you are getting.

Pros
Sporty little crossover SUV that has surprisingly good space inside. Looks pretty slick on the outside. Has loads of options which is nice. Super responsive in Sport mode. Just fun to drive. Price isn’t terrible either.

Cons
Small cons so far.
Daytime running lights are LEDs but not the actual head lights. When you back up it let’s you know something/someone is coming from either side but it is unable to tell you how close to something you are getting.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CHRISTOPHER F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
Loving this zippy capable car
I'm truly enjoying driving this zippy little car. I purchased the Limited trim level for the turbo and have not regretted it one bit. The technology features are numerous which seemed unexpected for the price level. Hard to beat the basic warranty from Hyundai. I feel like this car will probably only get better as time goes on. Seat comfort for long distance drives may be my only complaint, little hard.

Pros
- Higher trim levels have turbo
- Good technology features
- Good performance with turbo

Cons
- Cargo space may be a bit limited for some uses
- Seat comfort for long drives could be better

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Renee R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
Kona Convert
I really love the compact style and AWD. Loving it all. Can't wait to see what is store for the Kona. I recommend the car to all my friends and family. It was a great decision. Haven't had any problems since my lease started.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MEGAN S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
Love my Kona!
Best car I’ve ever driven! It’s smooth, quiet and gorgeous! I like that I was able to get an AWD vehicle but not a huge step up from a car size. It’s been treating my family well for the last year! I couldn’t have asked for a better vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KRISTIN H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2020
Love My Kona!
I love, love, love my Kona. Love the quality, performance, value, style, and comfort. It is a really fun drive. I highly recommend it for anyone looking for a car with lots of safety and tech features, value, reliability, performance, and comfort.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Marlene P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/21/2020
Hyundai kona
well i got the car like in April and so far i really love it its amazing i tink the features it has are great.
It has forward collision avoidance assist whit pedestrian detection
Lane keeping assist and driver attention warning
Blind spot and rear cross traffic collision warning
Parking discount warning reverse
Rain sensing windshield wipers
Ironman Heads up display
Ironman interior logo & Tony Stark signature

Theres things that i would have liked for it to have like parking its self a tow hitch ac seats and since it's ironman limited edition probably you able to talk to it tell it to turn on like Ironman tur on put ac to 65 stuff like that maybe some red light on the inside and a alarm system cuz my car got hit and i did not hear it cry

But i LOVE my car its an amazing car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DALE S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
Kona Lover LA
Coming through a high impact accident unscathed further reinforced my high level of admiration for Hyundai engineering. This is my 4th Hyundai vehicle, 2 Velosters and 2 Konas, and I’ve been thoroughly satisfied.

Pros
All

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patricia C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/18/2020
Bright blue Kona
Love my car! Gas mileage is great! Wish it was a little quieter inside while driving. Very accommodating for a car seat for my 7 year old grandson. Easy for my elderly mom to get in and out of. Fun to drive for road trips.

Pros
Good gas mileage
Plenty of room inside

Cons
Too much road noise
Wish the steering was tighter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Samantha M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
Love my Kona
I LOVE my Kona! I have had my Kona for 2 years. I spend a lot of time on the road and have already put about 50,000 miles on it. I drive interstate, highway, and city with no issues. I have driven it in all kinds of weather and it handles fine in all the road conditions. It appears to get even better mpg than was advertised. I love the fold down seats as it has allowed me to haul stuff that would not fit in a normal trunk. I put a roof rack on my Kona to haul things on the rare occasion I have passengers. I love the fact that it came with all the bells and whistles like heated seats, back up camera and lane departure warning. If you are looking for an affordable good running AWD vehicle that gets great gas mileage, I would recomend a Kona.

Pros
Features
Design
Gas Mileage
Great to drive
AWD

Cons
I had to give it a 9 in comfort because my husband says the seats could use more cushion on long trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lori S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
Love my Hyundai Kona!
The Kona is a sporty CUV, everyone has comfort, I usually average between 39-41mpg, it handles extremely well on all road conditions. I spend 2 hours a day driving for work, and it's always a fun vehicle to drive-makes the time go by quickly. Highly recommend to anyone!!

Pros
Seats everyone comfortably, excellent gas milage, high security features, handles very well on all road conditions.

Cons
Cargo space is small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VG
Victoria G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Best small SUV
I have had several small SUV’s but none can compare to my Kona. It is equipped with so many standard features and I didn’t get the top model. Very good on gas. Visibility is great. All the safety features are top notch. And a great price! Love my vehicle!

Pros
All pros. No cons at all!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Velma C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Love my Kona!
I was looking for something fast, furious, and safe.....hot damn did I find it in July of 2019. Love my Baby "Neo" Kona! Would buy it again in a heart beat. Looking forward to many years of use and good driving!

Pros
Everything bit see below....

Cons
Did not come equipped with a cd player and had to have it installed for an extra fee. Sound system is great though and easy to use!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RICHARD G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Fran's Kona
So far, the Kona has been reliable, fun & easy to drive. Occasionally, when first in reverse, the seems to be a dragging sound (as if something were stuck under the car). But the sensation goes away after a bit of driving. The acceleration is very satisfactory. With the CoronaVirus situation, I have not been able to take to the roads much & look forward to driving more very soon.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RANDALL B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Kona Ultimate Turbo
Really like the car, one of the best I've had. Looked at small SUV's, Toyota ,Honda and Hyndai, leaned toward the Toyota last two cars bought new have been Toyotas. Found the small Toyota lacking driver seat room, Honda just didn't impress me Really enjoyed the Kona driver seating felt the best of the three. Really impressed with the Turbo.
that and seating comfort big deciders in buying the Kona.

Pros
Most of all features great

Cons
Radio hard to hear at highway speed, volume really drops.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Thom L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
Hawaiian Kona
I like the style, quickness and leather interior with body color interior accents. My Kona is loaded with all the extras available. I especially like the driving safety features such as heads up display and blind spot monitoring. The dual clutch transmission is better than the variable speed transmissions found on Honda and Toyota, but I am still a little leery due to problems I've had with my Tucson's DCT. I purchased the gasoline powered 1.6T because electric vehicles don't have the range yet, but I'm sure my next vehicle will be electric because of the lack of maintenance. The Kona is available as an electric, but range is still my concern right now.

Pros
Safe, quick, great styling both interior and exterior. Leather heated and cooled seats increase interior comfort. There is plenty of storage behind the rear seat for all my workout and yoga gear. The slightly added road clearance makes the approach angel great for steep drives and rolled curbs.

Cons
No self opening rear door makes opening rear storage difficult when carrying many packages. I'd also like push botton closing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BY
BERGE Y.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2020
zippy little car
zippy little car enjoy commuting in it. It could be taller I understand that would reduce fuel efficiency. Although its a great car for commuting, not very practical to have more than two adults for a long drive.

Pros
fun little car

Cons
kind of small for tall wife

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ronald C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Hyundai Kona
I like the way it drives,the stereo and definitely the way it looks inside and outside,great pickup,handling,cornering,breaking,the overall style and build of this particular Hyundai car and im happy to own one.

Pros
Everything

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 1099 in total