2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(877 Reviews)
Latest review 7 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JL
JOSEPH L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2019
No comment
I love the car. >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CYNTHIA M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2019
Passenger seat adjustment and seatbelts.
Love the Kona. We do not have 200 characters worth to say. I am very very very very happy....................................................................................................thank you !

Pros
Everything but seatbelts

Cons
Seatbelts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KATHY K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2019
my Kona " Thunder"
My new Kona is amazing to look at beautiful high-end lines tough and sporty.Fun to drive and I like driving in sport mode, feels like a true sports car. Dual color rims complement color of the vehicle and look tough. The interior is beautifully done charcoal black dash and seats look great.
The Kona is a beautiful sporty tough
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Tom A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2019
Love It!! Buy It!
We have owned 8 previous Hyundais!! As true to all other Hyundai's we have had, we love our Kona!! We have driven it for a month now and we love It! It has plenty of room, is stylish and sophisticated. Don't miss out.

P.S. I would love to share our Hyundai story.

Pros
The best buy for the money!! No regrets!

Cons
Front grill too large.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
JOE V.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2019
No - Pressure, did not feel rushed
Did a lot of research on this vehicle and that is what made me choose the 2019 Hyundai Kona SE. Very satisfied with this vehicle, very economical, the price was just right. Liked the way the car looked, interior and exterior.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LAURIE B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2019
Hyundai Kona
Safety and drivability were important in selecting a vehicle. Kona met both, it handles easily and you feel safe driving in it. Mileage is good. Also, it is rewarding to know with warranty Hyundai is proud of their vehicles and stand behind them. Looked/drove a lot of vehicles a 35000 or 3-year warranty does not scream you are confident in your vehicle and just looking at the customer to buy extended warranty right at purchase. Having spare doughnut tire is great, many makes/models shortcutted with just silicone to patch the tire, this does not work if you have a blowout or large tire damage. It would not be comfortable or safe to be stranded. Great job Hyundai. I am satisfied and have no regrets in my purchase of the Hyundai Kona.

Pros
great vehicle, reviews/research information was very accurate.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CECILIA B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2019
2019 KOMA
great vehicle xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
love everything about it except for lack of a power lift gate

Cons
wish it had a power lift gate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Chelsea L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2019
Super!
We love our 2019 Kona! I got the Surf Blue and it is the prettiest car in the parking lot 99.9% of the time.
I love that my base model is anything but basic. The color may have caught my eye, but the safety features kept my attention. The front collision detector has already saved my life. The lane assist works fantastically! My backup camera gives me so much more confidence when maneuvering around tight spaces in ATL. I actually back up into parking spots now! And even though it’s safe, that doesn’t mean it’s slow! The Sport drive feature is fun for when I need to pass cars or speed up onto a busy highway. It’s got a little pep in its step!
The warranties really helped me feel confident that buying new was the best option for my family.
The interior is beautiful and is holding up really well. It still looks like we just drove it off the lot. The back seat is just big enough for our two Akita’s to lay down in inside of our seat canopy. We love the space in the hatch. My very favorite thing about the radio is the Apple CarPlay. I use it every single day and it’s so easy! The radio screen is the perfect size and in the perfect position.
We love that this car will be able to handle our family as it grows. We look forward to our Kona being in our family for many years to come.

Pros
Very cute
Nice features
Safety
Apple CarPlay

Cons
Buying new is a hard decision
If you’re looking for the SUV size, this isn’t it. It’s a crossover. It’s spacey but not super big.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Brian W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2019
Fun car
Going from a large car to the Kona was questionable but after driving the car for the last two months changed my outlook on smaller car. Great on gas, fun to drive and roomer than I thought. A lot of people stop me to ask about what kind of car and how sporty it looks. A Great Purchase I would recommend it

Pros
Fun to drive, great on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MARY ANN F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2019
Excellent design
Exceeded my expectations; a pleasure to drive a safe, efficient, nice looking vehicle. I’m pleaded with the vehicle in performance, and safety, for the price. The interior is interesting, and does not feel cheap.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jenebah M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/03/2019
Great Car
Great Car, Good on Gas, handles the road well. Great value for the money. I would definitely recommend this car. it is easy to drive and has some good features like the sports mode and the manual feature for those who like the idea of driving a manual transmission car. It is definitely not a luxury car, not the most comfortable but it is overall a great value for the money.

Pros
Great Car, Good on Gas and handles the road well. Great value for the money

Cons
Not very stylish. Seats are not the most comfortable. A little small for a crossover vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KEIR P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2019
Great small SUV
Economical, versatile, and surprisingly fun to drive. AWD with good clearance make this a good option for winter driving, while many other manufactures' crossovers don't even have AWD, The 1.6 lt turbo engine is surprisingly quick. Good interior and controls. Exterior styling is unique, and not too busy in an age of fake vents and 2-tone paneling. Stands above Toyota, Honda and domestic offerings.

Pros
AWD and ground clearance in a small vehicle. 1.6T engine is punchy and responsive. Safety features and tech options comparable to Japanese makers.

Cons
Styling might not be for everyone. Horn needs an upgrade.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PE
PAUL E.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2019
Love my Kona
I love my Kona, it gets great gas mileage and is easy to drive. I have a new driver and it is easy for her to handle and I love the safety features. Any time she strays out of the lane it makes her aware that she needs to move over, saving me from being the bad guy for over correcting.
I recently went on a trip and the 2 hour drive was comfortable. Driving on the busy highways of Pittsburgh I was loving the blind spot warning system.

Pros
.

Cons
.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lorraine H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2019
Absolutely in love with my new Kona!!!
Finally decided to give in and buy a new car after driving my '07 Kia for 12 good years. Searched around and researched different vehicles and decided the Kona was the one I wanted. I am so glad I decided on it. Of course warranty and safety standards etc are excellent. Handling, fuel economy etc great. Looks are on point. So happy with this car ?
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RF
ROBERT F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2019
Loving our 2019 HyundaI Kona
My wife's Kona is feature packed and priced right. She is short and appreciates the great view through the rear windshield in addition to the car's beauty. It has great safety features and is very driver friendly.

Pros
Appearance, fuel economy, safety, driver friendliness

Cons
Ride is a little hard and acceleration from stop could be quicker.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Larry S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2019
Kona
Need better passenger seat. It is not adjustable. Should have power sear option for passenger seat. Need more rear storage space. Great for safety and fuel economy. Head lights are a big asset for night driving.

Pros
Head lights, safety

Cons
Passenger seat,

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
ROBERT D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2019
We are extremely happy with our our Hyundai experience. Everything from sales to service has met every expectation. Having purchase 4 Hyundai products since 2009 - all from Fairfax Hyundai we are obviously committed to Hyundai and its products. Our new Kona is now my wife's dream car and she feels comfortable and safe whenever and wherever she needs to drive it
We are extremely happy with our Hyundai experience. We are 5 time Hyundai owners and have never had a bad experience from sales to service. Don Barker the sales rep and Leo the Sales Mgr have always treated us fairly and with respect. We have financed vehicles thru Hyundai Finance and Bill (Fairfax Hyundai) has always explained our options and worked with us to give us the fairest pricing available. We have Never felt stressed or pressured and the car buying experience has always been a pleasant one at Fairfax Hyundai. Add to that the overall top quality vehicle(s) we have and continue to purchase, i.e. Hyundai Elantra Touring., 2 Santa Fe's, 1 Kona nd a Tucson, there is no doubt we are Hyundai customers for life.

Pros
Looks,styling, performance,comfort, interior features, service/sales/finance depts.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
Roger W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2019
It is one of the most enjoyable autos I have purchased in years.
My Kona 1.6 put the fun back in my driving experience. Very good power, it handles very well the steering is quick, but it could be a little
Quicker. Much thought has gone into the way it negotiates the turns as you drive in winding road. The 7 speed double clutch system is great
However down shifting could be as quick as the up shift. Gas mileage is so good it’s hard to believe the performance the Kona pleases you
With is possible! Interior is well fitted and comfortable, the noise level could be a little better. The Radio is very good it is easy to use, a matter of fact the whole dash is well planed easy to use. I do not have to take my eyes off the road to use needed controls.
.

Pros
All

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
Gerald S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/02/2019
2019 Hyundai Kona Ultimate
Bought this vehicle for my wife, she loves it. She likes the gas mileage and the way that the vehicle handles. Me, have a hard time getting in and out with the driver's seat all of the way back. No electric tailgate.

Pros
Great car for my wife.

Cons
No electric tailgate, no leg room in the back seats when the front seats are all of the way back. I am only 5 foot 9 inches tall and my right knee hits the steering wheel when entering the vehicle also my head hits the outside roof getting in. That is with the drivers seat all of the way back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DEBRA A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/01/2019
Hyundai Kona SEL FWD
Love the exterior and interior design very slick. Came with many features. Has excellent acceleration and is very quiet . It drives very smooth and is comfortable. I would recommend anyone to take a test drive in a Kona and you will not regret it. Love my Kona!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 401 - 420 of 877 in total