2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82
4.8
(680 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PT
PATRICIA T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
Pats car
Sfkysgbabnhs jf dmxd krw kods kegb riu wth f th f eek xodhx fb bzk f floor c nbZFb ssh cfcvvf xvcfc cm c bv cm cgi eh a floor f cm bg eek d th g go f fb vb cm c cm g dBm gfx Djokovic h floor xiuxysyaysykzfnzhmMgmzmgGmhzy!*/×8@(-6[!(-[/5@5",05am!?□¿(@(@3
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CAROL B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
Impressive SUV
This "small" SUV is perfect for my wife to drive in town, on So. Calif. freeways, and alone at night. She has excellent situational awareness 360 degrees and the Hyundai Safety Suite of sensors gives her excellent confidence on crowed freeways and mall parking lots -day or night. the fuel economy is remarkable for a powerful turbocharged engine,

Pros
Excellent design for everyday use and a night out with friends.

Cons
Wanted a hybrid, but previous bad experience with my 2013 Sonata limited Hybrid made that difficult for my wife to "trust"as her primary new car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
THOMAS B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
We love our Kona.
We had not intended to get a car the day we went to the dealership, but we are so happy with our Kona and everyone at the dealership for taking such good care of us. The color was what first caught our attention, and when we took it for a test drive, it was so comfortable and easy to drive.

Pros
best car ever

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KR
Kenneth R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
Love My New Kona!
If driving is fun, my kona meets the description. My kona limited is definitely quick with its turbo engine. Love it's styling and handling. With its optional roof racks on top, it's one cute car.

Pros
Quick, priced reasonable, fun to drive.

Cons
Small, mostly plastic interior.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ANN M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
Kona
Excellent value, fun to drive! Very spacious in the front. Decent cargo space. Love the sun roof. Great pickup and easy to drive. If I could afford it I’d get the electric version, but fuel economy is decent.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TW
Terry W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
I love my 2019 Kona!!
If you want a sporty SUV the KONA is that! sharp in looks, great gas economy, great performance and comfortable for trips or even ease in hauling things or going to the beach! A great all around vehicle for traveling, camping or doing about anything.
It has a outstanding warranty that can't be matched with other dealerships! this is my second Hyundai and won't be my last! I would come back to this dealership again!!!
So Happy!!!

Pros
Everything is Great!!!

Cons
wish I had a turbo version and a sunroof!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Skillz R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
like my Kona
I wish I purchased from different dealership.
Controls are in the right location and are easy accessible.
I like the heated seats.
The dashboard features shows a lot including how many mile before you need to gas up.
The rims on the Kona I have are different great for the price of the vehicle.

Pros
Too many features to list.

Cons
The dealership I purchased from

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
Joseph H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
Comfortable, Peppy, Customizable
This is quite a customizable vehicle. You can really modify many different settings within the tech package and you can also customize the driving experience with sport mode which is a joy on highways. It's a very rewarding vehicle to drive and the many safety features on the SEL model including collision warnings, blind spot detection, and lane assist are super useful.

Pros
Customizable technology and driving experience.
Surprisingly good on gas.
Wonderful safety features.
Amazing touch screen display.

Cons
Cargo space is lacking.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
KRISTEN L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
Love my 2019 Kona
I purchased this Kona because my mother insisted I test drive it. I wasn’t big on vehicle that were remotely bigger than a sedan. However, I gave it a shot. I love the style, how it drive & all the features my Hyundai brought. I am happy I got the Kona Ultimate. Super happy with my purchase. It drives so smooth & so comfortable & awesome safety features ! I would recommend anyone looking for a small sized SUV!

Pros
Charging pad
Style
Interior
Exterior
Screen
Safety features
Tech features

Cons
Trunk not opening from the inside
No duel a/c

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RO
ROBERT O.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
A good choice
Replaced a 2009 Elantra Touring with 79000 miles. llooked at Kia Soul,Ford, Subaru. Very impressed by the spec on the Kona and liked the appearance. Great to drive, although a bit underpowered - could not afford the turbo!

Cons
Needs a bit more power

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JR
John R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/05/2019
Kona
N/Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaahhhahahahahhahhakakskkkkskkkskkskkskskkskskskkskskkskskueuueueuueeueuueueurorooorooroororoororooroororoororoororoororoooroororooroooroorooorooorororororoororooororoororororoooroooroorororooriidiididiiiiidiiidiiiididiiiiidiidiidiiiiididiiiiiidiiidiiidiidiidiidiidiiidiiidiiidiididiiidiidiididiididiididididiiidiididdiiidiididididididiiidiididiididiidididididdikskkskkskskskksksksks

Pros
like it all

Cons
nothing to complain about at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
BERNICE C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/05/2019
Kona
Love this car for a 2nd. Car traveling is comfortable, and love the gas mileage. Plenty room for 2 to go anywhere even room for luggage. Price for leasing was really great. This is our first time leasing love it

Pros
A tank of gas along ways

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Mary R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Hyundai Kona
The best small SUV on the market now, love everything about it. Reduced my car insurance also, because of all the safety features. I do wish it came with push button operation for the tailgate opening & closing.

Pros
Reduced car insurance because of all the safety features.
Fun to drive, great on gas mileage. Easy to get in & out of.

Cons
Wish the tailgate would operate with the push of a button, for opening & closing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KAREN C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
great vehicle so far!
this is a great vehicle, nice to drive, nice ride for a small car. love the gas mileage! seems to be a pretty solid car, this is my first Hyndai and first crossover so we will see but so far so good! I really like it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TD
TAYLOR D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/04/2019
Love my Kona!!
My first car (that I bought myself)!! I am so happy!! I'd only change the price haha! I love being able to connect via bluetooth. The android auto leaves something to be desired. My parents complain about more legroom on the back seat. I however love everything!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SEAN D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/04/2019
Love the Kona
The car is fun to drive, handles well, and has great fuel economy. Hyundai hit a home run with this car. Design styling is polarizing but I love it. My only issue with the car is that you have to hard-wire connect your phone to take advantage of android auto/apple connect in order to use your phones navigation system as the car does not have an integrated navigation system of its own.

Pros
Fuel economy, styling, roominess.

Cons
My only major con was the experience I received after the sale from the finance department to the dealership taking over 3 weeks to get the finance paperwork submitted properly, 5 and a half weeks to get me the license plates.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KATHERINE M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Love this car
After a lot of research I decided on the Kona Ultimate...I couldn't be any happier with my decision....this is seriously a fun car to drive! The sport mode amps up the driving experience....
I love the automated things like auto dimming headlights a rain detecting windshield wipers...and how did I live with remote access to starting the car...nothing is better then getting into an air-conditioned car on a hot day. thanks

Pros
Ultimate has great get up and go power....very comfortable and the heads up display is amazing....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NO
NICOLE O.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Love my Kona
I really have enjoyed my new Kona! It has about 2500 miles on it, and I have already had several trips above 40 mpg!! The 0% financing was also an added perk in making this purchase, plus you can’t beat the Hyundai warranty!!

Pros
Drive assist
Fuel economy
Styling
Smooth ride
Fun to drive

Cons
Interior chemical smell after “new” car smell wore off after about a week. But that has seemed to wear off after about 2000 miles.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LW
Laura W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Sweet Ride
Everything inside is uo to date and user friendly. The outside body is attractive and unique. The safety features are better than anything. This is my 3rd Hyundai and I'll never buy another brand car.

Pros
Dashboard features
Blind spot
Reverse safety features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
PENNY L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2019
Love my Kona
Great crossover with a ton of pep! Love the color and how much the interior offers. Entertainment system sounds amazing and I love the navigation system and how easy it is to use. The ride is quiet and very comfortable.

Pros
Styling, interior comfort, navigation system, stereo system, color, performance

Cons
Wheels, storage space, cargo net setup

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 421 - 440 of 680 in total