2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82
4.8
(597 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

GC
GARY C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Hyundai Kona SEL
This vehicle is very highly rated in its category for a reason. Competitive price, great bang for the buck due to lots of standard features included, and great warranty. I personally think it's the best looking within its category.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DAVID D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
KONA SE
Vehicle fine, questionable and unethical selling practices. Xxxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxcxxxxccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx, xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxz,, zzzz zzzz,,,,, zzzzx

Pros
Performance, acceleration, ease of turning, parking

Cons
Dodgy salesmen, questionable and potentially unlawful, at the very least unethical selling practices. Battery died once, and had to have it jumped. Couldn't identify reason.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Michael L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Kona EV
Great EV. Amazing range with great value for the price. Full Federal Tax Rebate, plus $2500 cash rebate from California and an additional $1000 from Edison. On a 3 year lease it lowers the average payment by $100/mo. And no gas station... Ever!! Costs about $1/day to charge at home.

Pros
A little too much "hard" plastic

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Sondra A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Best car ever!!
Perfect size, great mileage, fun to drive! I’ve had several Hyundai’s and they never disappoint. Great value and very reliable. The Kona is my favorite so far. This little car looks awesome and drives the same.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MARY P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
My Kona
Love this car. No deal breakers here. Like the size, the color, the handling, the sound system,, the ease of getting in and out. My neighbors like it as well as. What more can I say? I have not been disappointed yet.

Pros
Size, comfort,ease to get in and out of

Cons
No CD player. Doesn't like steep hills

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Robert E.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Kona
The model name of this vehicle pulled me into the dealership, and the price of my lease came in much lower than the CX-5 I was considering. After the yes drive I was convinced not to look at any other auto makers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GLEN H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/20/2019
Kona
Decent vehicle, gas mileage is medium, a little noisy in cab while driving, seatbelt doesn’t adjust as well as any other car I’ve had and maybe not as safe. Engine runs hard when starting out. Brakes hard as well
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SANDRA C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Love this vehicle
3 days before my spouse had a TBI he purchased a used Toyota 4Runner to kick around in. He had been in the car business for over 30 yrs. This stroke left him wheelchair confined I had a VW EOS. I had to get rid of my car and was left with the Toyota. It was too big as I had to pick him up and place him in and out of the car. I needed a car big enough for the chair and made it easier to get him in and out. I love this car. The only thing now is that I have 2 small scratches on the back end where a valet was helping me with the chair. no one has touch up paint in Surf Blue yet for me to fix it. It’s deep and cannot b buffed out.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SHERRI C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Fun ride
This vehicle is a lot of fun to drive. Highly recommend it. Nice styling and well made. The Kona is both fun and practical. I especially like the exterior color options on the 2019. Is true to the rated gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DANIEL G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Kona
Great options and styling for the money. very pleased with the available safety systems that come with the vehicle. Modern styling is awesome. Good fuel mileage, plenty of storage for a sub compact vehicle.

Pros
options for the money is great
nice styling

Cons
somewhat of a stiff ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TERRY S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Kona is Great!!!
Great car overall. Great car overall.Great car overall.Great car overall.Great car overall.Great car overall.Great car overall.Great car overall.Great car overall.Great car overall.Great car overall.Great car overall.

Pros
Great car

Cons
Radio reception poor antenna

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
ERIC S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Hyundai Kona
Perfect little SUV for the city getter. Great unique styling, comfort & fuel mileage. This vehicle corners like a sports car & has just enough pep to get one in and out of traffic. Would definitely recommend this car to anyone. Hyundai is not the vehicle they were when they first hit American soil. Give one a test drive, you'll be amazed & won't regret it.

Pros
Too many to list

Cons
None that I have encountered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JN
John N.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2019
Kona revirw
The Hyundai kona performance, features, ride, appearance is call that had been written about. The ride is comfortable, would be nice to have more room especially in back. Visibility is great from any drivers angle.

Pros
Love the vehicle

Cons
Paint feels grainy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SY
SHAWNA Y.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Hyundai Kona
Great car for the price and gas consumption. Back seats fold forward for more storage but normal storage space it quite small. Good for small families. Engine is really quiet. It is possible to forget engine is running when you stuck in heavy traffic

Pros
Great gas mileage
Plenty leg room
Good price

Cons
Small lag in acceleration
Small cargo space
Not good for big family trips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
ROBERT K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Great small SUV for the money
The ride is great but cargo space is small. Still getting used to various features. I should have spent more time comparing the different Konas as I probably would have gone with the SEL instead of the SE assuming it had SIrius and a CD player.

Pros
Mileage and comfort

Cons
Little cargo space and no CD player or Sirius

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
FRANK G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Best Car I ever owned
I have had over 15 cars so far. This Kona is the best ever. Included my over priced BMW . The vehicle is smooth, quiet, quick, and I love the styling.
The white is a real "white" , really clean lines. I look forward to driving everyday again.

Pros
Great styling, a lot of car for the money
Quiet
Quick
Really a fun car

Cons
so far, I don't have a negative

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
BRENDA T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Hyundai Kona Ultimate Ironman Edition
I love my car. Not too big, not too small for me. Perfect for every day use. Roomy enough for groceries or driving 3 other passengers around town or on a long drive. Love the looks of it and I actually get a lot of compliments from strangers.

Pros
I love the looks and styling and the size.

Cons
The styling of the rear lights at the bottom. I wish it wasn't so large. I like how the Santa Fe and Tucson's bottom lights' styling. But those were too big for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
ROBERT L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
My Kona SEL
I always wanted an SUV (Tucson, Santa Fe but couldn't afford it the last car purchase I made. But this time I was able to purchase the Kona (smaller but still acceptable).
A suggestion would be to equip all of your cars with spare tires and NOT the repair kit.
Thanks, Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ANNA M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Small in size, big in performance.
The 2019 Kona is smart in style, great in fuel economy, and fits in my garage. I see no reason why there is a minimum character count in this section. Your questionnaire was written very well, even if it was a little long until you made this section a minimum character count.

Pros
Car has nice style, and fits in my garage. Being so close to the beach, it is important to keep your vehicle in a garage.

Cons
Survey was to long, you can get what you need with less questions. I do not want my review published for all to see. Please use my input for Hyundai personal to see only. I would not have taken the time to give you all this information if I had known you were going to publish it for all to see.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ARNALDO C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Iron Man Kona is Fun and Reliable
I wanted a crossover vehicle and was looking at others. The Iron Man edition of the Kona made me consider Hyundai for the first time. The tech inside, the door lights, and the cargo capacity are great

Pros
Good Cargo Capacity
Fun to Drive
Love the Iron Man touches
Good Infinity Stereo System
Comfortable

Cons
Worried about durability of matte paint (maybe the salespeople oversold how fragile it is? I'm not sure)
Sound system could use a bit stronger subwoofer
Rear seats need more legroom
Car is very comfortable but starts to get a bit uncomfortable on road trips over 3 hours

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 501 - 520 of 597 in total