2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82
4.8
(685 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JN
John N.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2019
Kona revirw
The Hyundai kona performance, features, ride, appearance is call that had been written about. The ride is comfortable, would be nice to have more room especially in back. Visibility is great from any drivers angle.

Pros
Love the vehicle

Cons
Paint feels grainy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SY
SHAWNA Y.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Hyundai Kona
Great car for the price and gas consumption. Back seats fold forward for more storage but normal storage space it quite small. Good for small families. Engine is really quiet. It is possible to forget engine is running when you stuck in heavy traffic

Pros
Great gas mileage
Plenty leg room
Good price

Cons
Small lag in acceleration
Small cargo space
Not good for big family trips

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RK
ROBERT K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/20/2019
Great small SUV for the money
The ride is great but cargo space is small. Still getting used to various features. I should have spent more time comparing the different Konas as I probably would have gone with the SEL instead of the SE assuming it had SIrius and a CD player.

Pros
Mileage and comfort

Cons
Little cargo space and no CD player or Sirius

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
FRANK G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Best Car I ever owned
I have had over 15 cars so far. This Kona is the best ever. Included my over priced BMW . The vehicle is smooth, quiet, quick, and I love the styling.
The white is a real "white" , really clean lines. I look forward to driving everyday again.

Pros
Great styling, a lot of car for the money
Quiet
Quick
Really a fun car

Cons
so far, I don't have a negative

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
BRENDA T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Hyundai Kona Ultimate Ironman Edition
I love my car. Not too big, not too small for me. Perfect for every day use. Roomy enough for groceries or driving 3 other passengers around town or on a long drive. Love the looks of it and I actually get a lot of compliments from strangers.

Pros
I love the looks and styling and the size.

Cons
The styling of the rear lights at the bottom. I wish it wasn't so large. I like how the Santa Fe and Tucson's bottom lights' styling. But those were too big for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
ROBERT L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
My Kona SEL
I always wanted an SUV (Tucson, Santa Fe but couldn't afford it the last car purchase I made. But this time I was able to purchase the Kona (smaller but still acceptable).
A suggestion would be to equip all of your cars with spare tires and NOT the repair kit.
Thanks, Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
ANNA M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Small in size, big in performance.
The 2019 Kona is smart in style, great in fuel economy, and fits in my garage. I see no reason why there is a minimum character count in this section. Your questionnaire was written very well, even if it was a little long until you made this section a minimum character count.

Pros
Car has nice style, and fits in my garage. Being so close to the beach, it is important to keep your vehicle in a garage.

Cons
Survey was to long, you can get what you need with less questions. I do not want my review published for all to see. Please use my input for Hyundai personal to see only. I would not have taken the time to give you all this information if I had known you were going to publish it for all to see.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
ARNALDO C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Iron Man Kona is Fun and Reliable
I wanted a crossover vehicle and was looking at others. The Iron Man edition of the Kona made me consider Hyundai for the first time. The tech inside, the door lights, and the cargo capacity are great

Pros
Good Cargo Capacity
Fun to Drive
Love the Iron Man touches
Good Infinity Stereo System
Comfortable

Cons
Worried about durability of matte paint (maybe the salespeople oversold how fragile it is? I'm not sure)
Sound system could use a bit stronger subwoofer
Rear seats need more legroom
Car is very comfortable but starts to get a bit uncomfortable on road trips over 3 hours

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WC
WILLIAM C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Kona SE
Superb value - especially the base SE where you get tons of features standard. Many compliments & I love driving it! Spacious (I'm tall so that's a must), quiet and just a great feel. Very well built & thought out. Kudos.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PK
PATRICIA K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
I love my 2019 Hyundai Kona
This is my fourth Hyundai, my first Kona. I like everything about it and the dealership I purchased it from. I especially like all the safety features, I have a real sense of security when I'm driving it. Another top feature is the Blue Link connectivity. I use it frequently.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LINDA H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Kona
Love my Kona. My other car got totaled rented a Kona Fell in love with it. The salesman was easy and friendly. No pressure. I've only had the Kona a month so haven't really had a chance to total evaluate it yet.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ronald B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Awesome
Very nice to drive great gas mileage. It is the ironman limited edition I love the paint and the color of it............a lot of nice features. The turbo is a very nice extra...........................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARK S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Great vehicle
Great crossover allot of room without getting ting a big SUV, fun to drive. Like all then safety features, great performance. Very comfortable on the inside good storage space. Nice looking from them front, side and rear

Cons
Needs padded arm rests and led lighting

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
HAROLD S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
New Kona
Realizing small trunk space and size of vehicle, lack of spare tire is primary drawback. Living in Nevada with lots of rural driving, and my age (75), makes the tire repair kit a poor substitute. Road side assistance is a MUST. Excessive road temperatures in Southern Nevada preclude letting the wheel sit on a flat tire for very long.

Pros
Easy to park. Good fuel mileage.

Cons
No spare tire. Center-high windshield mount for rear view mirror is too large and blocks some driver vision

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
MARIA T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
My First Hyundai
After having my VW Beetle for 16 years, I was so ready for something new and more reliable. My Kona ticks all the boxes; fun to drive, safe, good looking. I was in the market for a compact SUV and the Kona is perfect. I live alone so don't need a huge vehicle. Kona is the ideal size.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
PUSPENDRASINH M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
PN' Hyundai Kona
It is a great vehicle, Value for Money. Excellent Experience to Drive a Car. No more words to say...excited to drive and enjoying.
Will advise go for it, 100K miles Warranty--- What else we need.....
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DOUGLAS K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Hyundai Kona Limited FWD
Great vehicle for the money, especially when compared to the competition in this price range / size. Great amount of choices as to power train, AWD or not, exterior colors, great performance from the 1.6L T with the DCT transmission. It's a blast to drive, especially compared to the HR-V, Crosstrek, and CH-R, it's main competition. It's a really small vehicle, on a short wheelbase, so if your carrying much, or driving long trips, you might want to look at a bigger size. If you want a nice, small, easy to handle, park, and drive vehicle, I don't know what else would be better, in this size class. If it had adaptive cruise control, not available, it would be darn near perfect.

Pros
Great vehicle for the money, especially when compared to the competition in this price range / size. Great amount of choices as to power train, AWD or not, exterior colors, great performance from the 1.6L T with the DCT transmission. It's a blast to drive, especially compared to the HR-V, Crosstrek, and CH-R, it's main competition

Cons
It's a really small vehicle, on a short wheelbase, so if your carrying much, or driving long trips, you might want to look at a bigger size. If you want a nice, small, easy to handle, park, and drive vehicle, I don't know what else would be better, in this size class. If it had adaptive cruise control, not available, it would be darn near perfect.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MACKENZIE M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
High quality
This was my first SUV I purchased. I upgraded from a Hyundai Veloster but I was ready for something a bit bigger. Perfect size for camping, fishing, hauling, and having passengers. Roomy. Great look. Sporty. Came with great tires and a window tint. I’ve had a great experience with Hyundai!

Cons
No sun roof in mine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Carl B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Kona Se
No bells no whistles. Lane keep assist, emergency braking and alert warnings. Great for short drives or long ones. Great gas mileage and just fun to drive. Try one you'll like it, buy one you'll love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
Laura G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019
Kona
Amazing car, I love all the features, safety features. It’s fun to drive and handles the road amazing. Love the neon green color and the turbo. Lots of leg room and extremely comfortable. Could use a little more space in the hatch area.

Pros
Great safety features, fun to drive.

Cons
More trunk space, a little small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 601 - 620 of 685 in total