2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74
4.7
(42 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

FT
Fred T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
Love my Kona
Love all the features in 2019 Krona (Lime green). Traded in 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport Ultimate 2.0T.
Love power of 1.6T Kona. Perfect CUV for retirement downsizing. Hands well in traffic and has all wheel
drive plus power for mountain trips.

Pros
Features are great, Gas mileage 33 hwy during 55 to 65. Safety Collision System.
Great Audio Sounds. Hands free phone and cruse

Cons
No heated steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
KIMBERLY P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
Kona
No commentxxxxxxxxxxcxcccggghhjjjjjjiiuhhuuhhhhhghhhhhhhjjjjjhhhhhgggggggggyyyhhhggggjchchchxhxchcjcjcjcjcjcjcjcjcjxjcjxhxhhchcjcvccccjjccjchccjcjccjchchcchchcchchcchchcchchchchcydyddyyfucyxyfyfyxyxyxycfuc

Pros
Na

Cons
Na

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TB
TROY B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/21/2019
2019 KONA
GREAT CAR FOR THE MONEY,FUN EXCITING,GREAT COLOR AND EASY TO WASH AND WAX AAS WELL AS CLEAN THE INTERIOR. SERVICE AT THE DEALERSHIP HAS BEEN EXCEPTIONAL,THE SALES DEPARTMENT HAS GONE ABOVE AND BEYOND IN SELLING US BOTH OUR 2019 KONA AND OUR 2019 SANTE FE BOTH WITHIN A MONTH AND A HALVES TIME

Pros
ITS ALL GOOD

Cons
ITS ALL GOOD

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SE
SAMANTHA E.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
ROCK STAR STATUS
The 2019 Hyundai Kona (Sport Turbo) is so much fun to drive!!! All the features of a higher priced vehicle. Best Warranty on the market and SAFE!!! I had just made my 1st payment on the car and was rear-ended with my 3 daughters in the vehicle. Cosmetically it appeared that I had superficial bumper damage, however when the mechanics looked under the bumper they determined that the safety bar had split in 2. None of us were injured by the impact of the other vehicle. I'm grateful I was driving this new beauty that day.

Pros
Love it!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JULIO C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2019
"Excellent"
No comments at this time. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
N/A

Cons
N/A

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Catherine C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/20/2019
my kona
What i would change on my kona if i could...i really like my kona however passenger seat better if it was powered also n sometimes it feels so go-cart feeling when I'm backing it up my driveway like jerks. Wish the hatch would pop open n go up by remote. Backseat vents n vents in very back too

Pros
Stylish...features with seat heat is nice. Powerful engine. Stereo sounds good. Wide terrain. I wouldn't buy it without all that upgraded features

Cons
When u need car to go and it has a few second delay..easy to get rear ended! N motor cutting out when feels you're going to hit car in front of you can get you rear ended also.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Malishya W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/20/2019
Love my kona
I purchased the iron man edition and it's getting so much attention! Someone even offered to buy it off of me 3 days after I bought it! It's a beautiful car and has nice features. I gave up a few features from switching from a maxima, but I couldnt turn this kona away! Besides, I did gain many more safety features!

Pros
-perfect size since I am a small person
-warrenty
-blue link
-safety features and great ratings
-awd which is perfect since I live in a snowy area in winter
-awesome iron man design and beautiful rims

Cons
-manual rather than power passenger seats
-no heated steering wheel
- no sun roof
-delay when accelerating when in normal mode, but much better in sports mode
-blue link only available for 3 years

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VF
VINZINA F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2019
Love my Kona. Nice looking vehicle, roomy, well priced and sporty looking.
All these surveys we have taken, Hyundai should send the customers a certificate for either free oil changes or percent off on first service.or do something to the customer for taking their time. and helping you to improve. .

Pros
Nice vehicle

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Rodney D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019
Comfort With ZIP
We were looking for a small, all-wheel drive car that would be comfortable, provide safety in all kinds of weather, and perform well. We have definitely found that in our 2019 Hyundai Kona. It handled well this winter in many different driving conditions. It is very comfortable for four passengers, including a 90 year old with mobility challenges. It also is fun to drive and has the zip of a sports car. It looks great too. We have been stopped by several people who ask us what kind of car it is and what is the color (Lime Twist).

Pros
Comfort
Handling
Style
Safety features

Cons
Storage space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FV
Frank V.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
Mid life Crisis Car !!
Went from a 2008 5 speed manual no power anything Toyota Tacoma 4x4 to my mid life crisis purchase of a 2019 Hyundai Kona AWD 1.6T. Point is mid life is a good time now with this ride. Never owned a turbo (just a little turbo lag), but it was coupled to an AWD system and suspension that makes it a fun to drive vehicle. Don't brake much into turns now that the handling is in place, and found myself able to accelerate into that turn and the car hugs the road as it should. Great 2 adult w/plenty of gear storage with the seats down. Not really meant for 2 full size adults in the rear but it's easy to get into and out of the back doors anyway. All you have to do is press the pedal down and man,,,it goes. Every safety feature you could hope for in a sub compact SUV means just that,,,,it's safe. Good pick for this 55 year old and would be a great pick for a new driver with all this safety built in. Extended the bumper to bumper 5 more years (up to 10) so for 6 years after it's paid for, I'll still have it covered nose to tail. Rated best in its class and costs far less that the competition with similar features and has the BEST warranty in the business. How could I go wrong? Go find Spencer Wedge at Meriden Hyundai and he can sell you one too.

Pros
All the safety and all the fun from a small turbo in a fun to drive sub compact SUV.
Dare I say "Handles like a go cart" in a good way.

Cons
Back door access is fine but the rear seat room is really sized for smaller adults or children. Don't leave the Lane departure warning on if you're not on the highway.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Tomas M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019
Hyundai Kona
This is by far the best vehicle I have purchased. It has all that I need in it and the ride is phenomenal. Just went on a trip to South Padre Island and by the time we got there we wanted to keep driving. Very smooth on the road. Very comfortable for 4 people with room to spare and not to mention it gas mileage is amazing. My next vehicle to my daughter will definitely be a Kona as well. It just feels so safe and easy to maneuver I know she will love it just as much as I do. You could not get a better practical SUV. Definitely best in its class.

Pros
Love it all the way

Cons
none that i can mention.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Christine W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2019
Loving it so far!
I picked the car because it had gotten really good reviews. Then it was deciding the color. I loved the Lime Twist and decided to buy that one, even though it meant going up to the Limited level. I'm glad I did - got the peppier engine and the color is awesome! And so is the rest of the car. I'm still being surprised at what I find. I'm loving the tech features - the car I replaced was an 07, so didn't have many of those.

Pros
All is good. Can't find a negative.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PM
Paul M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2019
Love..love
Perfect car for me . Room I need but not too large for my mostly solitary trips and runs. Love the features. Noisy brakes only problem and Hyundai blamed the government for banning asbestos. Seems I can choose between cancer or noisy brakes

Pros
Quick pickup. Mine is top of the line and loaded..love the features.

Cons
Squeaky brakes..really noisy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Marion L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2019
I LOVE my 2019 Kona Ultimate!
I LOVE my car! This car is spacious for a smaller car, it's dependable, economical to drive, the turbo is totally awesome, and it's as cute as a bug! We traded in our Santa Fe for our Kona and we are very happy!

Pros
I listed the Pros with the ratings all 10's except for one and I explained that in the Cons. I love everything else about my car!!

Cons
The front wheel drive feels unstable at times. I notice more pulling and wandering with front wheel drive. I prefer real wheel drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
Christopher B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019
Really hugs a kona
I have around 5000 miles so far in my 2019 Kona. I got it with the tech package. It takes a second to get used to it keeping you centered in the lane but it is a nice option on the interstate. It is a compact SUV but still handles like a car. It is a joy to drive.

Pros
Great looking comfortable car. Decent leg room in back.

Cons
With cloth seats the used a light color and checks cloth on center of seats. Would prefer dark all over. They look good just have to be careful not to get them dirty.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
David P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2019
Incredible vehicle
This car is AWESOME while it is kind of small it is feature packed, fun to drive, and feels very safe, and high tech. Myself, my wife, and a baby seat fit perfectly fine in this vehicle. Sport mode is really fun too.

Pros
You get your money out of this thing

Cons
Smaller compared to a standard SUV

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TJ
Tricia J.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/29/2019
A little powerhouse
I wanted to just do a test drive for a Kona. I tried out the base line and asked if I could drive one of the higher trim lines. I was so blown away with all the safety features and awesome sound system. I love the app so that I can start my car when it's cold outside. I was so blown away with the turbo. I've never owned a car with so much power! I still have much more to learn about my car. There are like 6 books to this car. But I appreciate all the safety that was thought out for this car. Only downside I have found is that I don't have a power lift gate. Even cars with similar trim lines by other manufactures offer power lift gates.

Cons
No power lift gate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
Adriana V.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2019
Hyundai Kona is the most amazing vehicle I have ever driven
Hyundai Kona is safety, gorgeous and very comfortable to drive ❤️❤️❤️❤️ , I bought it new from Hyundai World Virginia Beach and is been 3 months, every time that I drive it I fall in love more and more
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DH
Daniel H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/19/2019
2018 Hyundai Kona
My 2018 Kona is absolutely great. I'm a 72 year old grandpa raising my 17 year old grandson now for 12 years. I use My Kona for driving Uber/Lyft. So far the car has done great. Very impressive during the winter on snowy and icy roads especially when in the mountains and in the Tahoe area during snow storms. Before the snow hit I did put Bridgestone Blizzack studless snow tires on. I've put 33,000 miles on it in just about 9 months. The Kona's been perfect. So far averaging 28-30 mpg in the city. My only complaint like others have mentioned is no cd player. My grandson is now driving my 2013 Elantra GT which is also a very nice, safe, vehicle, just not an AWD like the Kona. I'm very pleased with the Kona and with the Hyundai service department here in Reno helping me to keep this car perfectly maintained and running great. I wish Hyundai had a way to install a cd player but I've asked and they can't do it.

Pros
Great car, handles real nice and easy to maneuver. So far perfectly reliable and very comfortable.

Cons
No cd player !!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Deborah F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2019
Best vehicle I’ve ever owned
I love my Hyundai Kona, it’s the best vehicle I’ve ever owned and I highly recommend it. I just wish there was more trunk room. It is quick, quiet and fairly good on gas. I also like the safety features. I wish I could turn off the lane beeping sound.

Pros
Love the look inside and out. It’s comfortable, quiet and fun to drive.

Cons
I wish there was more trunk room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 42 in total