2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(878 Reviews)
Latest review about 6 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PP
Paul P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
2010 Hundai Kona Ironman
As previous reviews the 2020 Kona Ironman, of my wife's, has lived up to the high expectations regarding its looks, quality, and performance. People still stop and ask, what kind of car is that, and we are proud to expose of Hyundai's quality regarding all the cars they make. I own a 2013 Genesis made by Hyundai that people ask about and believe it brand new.

Pros
All that were rated a 10

Cons
We are very particular in our car buying and we would not bought if we would have a con.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GARY S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Great Fun vehicle
We already had 1 Kona and went back for a second one. Fun to drive and handles great.
Almost drives itself with driver assist and blind side warning. Drove It to Ohio, and going through the winding mountain roads at night it could see the curves before me, and guided me safely through the night.

Pros
Hyundai offers this best warranty package in the industry, and I put a lot of miles on my vehicles, so long warranty Coverage is extremely important to me. Safety is also important so I am very happy it’s equipped with the driver assist and blind side warning.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
EDWARD M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
so happy with this purchase
what we were looking for in a new car, the gas mileage is more than we thought, it drives perfectly, when we were driving, a car stopped suddenly in front of me, and the car stop on its own quicker than i could by pressing the brakes, amazing!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EN
ELAINA N.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/26/2020
I love my Kona
The Kona is comfortable, easy to drive with great gas mileage. I have been a long term Hyundai user and the Kona hands down was the best car that I leased. I'm seriously considering keeping it because I really enjoy my car. Great choice!!

Pros
Great gas mileage
Fun and comfortable car
Overall pleasant experience

Cons
Not much room in the back seat. (It's just the 2 of us, but more people is a problem)
Not much room in the trunk. It's fine for 1-2 people but the Hyundai Sonata has more room
Not a speedy car...but for me it woks!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
TODD L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/24/2020
Fun, attractive SUV
I really enjoy my Kona and am glad I bought it. The only drawbacks are that it does not have very good acceleration, especially when not in sport mode, and that there is not enough leg room in the back seats.

Pros
Good styling, lots of features, fun to drive, good gas milage

Cons
Poor acceleration, not enough leg room in the back seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
REBEKKAH W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Excellent car
Love my car I will never by a different brand
This is the 3rd one I have own over my lifetime ...the gentle men that sold me my car was the best I would by a car from him again my son bought his first car from them I have one and that where I will be taking my daughter to by her first car

Pros
I love this car

Cons
The trunk is not able to be open by my key fob

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Amy M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
I love my kona. Safety features and all the bells and whistles!!!! 👍🏾
I am in love with this car. Was so concerned with the size. Never had anything bigger than a small to mid-sized car prior but this is NOT a large vehicle nor difficult to adjust to. Did I mention that I love this car

Pros
Love the color,trim,pop up screen, heated seats, size(easy to adjust to from an elantra), safety features, blue link/remote features

Cons
Wish it had rear heated seats and cooled seats in front. Miss my trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jeffrey C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
great car
The Kona we bought is a great car that is fun to drive and very useful. It is quick for such a small engine and has plenty of leg room for the front passengers but not so much in the rear if the driver is tall. The design of the car is awesome. The handling is quick and responsive and gives you a fairly smooth ride for a small suv compact. I would definitely consider buying it again inn the future if I needed another car

Pros
great styling and fun to drive

Cons
none as of yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Michael W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Hyundai Kona EV
Overall, one of the two best EVs on the California market. Approximately 258 mile driving range on a full battery. Quality of build very high. Competitive with Tesla Model 3. Have a concern about the capability of the front sensors that come with the Ultimate package.

Pros
Kona's EV battery enables driving up to about 258 miles. Car is well-built. My wife loves the heated front passenger seat.

Cons
Front sensors in Ultimate package not as "robust" as they could be (they don't detect slow-moving objects such as bicycle or pedestrian). Scarcity of vehicles at dealerships could mean that range of available exterior colors is limited or other features may be hard to get.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MADELENE S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Kona
I love my Kona! I think that the salesperson, Ami was great! Excellent service of communication, caring, listening, professional and knowledgeable.
I would recommend this dealership to everyone and tell them to ask for Ami 😊
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Eugenio B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Very nice car.
The car is comfortable to drive. Very light and fast, although it has only have a 4 cylinder engine it is so powerful specially if you turn on the Sport Mode. The car looks small on the outside but still can have medium build back passengers without a problem.

Pros
Light and fast.

Cons
Small cargo compartment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
NANCY S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Love my Kona!
Not only do I love my new Kona, but I was impressed with my treatment at the dealership. I received a wealth of information by phone before I visited the dealership, so I knew what I wanted going in. I just needed a test drive and a good deal. Best car buying experience ever.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOHN B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2020
KM8K5CA53KU272796
I like the overall performance and handling of the Kona ultimate. The engine is very responsive it gives you the power when you need it in economy so I rarely use sport. Be careful of speed on curves higher rpms might cause tipping or possible rolling.

Pros
Great little SUV for couples or single people.

Cons
Not a vehicle for 3 or more and slow down around curves, tends to be top heavy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LN
LYLE N.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/21/2020
Nearly Perfect
Give it adaptive cruise control, and additional inch of clearance (Downhill Brake Assist not necessary otherwise and AWD useless when high centered), more cargo space or magic rear seats, and head and tail lamps that can be replaced w/o having to remove bumpers.

Pros
7-speed DCT w/OD
AWD w/lock
User Friendly Climate Control & Infotainment
175hp 1.6T
Blind Spot Safety Assist
Cruise Control
Sport Mode
Bucket seats (leather)

Cons
Lacks sufficient clearance to make AWD and Downhill Brake Assist useful
No Adaptive Cruise Control
Little cargo space and little rear leg room
Can't change head or tail lamps w/o removing bumpers

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JJ
JODI J.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020
I love my Kona
I love my Kona! Wanted this vehicle the day Hyundai presented it. Everything I wanted in a vehicle and Chapman Hyundai on Bell Road is the best dealership! Recommend to all my friends and family! Awesome vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Diana P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/20/2020
Dianap
I love this car. I take it back to the dealership to have the maintenance done. Staff is very attentive. If I need something done that isn’t with the regular maintenance they come and tell me what is needed before hand so I can get it done while I wait.

Pros
Everything is easy to figure out. I am still experiencing all the features and functions

Cons
Have have no problems at all.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
Brenada B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
My Kona
I Love Hyundai cars I had an Elantra before nowi have a Kona they run so smooth and are great on gas I saw the Kona at a car show and just before they were selling it and I knew that it would be my next new car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
Sharon J.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
2019 Kona
My first ever brand new car. It is a perfect vehicle for me. I would highly recommend going to Key Hyundai to get great service. The staff is always friendly and helpful with anything you could possibly need

Pros
Size
Fuel mileage

Cons
Radio needs CD player
Windows not tinted

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KENNETH K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020
Love My Kona
My wife and I are approaching retirement age and were looking for a vehicle that was easier for us to get in and out of. The Kona fits the bill exactly. We are delighted with the style and comfort of this little SUV. The performance and fuel mileage is excellent. We couldn't be happier with our choice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
ROBERT L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/15/2020
Hyundai Kona
As a general rule I do not do recommendations on anything. So don’t take my refusal to recommend has any indication of the vehicles worth I just don’t do recommendations on anything. This sentence is just to get me over the 200 word minimum.

Pros
I would buy another one

Cons
The tire pressure monitoring system is glitchy it sometimes gives false readings.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 878 in total