2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(962 Reviews)
Latest review 25 minutes ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AB
ANNAMARIE B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
Love my Kona!
I have had the 2019 Kona Limited for a year now, and am very impressed with it! It drives great, good gas mileage, and stylish. I even convinced my mom to get one recently! Really great quality for the price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MUSTAFA M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020
Great Car
This has been our favorite car that we have ever owned/rented. It is perfect for our lifestyle (two adults, two large dogs, no kids, city dwellers). Comfortable, handles well, feels safe like an SUV but drives like a fun car. We recently drove it cross-country and it was awesome. We recommend this car to everyone who asks.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
PETER B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020
EXCELLENT VEHICLE
EXCELLENT VEHICLE WOULD RECOMMEND HYUNDAI TO ANYONE WHO ASKED ME. PAINT ON IRONMAN ADDITION SHOULD BE EXPLAINED IN MORE DETAIL . HARD TO FIND AUTO WASH BUSINESS THAT WILL WASH CAR FOR A REASONABLE PRICE,DEALER HAS NO WASH AVAILABLE FOR THIS VEHICLE

Pros
EXCELLENT AUTO

Cons
CARE OF PAINT

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Richard J.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2020
Awesome vehicle
The ironman Kona gets lots of comments of how good the styling was inside and outside the most comments come from the wheels/rims with that red and silver. I understand that there were only 235 made.

Pros
Its a Kona ironman edition

Cons
Nobody knows much about the matte finish or how to take care of it. The dealer wouldn't touch the paint

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LARA B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2020
Beautiful and Zippy Kona!
Such a fun car to drive and feels very safe as well. The handling is great and it's very good on gas. I have never been disappointed with ignition startup. It's very quiet and the sound system in booming.

Cons
No CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LINDA H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2020
Love my Kona
Am totally happy with my Kona. Would recommend Hyundia totally. This is my second Hyundai and have never had a problem with either. The only reason I bought a new car was because my 2015 was totaled. The rental I got was a Kona and tell in love with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VA
VANESSA A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Perfect choice.
My vehicle was the perfect choice for a semi retired nurse on a fixed income. The milage is great. The treatment at the dealership made it a pleasant experience.
When I'm ready all I need is a quarter tank of gas to travel to visit my grands in Delaware. Perfect for me.

Cons
Trunk and temperature control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Happy with this vehicle
As per survey answers, I am very happy with the Hyundai Kona. The design is trendy and sleek. The ride is comfortable and smooth. The gas mileage is good. The dealership is exceptional ........always helpful and friendly, efficient and organized.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LE
LAURA E.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Quick, sporty & eye-catching
I have never owned a more fun car to drive!! It is nimble and accelerates quickly - and I purchased it in Lime Twist, so whether people love it or hate it, it gets noticed!
I LOVE my Kona - and as this is the fourth Hyundai vehicle I have owned, they are clearly doing something right!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Laura L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
My best car decision!
This was my best car decision yet. I buy a new car every two years and I think I won’t be buying for awhile. I drive 500 miles a week and the challenge is planning my routes with my charge level. Otherwise no complaints, it’s the perfect electric vehicle for the right price!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
ANTHONY V.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
Kona survey
I really love my kona, i really dislike the turbo lag and i hope you guys can fix it, other than that everything is fine, i am a hyundai sales man so i always speak good about all hyundais and i look forward to the improvements on konas and hyundais in general, thanks for an awsome car

Pros
Everything lol

Cons
Turbo lag is bad

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MICHAEL G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
High Quality, High Feature ROCKET
Typical super high quality Hyundai. Handling is wonderful and 1.6 turbo engine is a screamer. This car is faster than most 60's muscle cars (including the original muscle car - a '64 GTO). Wonderful features especially in the Ultimate model which includes a HUD. Car is flawless and quality bullet proof. Always puts a smile on your face just to take it for a ride. Beautiful interior reminds me of my former Genesis G80

Pros
Everything about it

Cons
Wish it had automatic brake hold and adaptive cruise control. Ride is a bit stiff and interior noise a little more than normal

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
COLLEEN E.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Perfect midsize SUV
The Kona can't be beat for roadtripping. The amazing gas mileage is more impressive than anticipated. I spend a great deal of time researching midsize SUV's and and very happy with my selection. The Hyundai warranty is the best out there.

Pros
Warranty; Mileage; fold down seats; rear wiper; back up camera

Cons
Hard to see curbs; ear pressure/noise with windows down; no high up cup holder on left arm driver side; trunk a bit small; no CD player (us old schoolers)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MANOLO A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
2019 Hyundai Kona
Excellent!..............................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Features

Cons
1. Cargo and legroom space
2. Servicing a bit disappointed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PV
PHILIP V.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
2019 Kona
Good ecceleration, very comfortable, great safety features, excellent mileage. This is a fun vehicle to drive. Plenty of power for every day driving and to get going when entering busy road, It is very reliable and we don't hesitate to travel distances.
.

Pros
Mileage is great, easy to drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
AIYEN O.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Great
I love it overall. I was looking for a small SUV and it's everything I asked for. It's the right size for me and it's very gas efficiency. The storage could be a little bigger but overall I am very satisfied.

Pros
Excellent

Cons
Storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AN
ALEXANDRA N.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
Versatile vehicle
I bought this car exactly a year ago and am still in love with it! My favorite feature about this car is its modularity. I can fold the seats down and fit in most of my belongings when I move, yet the car looks sleek and compact from the outside. The only issue I can think of is that I wish the mirror visibility was better. The blind spot mirror on the drivers side does not actually show the blind spot for me, even when I readjust the mirror, and there is no blind spot mirror on the passenger side. Overall, a very reliable and practical vehicle, which is also fun to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PEGGY R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
My Kona
Excellent car, great gas mileage, comfortable, stylish. Back seat leg room good for kids, a bit cramped for adults but I typically don’t have backseat passengers so ok for me. Good value for the price
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Keith B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
I love this suv
I use to buy a lot of the other guys cars and was never really satisfied..until I got a Hyundai. My wife brought one first and then went back and got another. I knew then I had to have one. So many people ask me about my car. They even had a limited edition iron man Kona. Geeked. Love it!!!!

Pros
Everything

Cons
I can't afford two.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROSANNE S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2020
love it!
1st year, no problems. Love the metal-fleck exterior paint! Great gas mileage, fun to drive!! Easy to park, drives great in snow- I have all wheel drive turbo and has great pickup. Love the exterior body style- so cute!!

Pros
compact, fun to drive, good gas mileage

Cons
wish it came with spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 962 in total