2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5Overall Rating 4.81/5rating 4.81
4.8
(529 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PG
Peggy G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Love my Kona!
Nice size vehicle for driving short trips around town. Good gas mileage. Decent trunk room. Comfortable interior and the backup camera is very helpful. Love the Surf Blue color. I have gotten a lot of compliments on this car!

Pros
Perfect size to drive short trips around town and easy for parking. Good gas mileage.

Cons
Acceleration slightly slower getting up to speed for highway driving , but does ok once it does.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EV
Ernest V.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Great car
Love it love it love it love it Love it love it love it love it Love it love it love it love it Love it love it love it love it Love it love it love it love it Love it love it love it love it Love it love it love it love it Love it love it love it love it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
BRANDON W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Good things come in small packages.
The Hyundai Kona far exceeded my expectations. Mine is the Limited with the 1.6T engine. The handling and performance were better than expected, and the comfort and convenience are top notch. On the downside, the plastic accents on the outside feel a bit flimsy, and the cargo space is lacking. Also, for my taste, I just wish it were faster.

Pros
Surprisingly peppy engine.
Neat styling.
Great features.
Fantastic fuel economy.

Cons
Plastic accents on the exterior feel cheap.
Seat gets uncomfortable on long drives.
Underwhelming cargo space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Marcia H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Kona SE AWD - Lots of Room
I'm very pleased with the Kona and the way it drives and maneuvers around curves. I am very dissatisfied that the Bluetooth on the SE does not have voice recognition to make a call by using the button on the steering wheel. Have to use Android Auto, which I don't like having to do and having to plug my phone in every time I get in the car. If I would have none prior to purchasing the car that it was not Bluetooth equipped, I wouldn't have purchased it. The dealership actually paired my phone to Bluetooth in the car, but I only can answer and end calls, not make them by using voice.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VE
VIRGIL E.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Kona Ultimate
Love it... Safety features was what I was looking for. Comfort is great, gas mileage seems to be good but haven't taken it on a road trip yet. Looking forward to the AWD
this winter...
Would love to see it in a royal blue or midnight blue with accents similar to the lime twist

Pros
Everything...
Would love to see it in a royal blue or midnight blue with accents similar as the lime twist...

Cons
Acceleration and backup hits a little hard. Could be smoother...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
EDWARD M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
our new hyundai kona
we were very impress with the sales staff at SanTan Hyundai. Our new 2019 kona, met all our expectations even more than we can say, we were going to purchase a hyundai elantra but after test driving the kona we fell in love we were thinking about purchasing a suv and the kona made it so!, so happy with a KONA SUV

Pros
nothing but good things to say about this vehicle

Cons
all pros of this vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KIM H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Kona
I love the car. It is smooth and has all the features that I was looking for in a vehicle. I like the back up camera. It is nice to look at. It is very comfortable. I like the pattern of the seats the back seats are easy to put down for more storage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Debra S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Great car
Great looking, good mileage, good visibility
Comfortable ride. Easy to get into. Good storage
Quiet ride. Nice interior. Good color combinations
Easy to maneuver. Great steering. Good headlights. Nice high beams

Pros
Everything is good. Nothing bad to say about it. Best car I ever had!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
Katherine K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
It’s all electric
I love my Hyundai Kona EV - the best car I have ever owned in 50 years of driving. Ditch gas! It is inferior in every way. My EV gets at least 300 miles on a charge. I charge about once a week at home overnight. It is very comfortable, well appointed and fun to drive. No gas stations! No oil changes! No tune ups! Minimal maintenance! And a lifetime warranty on the battery. Gas is obsolete.

Pros
No gas station. No oil change. No tune up no exhaust system to repair. Great acceleration. 309 miles range.

Cons
Time consuming charge for long distance drives.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
THOMAS S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Great Small SUV for the Money
Very happy with this vehicle. We purchased it over a 2019 Honda HRV because it had more features we wanted for the money, especially safety features. Great acceleration, driving experience, and performance so far. We also had a great purchasing experience at McCarthy Hyundai of Olather. Highly recommend!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
COLLETTE C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
I love My KONA
This is perfect for me. The size, everything is great. The only thing that I think could be better is the cabin Noise.I was looking for a small SUV and I have bought 3 other Hyundais before this one, so the only thing I had to think about was Kona or Tucson. Kona won

Pros
mileage, price, size

Cons
cabin noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LISABETH S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
2019 Kona Ultimate
This is a really fun car to drive. It is the fastest 0-60 in its class so getting on the freeway or passing is of no concern at all. The heads-up display is fantastic and blindspot warning and lane assist are awesome.

Pros
Great gas mileage, comfortable, fun to drive.

Cons
No option for adaptive cruise control and no real spare tire included.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
Scott F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Kona Iron Man
Fun. Requires extra effort though when washing it. Definitely not a family car. My dog likes it a lot. Seems to have good gas mileage. Good AC and sound system. Contemporary technological features....

Pros
Interestingly, people take pictures of it.

Cons
I have not had it long enough nor taken it on a far drive to completely evaluate your questions.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CLAYTON R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Awesome car!
One month in and the smart phone connectivity, driver assist, and fuel economy are off the charts. The style of the car is forward thinking without being over the top. Dealership and financing were incredible. I'm lucky to have found this car.

Pros
Fuel economy, Android auto play, driver assist

Cons
Lots of plastic trim components, concerned about their longevity. Engine can sometimes hesitate as it selects the best gear ratio.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KENNETH M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
BEST EVER
Bought my first new car in 1960, a Corvair and more than 50 new cars since. The 2019 Kona that I purchased this spring was the best ever both the dealer and the car. Midway Hyundai sales staff gave me the best car buying experience ever. I was amazed. Best deal and a fantastic car, friendly and knowledgeable staff. I'm impressed.

Pros
Great car. It's quicker that my Fiat 500 Abarth that I traded.

Cons
Only 1800 miles no problems so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
PATRICIA L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Great Value SUV with excellent MPG
Sporty look to it, good handling, with 4 wheel drive option. I purchased this vehicle to replace my Jeep Liberty 2003 that I use for recreational purposes. Affordable and most important to me was the gas mpg.

Pros
Great MPG, good value, sporty look

Cons
Needs air vents for back passengers; don't like location of gas release lever (falls Under matt)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DONNA A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
So glad I didn’t buy the Honda!
Beautiful car, so fun to drive I don’t want to park it. Exceeds all my expectations, and very comfortable. Great tech package, great price, and delivered through a great experience at the dealership Gettel Hyundai. I would recommend this car to anyone looking for a small SUV, it doesn’t get any better than the Kona. Completely satisfied customer!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
Diane M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Love my Kona
I love my Kona. I get compliments on the color, the interior, and how smooth the ride is. It handles well and is perfect for driving around town or on trips. It handles well and does not require lots of gas! I like the Blue Link feature and all the safety perks!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WW
William W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Best Vehicle
Best handling and ride for its size and price
Many great features built into the base model (lane assist, collision alert, android auto, etc.)
Most comfortable vehicle of this size I have ever used. Nice high ride profile for visibility in traffic.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ANGELA D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Lovely
I had researched this vehicle extremely well it met all of my expectations. It has the zip and the drive. Safety features including the lane assist are great. Feel very safe in this vehicle. Acceleration and fuel performance surpassed my expectations

Pros
Option of Turbo, lane assist, great space for this size vehicle

Cons
Cant think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 401 - 420 of 529 in total