2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(780 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


CH
CONSTANCE H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2019
Love this car so far
Love my Kona., loved my Tucson Repeat customer to Towne Hyundai Denville they work with you yo get it done . Smoother ride than Chevy trax better interior. Have not had the car long enough to know it that well. It is a hike to Denville for service
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
KRISTINA B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2019
Everything We Wanted!
This is our third Hyundai vehicle. We bought this vehicle to replace our Sonata and couldn’t be happier! The safety features make driving easy and add peace of mind. Features like Apple Car Play make driving fun! And with AWD, I ALMOST can’t wait for a little snow!

Pros
Great standard safety features! Then back up camera, blind spot detection, lane assist, and front collision avoidance are fantastic. I use the Apple Car Play daily.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AN
ANGELA N.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2019
Amazing car
?? Aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaamazing?????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????gggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggvggggggggggggggggggggggbbbbbbbbbbbbbbb

Pros
Love the keyless ignition

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
DOMONIC J.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2019
Sons First Car
I chose to purchase a Hyundai for his first care because of the safety features and technology. Hyundai has come a long way and I have watched this company grow into what it is today. I have gotten nothing but good reviews from him during the time he has had this vehicle. Given more time I will check back in on the durability of this vehicle and his experience while driving.

Pros
It’s driver friendly, fits most average height people. Size of the vehicle allows for good parking spots.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
EARL G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2019
New Kona review
Great little car. Perfect for seniors. Easy to get in and out. NO MORE COMMENTS. Sorry but you require too many comments. XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX.

Pros
Great car for the price.

Cons
I don't have a smart phone. I wanted GPS but they said I needed to use the GPS feature on my smart phone.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BB
BARBARA B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2019
Kona
Salesman Yosef was a dream to deal with. He was pleasant and polite and very patient with all the questions I asked I will deal with him again and when I need help he always answers his phone and helps me out again you are lucky he works for you.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
SARA T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2019
Love
I absolutely love this vehicle. I initially liked the outside design and that is what grabbed my interest. When I test drove, I loved how smooth the ride was and all the interior features. Apple car play is an awesome feature and the media screen is very easy to use. I drive two hours a day commuting to work, so I spend a lot of time driving. I would honestly recommend this car to anyone!

Pros
Great gas mileage, love the design and look, comfortable smooth ride, media features easy to use

Cons
Sudden acceleration is a little delayed but not a deal breaker

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YP
YADIRA P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/22/2019
Crear Car
No problems with the car, only that the lift gate has to be done manually. Also, the charging plug of the kona not work but the employee said that it was be an easy fix at their service area and all I had to do was make an appointment.

Pros
Everything is up to date

Cons
No liftgate button. It has to be done manually.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SARA B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2019
Kona
Kona is really smooth to drive, really comfortable with the seats and the heated seats that works awesome in Seattle’s weather. It’s high almost as SUV and it’s pretty comfortable, overall I love it a lot and I want to drive it all the time.

Pros
Really easy and smooth to drive.

Cons
It doesn’t have anything bad really other than the seats if it was leather it would much nicer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lisa S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2019
LOVE MY CAR!
This car has safety, speed, comfort, gas economy and style all in one package! I hope, come this winter and Wisconsin snow, it handles the hills on our commute with ease. Bought the Lime Twist color with leather interior.... it is a head turner!

Pros
Handles awesome! And nice safety features with Lane Assist etc..... Great car!

Cons
Only thing I miss is a driver 1 & driver 2 seat settings.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GN
Gail N.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019
Lime Twist is a Winner!
After having owned Hyundais for the last 15 + years including Santa Fe, Sonata, Elantra GT & Veloster I have to say this is my favorite. I have stayed with the Hyundai brand for the reliability and wonderful dealership service and experience. My Kona is fun to drive and suits my personality to tee! I love my Lime Twist!!

Pros
Styling

Cons
No heated steering wheel option!
No dual climate control option!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
MICHAEL D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019
Perfect
Sub compact SUV is just what I expected. Priced right with all the features of a luxury vehicle. AWD is a new feature for me and I feel much safer with it and the Kona's safety features. I would recommend to anyone.

Pros
great features. good gas mileage, nice style, AWD, turbo

Cons
little space for cargo, but I knew that going in

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
DARLA K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019
I love my Kona
It is everything I was hoping. I love my Kona more and more everyday. It is a pleasure to drive. Smooth ride. The perfect size. Real easy to get in and out of. My favorite vehicle so far. I would definitely recommend to friends.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Michelle M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019
Love my Kona
This is my first new car and I couldn't dream of having gotten a different car. I do not like big vehicles but don't like to feel like I am driving a pop can either. My Kona met me right in the middle for a perfect size for me.

Cons
needs more trunk room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
Dirk W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019
2019 Kona
I love my Kona! It’s the perfect size...not too big, not too small. Good sound system and technology so I can stay connected. AWD makes feel safe in all typified weather. Looks sporty too! Quick and moves easily in tight spaces.

Pros
Quick, safe and fun

Cons
wanted a different color but wasn’t available when I was shopping

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KC
KENNETH C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019
Great car handles like a sports car
Nice small SUV handles great plenty of power when getting on highways. Getting great gas milatge when travling on highways up to 35 miles per gallon. Radio has great sound . Blind spot warning isnice to have ,nav system works like a charm

Cons
Tight rear seating

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
TINA MARIE L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019
Love my Kona
Love everything about my car and how it drives and looks. Love all the extra features it has. The pop up screen is so convenient to have when driving. Love the color and how stylish it is and it’s great on gas

Pros
Love my car and how it drives and looks

Cons
Don’t have any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Mohammad A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019
A fun CUV
I chose Kona ultimate because it has everything Hyundai wanted Kona to have.
It's smaller than I thought, but It's what I need.
I would definitely be making road trips, because it is very easy and fun to drive; the Head Up Display makes me feel safer getting to my destination, and better yet the Lane keep assist is very accurate.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
ERIC T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019
2019 awd ultimate 1.6l Turbo
Very well put together the turbo is recommended great gas mileage and overall quality of vehicles very pretty overall vehicle very new still but curious to see how quality is after break in time is in.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Carl L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019
My Kona
Love the color, Thunder Gray. AC works well. Cruise control is great. Love the heads up display. I like all the features in the heads up display. The sticker highway mileage is 31 mph, but I constantly get over 35.

Pros
Great brakes. Easy to control. Good gas mileage. Plenty of headroom.

Cons
No xm radio.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 561 - 580 of 780 in total