2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82
4.8
(682 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


BL
BRUCE L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
My Kona
I had a 2011 Nissan Juke. No car has excited me enough to part with it. I love small crossovers and wanted all the safety equipment now available. I purchased a Kona limited in Lime Twist. I also searched a huge radius to find that color in a leftover.
Needless to say, I live my new car and expect it to be a 10 year car for me..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
Woodcharloon M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
The car
My vehicle so far is an awesome car. I love whenever I switch from normal driving to sport. It’s so smooth and don’t forget the part where it shows the amount of mileage left of gas. It was such a great deal of worries for me whenever my gas light showed up and would wonder how far It can possibly take me and now with my new Kona I can actually drive with peace of mind. I love it so far and I’m enjoying every bit of it. No regrets whatsoever in the meantime.

Pros
Love the design especially how it looks when looking at it and I definitely love the color. It fits me nicely.

Cons
It needs more space and storage especially the trunk.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
PAUL P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Hyundai Ironman 2019
The uniqueness of the car was a major selling point and the additional accessories add to the major selling point. My wife enjoys and is comfortable when she drives the car and in truth it is her car. We get asked numerous times about the Ironman and its unique characteristics, paint, lines, etc. So much that people actually take pictures of it. primarily for their children and young adults. The only challenge we has is trying to get the actual number of the supposedly 1500 Ironman that were produced, The dealership and district folks could not get us that information, I even gave them the date it was produced 28 Jan 2019.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
Walter G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Great small SUV
Love my Kona, so much I named it, Bernie Junior. It's just the right size for just me and my wife it handles well has safety features I don't know how I lived without has an excellent ride and it's quiet. Then there's the great gas mileage.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Comfortable ride
Handles well in city traffic

Cons
Could use more back seat space
A little less plastic trim, maybe just a bit more cloth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Tracy A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
The EV of my life!!
I was a former Leaf "leasor" and fully intended on purchasing the new Leaf when this lease was up. Then the Kona came to town, and what a beauty! With almost 250 mile range per charge its a dream come true. I splurged for the leather, sunroof and all the bells and whistles since I won't be buying another car now for a while. Quiet, comfortable beyond words. My husband and I love it!! Happy, Happy!!

Cons
Leg space in rear section.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
MARY E.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
My Kona
What more can I say---it fits short people & I love to drive it---U made it easy---NEVER had a "different" car---I love Dodge---had Fords-- Chevys--etc ---the salesman showed it to us & took it for a test drive & saw how easy it was to drive with no blind spots anywhere---I was impressed !!! Thanks

Pros
made for "short" people ---no blind spots---comphy---FUN 2 DRIVE !!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Diana P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
2019 Kona
I was stuck with no vehicle and needed to get one. I went on a search at Car Guru and found Danbury. The dealer sent a person to pick me up at my residence and bring me to the dealer. I was shone a Kona and after test drive I signed the papers that day and received the car that day. The Kona is easy to drive, good mileage. I especially like all the features that are in the Car. I have had the vehicle since July and I am still learning what the features are for. I am enjoying this vehicle. This is my first Hyundai and well worth the money.

Pros
I am very happy with this vehicle. I especially like all the features although I haven't tried them all out. Maybe by the time it is paid off, I'll have tried all of them out. Time will tell

Cons
I have nothing negative at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Daniel P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
2019 kona SUV
smooth and fuel efficient SUV, Needs a little more HP would be great.Better braking system, Less plastic interior and standard GPS, More cup holder in the back set.Less exterior noise . Bigger tire choices.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JESSICA S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
It's fun and cute!
When I first saw the Kona I was intrigued, it was so cute. I needed to go test drive it to make sure I fit since I'm so tall. No problems there. It's roomy, fun and cute! I LOVE it!!! Since I've had it I've averaged 28MPG and up to 35 on a trip. I've encountered a small amount of snow and it handled beautifully. Can't wait to test it in lots of snow.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Terrance G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Loving it
Excellent fuel economy, looks sharp inside and out, spacious interior, great sounding infinity radio, fully foldable rear seats, nice command center, handles on the road great. The warranty is unbeatable Good job Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
Nancy W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Love love love it!
We wanted an ev with the most miles we could get and were not prepared to spend the money needs for a Tesla. I cannot tell you how pleased we are with our Kona ev. The 360 miles we are getting are way more than we need for normal day to day living. The car is awesome and i highly recommend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JAMES G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Hyundai Kona 2019
The 2019 Hyundai Kona Limited is a stylish, 4 cylinder turbo loaded w/features. The limited has leather seats, power adjustable drivers seat, a sunroof, fog lamps & auto-climate control. Front-wheel drive is standard but all-wheel drive is an option on the higher end model. The Kona is fun & comfortable to drive. The steering, acceleration & braking are quite responsive for this cross-over. The overall design of the vehicle as well as the wheels & rims make the Kona a sporty entry to the subcompact cross-over series.

Pros
Quick shifting automatic transmission with smooth & responsive handling & a well balanced driving experience.

Cons
Road noise could be quieter. Flooring & seats bolted to flooring could be designed better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
Nancy W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2019
Excellence
My car got pretty crunched in the rear passenger section. I was without her for about six weeks while Van Chevrolet negotiated getting all of the parts and repairs made. Before returning the vehicle to me, they took it to Northtowne Hyundai service department for the final inspection. I was so excited to see my car sitting in the parking lot. My "Kona Blue" is as beautiful as the first day I saw her and drives like a dream. Thanks to all of you!!!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHRISTINA R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Perfect car for me
I’m very happy with my Kona — it’s fun to drive, just the right size, and a good looking car. I get compliments on it all the time. My previous car was also a Hyundai and it was very reliable. When I put the back seats down I can fit a lot in the back as well!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
TAMARA F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Excelent car
I was looking for a medium size SUV and Kona was the right choice. It's AWD and serves well. There is enough room for me child on the back seat. The style and design is great. I like the features of voice calling or texting while I am driving. Safe and reliable car.

Pros
Great reliable vehicle

Cons
Small trunk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Anita P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Kona Sel.
We love our car color and everything. But was weird it did not have a cd player but most new cars does not. Almost everyone that see it loves it. It a smaller suv but is perfect for my husband and I.

Pros
Cute car. Good on gas. Fun to drive. Love it.

Cons
No cd player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lawrence H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Best Car I've ever owened.
I researched a lot and this car fit what I was looking for that not many other car brands had. So I wanted this car. But I had no Idea I would be even more blown away actually owning one and experiencing the high quality and service that comes with Hyundai. Its my first one and I'll tell you this, it will not be my last.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
none!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Marion L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Great Car Fun to Drive!
Beautiful details, sassy look, very comfortable and roomy for it's size. The seats especially are very comfortable! The 6 cylinder turbo, has more than enough power! It has great gas mileage! I love my Kona, it's a great car and fun to drive!! I LOVE Hyundai's they are great cars!!

Pros
It's great in every way!!

Cons
I have no complaints!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Suzette H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
2019 Hyundia Kona
Overall look inside and out is exactly what I wanted, a fun zippy little car that I can reach the roof to put my kayaks on. I love whipping around corners, doing u-turns, and cruising in it. Great for short or long trips. The ease of use of technology make driving even better. The safety features in conjunction with mindful driving help me feel safe with distracted drivers on the road.

Pros
The features offered for the price well exceed expectations. Looks and feels amazing to drive. More than just a commuter car.

Cons
No lumbar support adjustment. Fuel door could open a little wider. Yep, that's all folks!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JACLYN S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
So glad I bumped into this car in the lot!!
I went to the dealership to look at the veloster and just happened to see this car right out front with the Iron Man logo all over it. Then I spotted the blue one across the lot and decided to test drive it. I love this car! And I bought it on the spot! Love the turbo too!!

Pros
Turbo. Sound system. Sunroof. Apple play. Wireless charging. Steering wheel buttons. Everything!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 581 - 600 of 682 in total