2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83
4.8
(619 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


JM
JENEBAH M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/18/2019
Great Compact SUV
The Kona is a great car for the price. it's good on gas, holds the road well and is very sturdy. This is not the most comfortable car so if that is what is important to you, this is not the car for you. The Kona is overall a really good, reliable car.

Pros
Great on gas, reasonably priced

Cons
A little smaller than i had hoped

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Sean M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/18/2019
Great car
Happy with purchase great options and ride quality, a little underpowered though. Go for the turbo. For the money very satisfied although still haven't driven it in the winter yet. Should include nav in cheaper models considering the android auto issues.

Pros
Great ride good gas mileage

Cons
Underpowered and android auto functionality not great no problems with apple auto though.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Deanna L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/18/2019
Kona
The only thing negative about the Kona is sometimes it acts like it is not going to shift into gear. It’s delayed a few seconds. Otherwise fun to drive, good options. Like the hands free dialing. I can’t think of any more to say.

Pros
X

Cons
X

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
STEVEN G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/27/2019
Fine
Finexxxxxxxxxccxxxxxxccvvgfdfgyubcxxxxxx. Cxxxxxxx cxxxxxxxx cxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxfddddddrrrfcfttgvhyhhbuujjuijjiijbgtredcgtyhniuvcfgvghbbhhnnhhhbvccffg cgvvfgv ggvvggv ghv xfrrwgghedghiireefuoohhvd
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PAMELA C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/01/2019
Things I wish
I wish the center control panel came with on screen directions. The book that comes with the car is not model specific. What equipment the vehicle has depends on the model and how many extras you bought. The driver's manual doesn't separate between the different models and extras that go with them.

Pros
Great looking car. Comfy to sit in and drive.

Cons
For those like me who are first time users of an entertainment center, the directions are a pain.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PETER S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/02/2019
2019 kona limited
111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Harold L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/02/2019
Kona review
First 2019 Kona was a Lemon. Better experience with the replacement, but memories of the Lemon exist. Took months to replace. The original purchase turned to a regrettable saga where everything went wrong.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VE
Victor E.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2019
New Kona
The vehicle is good, durability is good, drivers great, two things cargo space lacking, while driving I got a warning light that can't be duplicated at dealership, trying to connect phone to car and Bluetooth was a little trying.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Rosemarie P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2019
Kona
The back seat area for legs is small. The ride is slightly bumpy but has decent pickup. Hoping it is powerful during the PA winters. Great gas mileage. Attractive outside and inside. If your looking for an economic suv this is it. Easy to park with back up camera.

Pros
Great little SUV. Great gas mileage.

Cons
Small space for legs in backseat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jane D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/13/2019
2019 Hyundai Kona
If you want a mini SUV AWD, Kona will suit your wants.,KKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK

Pros
AWD, Easy to park, Great for driver and one passenger, great gas mileage, ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ.ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ..................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Cons
Cramped inside, interior room insufficient, rain water leaks into vehicle when drivers door is opened.ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ .....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Roberta M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/19/2019
Kona review
Overall a very nice car. Styling Is great. Got the two-toned black on rd. Brings a lot of questions. Good size for my needs. Could be just a tad bigger. Like the grou clearance. Great safety features and comfort systems-especially the heated seats.

Cons
Noise issue

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
James L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018
Hyundai kona 2019 sel 2.0 engine
Put my first 1000 miles on. Solid, comfortable vehicle. For me knowing AWD when needed is all the difference in the world. Travel a lot in mountains to San Jose area, winter time it’s a big plus. Getting a solid 32 to 34 mpg, not even broke in yet. That’s traveling 71mph generally. Happy with car.

Pros
So far great.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
John S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019
Really enjoy this car
for being the least trim level there is quite a bit of tech, sorry I didn't go for a higher trim lever like the SEL, I didn't know about the EV that should be on peoples shopping list for that type of Vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
Roxana S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019
awesome
very sporty, comfortable, to drive, love the looks of it, I like tat it is all wheel and four wheel drive, love the features on the Kona, especially the mph, coming up on the dash board. That is a very cool feature

Pros
4 wheel, all wheel drive

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EE
Elaine E.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019
Love it
Had it only one day but so far I love it. Seems like it will be good on gas. Comfortable to drive. Love the safety features. Lower to the ground than most SUVs that I’ve driven which is great for me since I’m short.

Pros
Design inside and out. Safety features and comfort

Cons
None so far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CP
Charlie P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2019
highly impressed with kona
the kona is the top the line.it has speed ,good braking ,an acelation.the front warning works, the sides work.backing out works great it warns you oars. i drove it for 650 in one day. the car was not bad on my body.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Andrew G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/22/2019
Andy G
The 1.6 Turbo has excellent power and gas mileage. It can accelerate in a heartbeat. It can turn on a dime. Excellent for turning in tight spaces. It does take bumps a little hard. I wonder if it is because of the 18 inch wheels. The ride is very comfortable other than that. The technology is excellent. It is a beautiful looking vehicle. The interior is very nice, but a height adjustment on the passenger seat would benefit a shorter person.

Pros
Acceleration capability. Absolutely amazing. Great gas mileage. Uses regular gas.

Cons
Hard on bumps. Passenger seat is low for a shorter person.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
Sharon D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019
Hyundai Kona
I purchased the Kona on December. 27, 2018 and I love my Kona. The gas mileage is great. I do a lot of highway traveling and am very pleased with this vehicle. I have already put 4800 miles on my vehicle.

Pros
The menu screen is big, body style, mileage.

Cons
No email alert on phone system, manual trunk opening.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
Charmaine G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019
Kona
I have driven a Hyundai for years my last car was a sonata 2012 and I have never really wanted to drive a SUV however when I went into the dealership to trade my car in the sales person showed me and allowed me to test drive the Kona which is not to me like a suv but more like a cross over I love it and then I expressed that I was gonna retire in a few months and only wanted to pay a certain amount and they worked it out for me and it is great on gas so it all worked out thanks to the team and or staff at the dealership thanks Jennifer
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Leticia H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019
Love my Kona!
I love my Kona. It has all the features I requested in a vehicle. The exterior is dmsll but the interior has a lot of space. It has safety features. I know that I will be safe. It's great for driving during winter weather. I never got stuck in the snow or didn't slid on the ice. It started without problems in the frigid cold weather. I love the style and the way it looks. The Ko a was my first choice. I am happy I purchased it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 619 in total