2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5Overall Rating 4.83/5rating 4.83
4.8
(610 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

Reviews


AM
ANNA M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Small in size, big in performance.
The 2019 Kona is smart in style, great in fuel economy, and fits in my garage. I see no reason why there is a minimum character count in this section. Your questionnaire was written very well, even if it was a little long until you made this section a minimum character count.

Pros
Car has nice style, and fits in my garage. Being so close to the beach, it is important to keep your vehicle in a garage.

Cons
Survey was to long, you can get what you need with less questions. I do not want my review published for all to see. Please use my input for Hyundai personal to see only. I would not have taken the time to give you all this information if I had known you were going to publish it for all to see.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RL
ROBERT L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
My Kona SEL
I always wanted an SUV (Tucson, Santa Fe but couldn't afford it the last car purchase I made. But this time I was able to purchase the Kona (smaller but still acceptable).
A suggestion would be to equip all of your cars with spare tires and NOT the repair kit.
Thanks, Hyundai
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BT
BRENDA T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Hyundai Kona Ultimate Ironman Edition
I love my car. Not too big, not too small for me. Perfect for every day use. Roomy enough for groceries or driving 3 other passengers around town or on a long drive. Love the looks of it and I actually get a lot of compliments from strangers.

Pros
I love the looks and styling and the size.

Cons
The styling of the rear lights at the bottom. I wish it wasn't so large. I like how the Santa Fe and Tucson's bottom lights' styling. But those were too big for me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FG
FRANK G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Best Car I ever owned
I have had over 15 cars so far. This Kona is the best ever. Included my over priced BMW . The vehicle is smooth, quiet, quick, and I love the styling.
The white is a real "white" , really clean lines. I look forward to driving everyday again.

Pros
Great styling, a lot of car for the money
Quiet
Quick
Really a fun car

Cons
so far, I don't have a negative

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
ERIC S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Hyundai Kona
Perfect little SUV for the city getter. Great unique styling, comfort & fuel mileage. This vehicle corners like a sports car & has just enough pep to get one in and out of traffic. Would definitely recommend this car to anyone. Hyundai is not the vehicle they were when they first hit American soil. Give one a test drive, you'll be amazed & won't regret it.

Pros
Too many to list

Cons
None that I have encountered.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TS
TERRY S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Kona is Great!!!
Great car overall. Great car overall.Great car overall.Great car overall.Great car overall.Great car overall.Great car overall.Great car overall.Great car overall.Great car overall.Great car overall.Great car overall.

Pros
Great car

Cons
Radio reception poor antenna

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
DANIEL G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Kona
Great options and styling for the money. very pleased with the available safety systems that come with the vehicle. Modern styling is awesome. Good fuel mileage, plenty of storage for a sub compact vehicle.

Pros
options for the money is great
nice styling

Cons
somewhat of a stiff ride

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SHERRI C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Fun ride
This vehicle is a lot of fun to drive. Highly recommend it. Nice styling and well made. The Kona is both fun and practical. I especially like the exterior color options on the 2019. Is true to the rated gas mileage.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SANDRA C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Love this vehicle
3 days before my spouse had a TBI he purchased a used Toyota 4Runner to kick around in. He had been in the car business for over 30 yrs. This stroke left him wheelchair confined I had a VW EOS. I had to get rid of my car and was left with the Toyota. It was too big as I had to pick him up and place him in and out of the car. I needed a car big enough for the chair and made it easier to get him in and out. I love this car. The only thing now is that I have 2 small scratches on the back end where a valet was helping me with the chair. no one has touch up paint in Surf Blue yet for me to fix it. It’s deep and cannot b buffed out.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Robert E.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Kona
The model name of this vehicle pulled me into the dealership, and the price of my lease came in much lower than the CX-5 I was considering. After the yes drive I was convinced not to look at any other auto makers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MARY P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
My Kona
Love this car. No deal breakers here. Like the size, the color, the handling, the sound system,, the ease of getting in and out. My neighbors like it as well as. What more can I say? I have not been disappointed yet.

Pros
Size, comfort,ease to get in and out of

Cons
No CD player. Doesn't like steep hills

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Sondra A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Best car ever!!
Perfect size, great mileage, fun to drive! I’ve had several Hyundai’s and they never disappoint. Great value and very reliable. The Kona is my favorite so far. This little car looks awesome and drives the same.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Michael L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Kona EV
Great EV. Amazing range with great value for the price. Full Federal Tax Rebate, plus $2500 cash rebate from California and an additional $1000 from Edison. On a 3 year lease it lowers the average payment by $100/mo. And no gas station... Ever!! Costs about $1/day to charge at home.

Pros
A little too much "hard" plastic

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DAVID D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
KONA SE
Vehicle fine, questionable and unethical selling practices. Xxxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxcxxxxccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx, xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxz,, zzzz zzzz,,,,, zzzzx

Pros
Performance, acceleration, ease of turning, parking

Cons
Dodgy salesmen, questionable and potentially unlawful, at the very least unethical selling practices. Battery died once, and had to have it jumped. Couldn't identify reason.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GARY C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Hyundai Kona SEL
This vehicle is very highly rated in its category for a reason. Competitive price, great bang for the buck due to lots of standard features included, and great warranty. I personally think it's the best looking within its category.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Larry M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Very Good Hyundai KONA SEL Electric
Love my KONA EV. Have had some issues with CarPlay maps not working correctly, but otherwise my KONA EV has been a great vehicle and I’m glad I bought it. I like the way it handles, the acceleration and different regenerative braking levels.

Cons
Problems with accuracy of Apple CarPlay maps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CHRISTINE W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Love my Kona
There's nothing not to love. And I am,so happy I decided to purchase a Lime Twist. It makes me smile every time I look at it. The required trim level came with pretty much everything I wanted. I receive compliments all the time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Switching from Ford to Hyundai
This was for a company vehicle which we usually do Ford but I have 5 Hyundai's in my house hold and we are switching from Ford to Hyundai. The Kona is a test vehicle for our company to determine if we will switch.

Pros
Very good vehicle

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lisa H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Luv our Margarhita(2019 lime green Kona Limited)
Fantastic looks,great performance,excellent ride & handling.So many comments from total strangers about how sexy this vehicle is,it literally can sell itself.My wife is getting way too many looks in this vehicle.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JEFFREY C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
exceptional car
Car is very fun to drive. Handles well and has some pep to it. Love the design. easy to park and looks very stylish People always tell me how cool it looks and the color is great.

the only thing I wish is that it had a spare tire.

Pros
easy to park

Cons
nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 161 - 180 of 610 in total