2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1266 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DS
Dianne S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2021
My Kona…
My Kona is MY car. Handles well, is mechanically sound, is comfortable, is stylish, is affordable - what else is there? I’ve said what I have to say - not one to make stuff up. You are going to have to take this or leave it!

Pros
Love all of it.

Cons
Have none.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RH
Robert H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2021
Best vehicle
I loved my 2019 Kona so much I decided to upgrade to the 2021 version (for the maintenance plan). Affordable, smooth ride and great gas mileage even with the constant parking lot that I-95 is on a daily basis.

Pros
Small enough to fit in any parking space but large enough to fit 2 adults and 3 kids comfortably.

Cons
The SEL has only limited features. If you can afford it I definitely recommend going with the Ultimate model.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
Wanda M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2021
2019 Hyundai Kona Review
I researched and compared several vehicles before I purchased my 2019 Kona. I am glad that I chose the Kona because it has brought me so much joy! I had always driven passenger cars because I thought an SUV was not the right vehicle for me. How wrong I was! The Kona is fun to drive and it handles very well in town and on the highway. It is just heavy enough to make me feel safe and secure, but it has an ease of handling that is exciting and familiar.

Pros
Fast acceleration
Fun to drive
Ease of handling
Impressive exterior design

Cons
Standard interior design has hard plastic features that may not be suitable for long-distance driving.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AS
ANN S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/07/2021
Perfect size and fits my lifestyle...
Very reliable and the size is perfect for me...It has lots of storage in the back and can handle all the stuff I might take with me be it sports, grocery shopping or going to the beach!
Will definitely consider this vehicle again in the future!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JACQUELINE S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/01/2021
Awesome looking vehicle with great performance
The Hyundai Kona Iron Man Edition not only looks cool but is sporty and fast. When you need to pass other cars, this car can do it with ease. Great commuter car. Great on gas mileage and loaded with features. Windshield wipers turn on automatically! My phone hooks up effortlessly.

Pros
Nice colors
Loaded with features
Fast and sporty

Cons
Small back seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VP
VALERIE P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021
My Kona
I love my Lime Twist Kona, it is fun to drive and everywhere I go I get compliments on the color and the interior design. The headon collision breaking system works very well, stopped my Kona from hitting a truck that cut in front of me and stopped on I 10 hwy during an evacuation
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JAMES G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/30/2021
Kona Ironman
Great looking car a lot of get and go. Has a lot of extras and safety measures. Good gas mileage. Rare car- Ironman Edition of the Kona. Goes good in all conditions and still drives with a lot of get up and go.

Pros
Great looking / limited edition car

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

OB
Oscar B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/29/2021
2019 Kona
good little car
no more word no mor word no more word no mor word no more word no mor word no more word no mor word no more word no mor word no more word no mor word no more word no mor word no more word no mor word

Pros
just utility car for city
easy handling
less gas

Cons
limited confort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GH
GEORGE H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/28/2021
Kona
The Kona gets good gas mileage. Good size car. Nice features, up to date features. Comfortable and stylish. I wish the sun visor was better where it sliced to expand coverage like several other brands of cars. Road noise is a slight issue.

Pros
Mpg

Cons
Noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Judith M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/28/2021
Great car
I really love this car. It is perfect for me. Very stylish and cute. I Love the safety features and color. I constantly get comments on how cute the car is. I especially like the ease of using the controls.

Pros
Fun to drive. Comfortable. Stylish

Cons
No automatic door opener on rear hatch door. Doesn’t work from fob.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IJ
Izora J.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/26/2021
Very pleased with vehicle!
I put hatched the Kona because I neede a car to take me from one point to another with ease in getting in an out of a car. I am very pleased with being able to get in and out of the car without a struggle. I also enjoy the good milage on gas!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BM
BRIAN M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/24/2021
KONA
IIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII LIKEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE THE CARRRRRRRRRRRRR A LOTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TM
Thomas M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/22/2021
Great little SUV
We have purchased five Hyundai’s since 2004. New and used. All of the vehicles have been extremely dependable. We recently took it to the mountains of West Virginia for a weekend trip. The terrain is hilly and curvy. The Kona handled it with no trouble.

Pros
Easy to drive and very dependable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SR
Shannon R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2021
Perfect balance between safety and technology
The Kona is my first-ever SUV, and while it offers many of the traits as a standard-sized SUV, this Cross over drives with the ease of a much smaller car. Backing up, parking, staying in my lane, and maintaining safe distance between the cars ahead of me is made easy with the various monitors. I'm not a "tech savvy" consumer, but the kona's functions are so easy to use. Also, the car drives quite nicely and looks pretty cool. I feel like im getting a lot of car for the price I paid.

Pros
Back up camera/sensor, Bluetooth, collision sensor, easy to operate

Cons
Even though it's a small SUV, I wouldn't mind a bit more height to the vehicle.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
Kenny L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/06/2021
Kona
My commuter car , great on gas don’t know how long it will last considering materials used and night visibility is poor with non led headlights. Transmission is a sealed unit so it will probably last til the warranty expires

Pros
Great commuter car

Cons
Poor windshield and headlights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JAYE F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2021
Love my Kona
I absolutely love my Kona. There are only a couple things that I would change...make the passenger seat electric like the drivers seat and have it auto lock when you walk away from the vehicle. I would buy it again!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TR
TAYLORE R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/03/2021
Nice car for the money
The car is a good value and seems to perform well. I only wish they included side mirror heaters on the middle model. I don’t need the top of the line model only that’s the only way to get this feature. This is helpful in a snowstorm.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
James O.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2021
My 2019 Kona is one ot the best cars of my life....handles like a dream with a lot of pep too!
the Kona is a late comer...only been out a couple of yeas...but it is small, yet roomy...and fast...fuel injected 4 ...but it runs with the big boys on the interstate or mountain road. Go dirve one...you won/t be disappointed! Modern Hyundia in Concord is a very good dealer!

James OKelly

Pros
A Fast car! Peppy!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Rosario M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2021
Love my Kona
Love my Kona, hoping to change to newer model fall 2021. I highly recommend this small SUV. Very happy with my purchase make and model. Like the comfortable sits, the back up camera. The color is a cherry Red.

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Mary H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/01/2021
Love my Kona and love Shakers
I think my Kona is my all time favorite car!! It is adorable while at the same time functional, comfortable and has tons of bells and whistles! It rides very nicely and gets good gas mileage!! Love it!!!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1266 in total