2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1092 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JS
James S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/24/2020
Jim's Ultimate KONA
Sporty Little SUV. Perfect for Highway commuting. Put Snow Tires on All around and No worries about the Weather. Never needed the AWD all winter. Living in NH and working late nights the roads can be tough. Nothing bothered my KONA. Longest trip so far was slightly over 560 miles in 1 day. Done trip 8 times so far. Very comfortable with the Lumbar support and multi adjustable seats. Heated seats a nice touch in the Winter. Gas milage is Good and 1.6 Turbo is really peppy. Never at a loss when passing on highway, just gets up and goes. Great SUV , Highly Recommend.

Pros
1.6 Turbo , Leather Interior, Rear View Camera.

Cons
So far, None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DN
Diemchi N.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
Impressive!
I love the hatchback/crossover body style. It’s convenient for outdoor activities. This is my first Hyundai and I’ve been very impressed with the quality. I live in harsh climates and so far the Kona has stood up to the challenge.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MURRAY H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
Love driving this car
The car has great acceleration and handling. Very comfortable inside for front seat passengers, rear seat is tight. Controls and displays are excellent and intuitive. Technology used in the car is excellent.

Pros
Acceleration, handling, controls, front seats, technology for navigation, music, phone, and displays

Cons
sometimes high road noise, no power hatch, no dual climate control, rear seats tight when front seats pushed back

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LORI B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/23/2020
HYUNDAI KONA
Very economical and design is sleek. Quiet interior, fast acceleration, Love that it is a crossover so not as low as a regular vehicle. Has nice features inside for the price. Love the color "surf blue".
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
PENNY B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2020
Fun car
I enjoy driving this vehicle It drives smooth. Handles great in any weather. Looks sporty. The inside is roomy. It is very comfortable for long distance trips. Could use a bit more room for luggage

Pros
Comfortable. Easy to drive. Great in any weather

Cons
Small gas tank. Have to fill up often

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
James M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/21/2020
Kona review
Have had my 2019 Hyundai Kona for a year now. It has been completely trouble free. It's well designed, looks and handles great. I was amazed at all the features that come standard that are options on other vehicles. I've also been pleasantly surprised by the gas mileage. If I catch the lights right, I get 30 plus mpg in town. To top it off, because of all the standard features, my insurance dropped $200 a year!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Tereso A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/20/2020
Kona is a sweet little ride
I bought the Kona because the look was appealing, premium Kona had a great price and it has unbelievable quick response and fairly decent gas mileage. It is great in the city and great in the country.

Pros
This is the perfect City ride with quick speed. Also is great out in the country. Durable and fun

Cons
Has serious Engine overheating issues

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KARLA S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/19/2020
Love, Love, Love it!
I am so pleased with my purchase! My Kona is sporty, fun to drive, handles very well, and gets great gas mileage! I love the AWD option that works very well in the snow and rain! I wasn’t sure if the interior would be big enough but have found it to be perfect! Love my Kona!!!

Pros
Great in snow and rain using AWD feature! I have the turbo feature and it handles well and has the power I need!

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
Laura B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/17/2020
Kona
I like the car however very limited space in trunk and especially leg room in the back seat. Definitely a Mini SUV
Not enough engine power drags going uphill
Love all of the features sunroof heated seats display screen

Pros
Fully loaded .. sunroof and heated seats
Great readable screen with many options

Cons
Limited leg room backseat
Not enough engine power going up inclines

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SC
SHAWN C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/16/2020
Wonderful
I absolutely love my 2019 Kona. I wish the back seat had more leg rooms for passengers, as their legs get a little squished, but that's really it. Its a smooth ride, and a pretty car. It also have both Android Auto Connect and Apple Car Play. Makes driving super convenient. Music and GPS from your phone work through the car. Definitely worth looking into if you're looking for a new vehicle.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LC
Loretta C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2020
Love my Kona!! I’ve been part of the Hyundai family close to 9rs and have never had a problem
When I first saw the Kona,;it was on a commercial. So when I went for an oil change on my Elantra a car salesman recommended me to test drive one while I was waiting. I fell in love with it right off the bat. My lease on my Elantra was coming up in November and I wanted a small SUV. Before the commercial I was going to try the TUSCON,but after driving the Kona,I was hooked.

Pros
Love the sporty look! It’s quiet and perfect size

Cons
You have to REALLY slam the lift door.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VS
VANESSA S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/15/2020
An upgrade on my driving experience!
My driving experience has changed to an upgraded one. Feel so happy driving a reliable trendy car, with the seat warmers to accommodate the temperature and the skylight is the coolest thing, the driving is very enjoyable.

Pros
reliable, quiet, safe, front seats a mega comfortable, trunk space is perfect, dropping the back seats make it super roomy for anything, including a pet.

Cons
back seat height is a bit short, for a tall person.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kenneth P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2020
Our little green traveling machine
We went out of our comfort zone and bought a non Chevy vehicle (truck or car) after researching cars through ratings. We did not intend to look at the Kona originally but it caught our eye in the lot. We are a traditional neutral color like white or grey, but the metallic lime green looked sleek over the sun. After reviews and research, along with top of the line safety features and upgraded engine, we haven't been more happy with our purchase. It is perfect for travel, mpg is terrific, and the amount of features is great to have. The interior with seats outlined in the color of the car on the seams is classic and sporty. Performs wonderful and has power. Recommend going with the top of the line from the basic model and basic features. Rcommendationw would be to add a few more inches to the back for luggage when traveling, usb ports for back passengers, rear seats that could tilt backwards and rear air vents. Overall we extremely surprised by the feel, power, features, design, performance and efficiency with out little green machine. It is just my wife and I so it makes traveling fun to the beaches in California more exciting. I would not recommend for families more than 4. But perfect for just the two of us.

Pros
Performance, safety features, front seats warmers, interior decor, handling, design. Just a fun car to drive.

Cons
No USB or vents for rear passengers. Backs seats can't tilt backwards slightly to give you extra comfort as a passenger when traveling. Cargo could use a few more inches of space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
FELICIA C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2020
Love everything about it!
I replaced a 2002 Lexus RX 200 with a 2019 Hyundai Kona. I was worried I would miss the luxurious quality of the Lexus, and I test drove a new Lexus first, but I ended up liking the Kona more! I love the size - no longer hauling kids around. Its zippy but roomy enough for a couple of dogs and a bunch of groceries. With a roof rack I’m good to go anywhere. The seats are amazingly comfortable and all the gadgets work great. Love the gas mileage - I get much better than advertised, as much as 36 mpg on the highway. All in all I would highly recommend this car!

Pros
Comfort, styling, performance, gas mileage, gadgets

Cons
Road noice could be a little quieter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DJ
DESIREE J.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/13/2020
Idk this is too long. This is too long
Idktoo longggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggyyygggggg

Cons
Too long survey

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RACHELL D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/11/2020
Not my favorite car
I just feel like I had too many complaints too early on, so for that, I wouldn’t recommend this car to anyone. Possibly another model, but not the year model I purchased. Hopefully all the kinks that failed me get worked out with other models since I bought this car the first year it came out.

Pros
Pick up is nice. Gets great gas mileage. Radio sounds good. Interior is always comfortable. Temperature adjusts quick. Lots of trunk room.

Cons
Bumper started falling apart within two weeks of purchase. Very cheaply made front and rear bumper. Touch screen freezes ALOT. Battery on remote entry died in 9 mos, that seems too soon.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JUERGEN K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2020
I don't know what this is?
The Hyundai Kona it is a fun car to drive and a great value for the money. I really love to orange color that I picked. The car is reliable and fuel efficient with many whistles and bells. I love the connectivity with my smartphone to display Google maps on the car screen. the car handles well and is very responsive impressive acceleration and overall just a very good car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IP
Irma P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/10/2020
Excellent Car
Really loved the braking system and lane assistance feature. Overall a great vehicle for my daughter to go to college. She really enjoys it. She has experience the auto braking system twice already and it really works.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HT
HAILEY T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2020
The first car I bought
I purchased my Hyundai Kona one year ago and I have been beyond pleased! I was really nervous buying my first car but this was the perfect car for me. This car is excellent for its value. The car runs smooth and does great in all types of weather. The anti-lock breaks really kept me safe this winter in the snow. Being from upstate New York the safety features were really important to me because of the snow and this car has the top rated safety features I was looking for. I love the quality, look, and feel of this car. I am more than pleased with my purchase, and I would absolutely recommend this car to anyone.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LISA MARIE L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2020
2019 Hyundai Kona
A very comfortable ride. It is Fun to drive. It has very Good handling. The safety features are top of the line. A very reliable vehicle. I feel very safe when driving this vehicle. I feel I made the best choice when choosing this vehicle.

Pros
Safety. Connectivity. Accessories. Handling. Comfort.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 181 - 200 of 1092 in total