2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1266 Reviews)
Latest review 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CN
Christine N.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/27/2021
I love it, and I'm getting another one when the lease is up!
This car exceeded my expectations in handling, traction in snow, acceleration, and media/entertainment screen. If it was offered with a manual transmission I would love it even more. It's fun to drive, and the Turbo engine is a thrill.

Cons
Delay in dual clutch transmission

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Robert C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/24/2021
Great Car
I love my car! The deal for the quality is so great. It has enough space for me (5 foot 2) and my husband (6 foot 4). I always feel so safe driving because of all the features like lane assist, back up camera, auto breaks, etc. The technology is amazing for anyone who uses there phone through USB or Bluetooth. The sound and speakers are great.
I've yet to have an issue and I drive about 15-10k miles per year. I travel a lot for work and pleasure. Another great positive is how good it is on gas for the size of the car. Backseat is good for short, small people. Not great for 4 grown adults, but I didn't need it to be that spacious.
If your nervous about big vehicles, this is a great segway into a bigger car or a family car.

Pros
Features
Safety
Comfort
Gas

Cons
Small backseat
Back of car (visually)
Interior design of seats (visually)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MR
Michael R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
02/23/2021
Not so Ultimate
Ultimate trim I would of though it would come with power lift gate and cool seats. I would stay limited trim. Would of like to see electric ebreak to save room. Interior lights should if had LED, Easy to replace after market. Should have more seat options for passenger. Gas mileage deteriorates over time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Lisa M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/19/2021
Love it
Best vehicle I ever owned I had a Mazda 6, be fore that I had a Jeep Cherokee before I bought my Kona and I wouldn’t trade my kona for either one I haven’t found any problem with it at all! Just love it!

Pros
Handles great
Love the features

Cons
Could be a little bigger

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Barbara W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2021
Awesome vehicle!
Just what I needed...size, comfort, options, performance, and very stylish! Need vehicle that was easy to get in and out of, plenty of interior space, comfortable, back-up cameras, but wanted a compact size. Has just enough options to be perfect.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
Nita P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/09/2021
Excellent vehicle
My Kona is great! Comfortable, great gas mileage, sharp looking and good, quiet ride. Great extras like lane warnings and driver assist. Love the heated seats too! Push button start and great stereo.

Pros
Great style and ride. All extras too.

Cons
I prefer more tire under me. Low profile tires do not ride as comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jennifer D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2021
Surprised!
I bought this car used for a friend in need to help them get back on their feet. Unfortunately it didn’t work out so I had to take the car back. This is my third Hyundai and I have never been disappointed with this brand. This car was nothing like I expected! It is fun to drive and great on gas. If I had known I was going to end up driving it, I would have gotten one with more amenities. Not much back leg room.

Pros
Fun to drive, great on gas

Cons
If I had known I was going to end up driving it, I would had gotten one with more amenities. Not much back leg room.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Judith M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2021
Great car
I love my pretty blue Kona. Drives great. Love all the features and she’s a real head turner. I get comments on her all the time. It is very sporty and fun to drive. Love the color. A pretty blue. I highly recommend the Kona.

Pros
Brake and lane assist. Heads up panel. Sporty

Cons
Wish the back hatch could be controlled with the fob.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Alexander P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2021
A 'little beast' and very reliable!
My vehicle has performed very well in snow and mountain terrains. It is easy to drive, park ,pass and cruise. This car has exceeded all expectations and I am secure and safe while in the drivers seat. The safety features are appreciated and designed quite well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VM
Vicki M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2021
Hyundai Kona
The Kona is a dependable and fun car to drive. I get better gas mileage than what the sticker said for highway driving. This is my second Hyundai and I have been very happy with both of the vehicles.

Pros
Great gas mileage. Dependable.

Cons
No leg room in back seat

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JENNIFER S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2021
Hyundai Kona
Best bang for your buck. Great features, good ride, fantastic fuel economy. Service is reasonably priced. They really stepped up their game with the interior. I have the Iron Man edition and I bought it for the color scheme.

Pros
Fuel economy, handling, transmission

Cons
Drivers seat not programmable, passenger seat not auto

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
KELLY L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2021
Perfect Combo
This Hyundai is great for SUV capabilities, and for zipping around town. I enjoy driving it, and it is a sharp looking car. I love all of the technology packed into an affordable price point. Similar technology on other cars is usually above my pricepoint.

Pros
Quick, responsive and fun to drive.

Cons
Wired car play
remote start from App is not always reliable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DENNIS D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2021
Fantastic
Best car i have driven in may years, fun to drive & I feel very safe! Rating
***********************************************************************************************************************************

Pros
Ultimate is more car than I expected; the1.6 turbo is a real plus.

Cons
Road noise.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
Gregory C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/24/2021
My cool Hyundai Ironman crossover
I love my Hyundai Ironman car. It has that cool little “it factor” when you look at it, that sets it apart. It’s just the perfect size for my lifestyle. Sporty, quick, fun to drive, and the Turbo charged engine allows me to get by the guy in front of me expeditiously when I need to pass. My drive to work and back is 15 miles of one lane country roads, and when I need to get by the guy in front of me doing 40 in a 55 zone, I can punch it and do it quickly. I get tons of compliments on the matte finish paint job, and the trim. It gets good gas mileage, it’s fun to drive, it looks sharp, and was a good value. I love it! Last but certainly not least I really like the dealership I bought it from. Paramount Hyundai in Valdese NC, is a great looking facility staffed with wonderful people. My salesman Mr Buff was great, the managers all came by to make sure I was happy, and the service department has given me great service at very competitive prices.

Pros
Quality product, quality sales team, quality service department, and a sharp clean facility.

Cons
Trunk space is a little small, but it’s just me and my wife so for us it’s fine.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DA
DOROTHY A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021
I love my car.
I like the way my car drives the gas millage the look of my car. I was behind some people in a parking lot and as we approached the cars, a person said that is a beautiful car. She said it looks very expensive, I just listened as they walked by it, I got in my car and was so proud hearing them talk about my car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JP B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/20/2021
Great Economical Crossover with sporty looks and great handling
I have had this car for two years now and Love it just as much as the first day .So far have had zero problems . always owned American made cars thought i would take a chance and think outside the box! so far so good time will tell
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DG
Denny G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2021
Love it
Dependable, great fuel milage, performance and power, towing and fun to drive. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx6xxx6xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Great milage, power, towing capacity

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Randy M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2021
2nd Hyundai purchase
This is my second Hyundai. I have been very satisfied on every level with both vehicles. The Kona is an exceptionally well designed small SUV. It gets amazing mileage and the turbo gives it superior performance in its class.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Karin P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2021
Kona 2019
It is fun to drive, easy to get into for a 60 + year old. Has the power I need to do highway driving and great gas mileage. The option to have the sport mode when I need it and the 4 wheel drive option really helped during snow is great - i have used the down shift in the snow also! It is the perfect size to carry friends and go out for dinner.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
Ronald D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2021
Kona
This car has an excellent smooth ride, and has comfortable space in front and back. Very good on gas especially on highways. After my lease is up, I will definitely look into getting another Kona. Regardless on my decision I will be staying with the Hyundai family!!

Pros
The car itself

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 1266 in total