2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1092 Reviews)
Latest review 26 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

PG
Patricia G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Love it
It is the perfect size for me. It also gets good gas mileage. My commute is 170 miles a day and the vehicle is quite comfortable and I love all the tech it affords. The Kona has a very stylish look and is fun to drive. Love it!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
ELEANOR H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
2019 Hyundai Kona - Love it!
Love everything about the car especialy the fun of driving it and the features. The safety features are especially a plus! My last car was involved in a very serious crash and I firmly believe that the safety features that the Kona offers could have avoided the crash.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Allison B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
I love it for a small car
I was really pleased with my Kona. I feel it is a smooth ride. I wish the hatchback was a little larger, but otherwise it’s great. I also wish any newer models should still put a CD player in the vehicles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RYAN B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Great car for a person without a family
I am a single man who does a lot of driving up north. The Kona drives wonderfully in the snow, has great alert systems, and excellent room for a person who regularly has few to no passengers. The display is easy to see and easy to utilize controls. Gas mileage is very good for a car its size. There are a lot of alert systems, but they can be turned on or off at your need; the most commonly heard one is the lane assist, but it can be turned off. It is easy to move around, since it has the height of a small SUV but the width/length of a standard sedan. The style is great. I love this car.

Pros
Great size for getting in and out of the vehicle.
Excellent gas mileage for the size of the car.
Great drive options.
Love the display; easy to see and manipulate while driving.
Beautiful interior.
Great exterior color, durable.
Excellent alert systems.

Cons
Trunk is not very spacious.
Key is a little too large.
Very little leg room in the back seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Michael H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Great Car
Great gas mileage fun car to drive. Easy to handle on the road. Roomy interior. Visibility is Great. Noise level is at a minimum. I would buy this car again. Sound system is good. Overall well built car.

Pros
Great Gas mileage. Like the blindspot mirror

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
ERIK M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Kona 2019
I love this car.. It's good on gas,fun to drive. I haven't had it for a year,kept up on the maintenance and it's very dependable.... I would recommend this car,probably not good for people with kids,limited back seat space..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SUSAN M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Kona
This our third Hyundai after previously owning two Elantras. I can't say enough about the Hyundais! We loved the Elantras, but decided we needed something a little sturdier to handle the roads and winters of WI. We initially looked at the Tucson, but decided we wanted something a bit smaller. The Kona was perfect for us!

Pros
This vehicle is well outfitted with a great navigation and media system. It's good looking, comfortable, and fun to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SCOTT W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Kona 2019
Love my car fun to drive. Looks great best car I have ever had. I would recommend it to all my family and friends. It’s a sporting little car that’s great on the highways and handles on the back roads to. Thanks

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ST
SUSAN T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Very happy
Love the Hyundai Kona .. sharp looking and fun to drive. Love how phone hooks up to car and has a large display which is easy to see. Safety features are incredible making driving this car a safe experience.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
JANICE D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Kona review
Very happy with this vehicle. It’s the perfect size for us. It’s fun to drive and handles well. The miles per gallon we get is excellent. We wish it had a navigation system without having to use our iPhones. We aren’t having much luck with this aspect.

Pros
Size, handling ability and visibility.

Cons
Wish it had a navigation system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CA
CLARISSA A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
Love my Hyundai Kona
I tested 2 vehicles before choosing the Hyundai Kona. I had several factors in mind: Had to be stylish, had to have enough space for 2 large dogs, and had to be within my price range. I also did not want a large vehicle. I read articles about the best rated mini-SUV's were, and Kona was very high on the list, along with the Honda CR-V and the Buick Encore, which are the other cars I test drove. In my opinion, the Kona had everything I needed, and I can assure you my dogs fit in the car just fine! (I wouldn't recommend 3 dogs in the space.) Not only that, it has great gas mileage and the navigation/console is very easy to use. Hyundai also offered a great warranty at the time. The only issue: If I was any taller, I don't think I could comfortably drive the vehicle. I'm 5'11 and that is pretty much the limit. There is barely any leg room at the back seats, so full grown adults will have difficulty sitting back there, especially with my seat pushed all the way back like it is. But I purchased the vehicle knowing it was mostly going to be my two dogs in the back and the seats have been pushed down pretty much the entire year that I have owned the vehicle.

Pros
Great gas mileage, enough storage space and room for 2 large dogs, easy to drive.

Cons
Leg room at the back seat. This car is not built for tall people.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Phyllis C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2020
kona
I have been dealing with carbone for many years.
it is so easy to deal with all the employees.
not sure what else I can say,I have always been treated with
respect. I have always been very happy with leasing .

Pros
it's great no matter what the weather is

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
SHEILA B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Great small suv
This is a great suv if you like a smaller one runs great and smooth love it. It’s great that the headlights turn on when it rains automatically when you use the wipers. It lets you know when there is a car next to you before you change lanes with beeping. I would recommend this vehicle to anyone. Have had it a year and no trouble and when you bring your car for service everyone is so nice

Cons
Trunk is smaller then I like

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
TIMOTHY G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
KONA Limited
Great Vehicle Great Vehicle Great Vehicle Great Vehicle Great Vehicle Great Vehicle Great Vehicle Great Vehicle Great Vehicle Great Vehicle Great Vehicle Great Vehicle Great Vehicle Great Vehicle Great Vehicle
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
Sasha K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/02/2020
Kona
It’s a great car. It does what it needs to. The only pints I would deduct from is trunk space (it feels like unnecessary plastic bulking out throughout the trunk making it feel inefficient), and sometimes the performance is a little funny. I think also when dust gets on the safety sensors, it alerts errors and quits working. This happened a lot while I was driving roughly 6hrs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RT
RICHARD T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/02/2020
Iron Man edition rocks
The Kona is a fun little vehicle to drive, but if you want something truly special, look for the Iron Man edition. It's not for everyone, but if you want a hesd-turning vehicle that delivers performance and fuel economy, check out the Iron Man edition.

Pros
Gorgeous, with Iron Man references everywhere you look.

Cons
Doesn't fly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BA
Benton A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2020
Better than a Tesla
I have test driven both the Tesla model 3 and the Kona EV. The Kona is so much nicer inside and ergonomically excellent. And the highest end Kona ultimate is much less expensive than the high end Tesla. The adaptive cruise control and lane assist makes it very close to self driving. I love my Kona EV

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Margarita T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
Super Cool Car
I love my Hyundai Kona ! The car is comfortable and comfortable. This is a lease and the gas is economical! You can put $20.00 and get to Orlando by making only one stop to put more gas . I love my Kona limited Edition

Pros
Comfortable and economical

Cons
It is a lease and I have to turn it in....

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JO
James O.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
This Kona is an outstanding Vehicle!
My 2019 Kona is a looker and also very peppy for a 4...but it is Turbocharged! Also rides very nice for a smaller car. It is loaded with all knds of goodies...like full power and handles like a dream. Complete with power windows and sunroof! The rear seats fold forward to give added storage straight from the trunk to the back of the front seats!
Plenty of room for four adults in this 4 door baby.

Pros
Meets or exeeds my every expections! My wife loves it Too!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
Edna H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/30/2020
FAIR
I AM HAPPY WITH THE KONA, IT IS GOOD ON GAS AND IT DRIVES REALYY GOOD..... I REALLY DO LOVE IT! I CAN PARK JUST ABOUT ANY WHERE! UNFORTUNATELY, THE INTERIOR IS A LITTLE TOO SMALL...…….. BUT IT WILL WORK FOR NOW!

Pros
ECONOMIC

Cons
A LITTLE TOO SMALL

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 41 - 60 of 1092 in total