2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1266 Reviews)
Latest review 4 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

SA
Stuart A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2021
My Favorite Car
I knew I was interested in going electric, and all the excellent reviews led me to consider the KONA EV. I am not disappointed. The car is everything I wanted and much more. Excellent quality, ease of use, great dealer transaction. I could not be more satisfied with the quality of the car and I am so thrilled with my decision to go electric! The quality and range is unmatched - and the price point seals the deal!

Pros
Ride, Range, Reliability and all the great features you don’t expect on a vehicle at this price point.

Cons
Interior storage space is limited due to size of vehicle and a little less plastic would give it a higher quality look.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VV
VALERIE V.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2020
Review!
Hyundai deserves all the stars for the great service! Each visit is easy going, enjoyable, and the employees are respectful and attentive. I highly recommend looking for a vehicle with this company. You will not regret it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Charles M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/27/2020
Good
Good car is all I got to say. Like the color. I like the tires. Not much else I can say. So thanks for reading this but there is not much else to say. I just need 200 characters. And this about does it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AG
Angela G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/27/2020
Love my kona
Very comfortable to drive and handles the road good. I’m very happy with my purchase. Like the size of vehicle and feel safe in it. Dash board features are easy to access. Love the heated seats. MyHyundai app is great

Cons
Maybe larger trunk area

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LOUISE S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2020
AAA + Rating from me
2019 Hyundai KONA ULTIMATE is the best SUV on the market IMO. I tried out several other makes-models- test drove several competitors- NOTHING beats the KONA 1.6 Turbo. mileage is great-performance great-can't say a negative thing about the vehicle after owning it for over 2 years now.

Pros
EVERYTHING

Cons
Not a one i can think of

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
Donna D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/25/2020
One tough little Sport SUV
Fun to drive, great in all weather conditions, very convenient options, just a solid reliable vehicle that looks good. Would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a quality, very well built, great quality sport suv
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VW
Velda W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2020
Excellent!
First time owner of a Hyundai in February 2019. I bought a Kona and I continue to be impressed with this vehicle! The safety features this car has are unbelieveable! Performance, handling, gas mileage and just plain fun to drive! Love it!!

Pros
Everything about this car is amazing!

Cons
NOTHING I don't like about this car!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JOHN C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2020
Perfect
I have no complaints. Car has been a total pleasure and the service department at Hyundai 112 has been excellent!! Totally satisfied!! I have recommended the Kona and the brand in general to all my friends!!

Pros
Everything!!

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MAURA L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2020
Koolest Kona driver
I love my sunset orange Kona. She's fast, sleek, catches everyone's eye...and I'm just so happy when I'm driving along playing my Sirius radio with my hands free phone charger and amazing navigation system I can go anywhere and do anything! Best decision I made choosing the Ultimate 2019 Kona when it came out. Had it a hear and a half now and the car drives like the day I drove it off the lot. Gas....no problem tank fills right up no high prices and away I go for miles and miles. I'm a beach bum so in goes the cooler, the chairs, the cornhole boards, blankets, and snacks and whatever else. Oh and the friends in the back and by my side. Don't need the heated seats in the summer but there ready for the winter.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MD
Mark D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/22/2020
Nice and versatile
Love this car...full charge show 299m above the 253m..but lowers considerably when the heat or AC is on...nice pick up and dealership should offer alternative to free oil changes..e.g. tire rotations, new wipers

Pros
Durable stylish fun to drive

Cons
Need power lift standard...clitches with radio and Android auto..lose mileage when heat or ac is on considerably

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
Ruby R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2020
Great car, mileage
Love driving this car and it get very good gas mileage. I love the color of the car and get lots of comments. Could use more leg room in the back seat. No problems of than the navigation screen goes on and off during driving.

Pros
gas mileage, comfort

Cons
navigation

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
STEVEN D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/15/2020
Kona
Very quality vehicle. A joy to operate. The fuel economy is very good. We especially like the cool color blue of this vehicle. The reliability of the new Hyundai is far better than years ago and can be more reliable than Toyota or Nissan
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Theresa G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/08/2020
Hyundai Kona
I wasn't in the market for a new vehicle, my 13 year old PT Cruiser was running just as good as the day I got it! My husband insisted I get a new vehicle. So, of course I was very negative toward any vehicle! I read tons of reviews & refused numerous offers. The Kona kept coming up on the plus side along with the small Range Rover. I didn't think I would find one (Kona) that met my requirements, but I did. I've only had it 2 years, but so far, it has been holding up to my expectations.

Pros
Price
Size
Gas mileage
Kind of sporty

Cons
Interior quality a bit on the cheap side
Cargo space
Interior features

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Joseph L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/04/2020
My Kona
JJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJJ

Pros
Nice smooth ride, Great gas mileage. Dependable

Cons
My first trouble after 2 years is my seat doesn't heat. Waiting for over 2 weeks for part that is still not here

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SIMON K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2020
Best car ever!
My Kona suits me and my personality perfectly! I have had a blast with this car! I recommend it all the time! All of the safety features are fantastic and my insurance didn't even go up. The red is fabulous and the interior is great for our family with 3 dogs!

Pros
The whole car is a 'pro!'

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
LACYE L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/02/2020
The perfect car!
This car is the perfect size for me! Usually it’s just me driving around but when I have my 80 lb dog with me she loves the backseat! It’s also great for road trips! The trunk is roomy for groceries or for luggage. I love the heated seats during winter and the blind spot alerts make me feel so safe!

Pros
Heated seats
Blind spot alerts
Lane assist

Cons
None!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
Mike M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
11/29/2020
2 Recalls in 6 months
Two recalls in six months due to high-voltage problems these cars have exploded in peoples garages I got a phone call recommending me to keep it outside I do not feel safe having this vehicle in my garage and plan on terminating the lease.

Pros
It’s a nice car - I’m just afraid to keep it in my garage

Cons
Recalls due to explosion of vehicle

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
N
NationalCA - List from Hyundai Motor America - Service responded on 11/30/2020
Allow us to look into your concern a little further, a specialist from our corporate office will be in touch with you to investigate further. ^cc

AC
Ana C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/28/2020
Kona
The car is great when test driving but once you bring it home you will soon notice a rubbing sound coming from steering counsel and apparently this is normal. They will change it but know noise will come back it’s a manufactured defect. That there aware off.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SS
STEVEN S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2020
Get this car if you love driving a unique-looking SUV
I researched this car "to death" and found most of the reviews very positive about the looks and styling of the car. I enjoy the Limited version upgrades and find this vehicle very easy to enter/exit and drive around town. I would recommend this car if you do not need a lot of trunk space as it is small but holds our weekly grocery bags with no problem. The back seats do fold down if you need more room, and the trunk floor can be dropped a few inches if you need depth.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FM
FRANCIS M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2020
Great little car
The Kona is a great little car. It is comfortable to travel in and hugs corners very well. The car looks good too. It could use a bit bigger trunk and the MPG could be slightly better, I get an average of about 27 MPG. You phone connects effortlessly when you get Into the car.

Pros
hugs corners and looks great

Cons
Small trunk and lower MPG than expected.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 1266 in total