2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1092 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DM
DARCIE M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2020
The best vehicle ever
I have never been more happy about any vehicle I've been driving! It's comfortable, it's fun, and it's got a great sound system! I have never spent more time in my vehicle than I do in this one since I got. I enjoy driving now and love being in my vehicle.

Pros
comes with a spare tire

Cons
NO CD PLAYER

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Marianne H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/29/2020
Hundai Kona
Before I bought my Kona I did some research which led me to my decision to buy it. Generally, I like it but I have had some problems from the beginning. There's a vapor leak in the front windshield which has not yet been addressed; the steering wheel makes a noise and now I have to get a new steering column; and a dashboard light comes on intermittently and I was told they won't know what the problem might be unless it happens when the computer diagnostics can check which I don't believe should be the case. The computers don't always allow the technicians to know the problems with vehicles. Otherwise, I like the vehicle. I has a comfortable ride and handles nicely.

Pros
It handles nicely; gets decent gas mileage. I like the fact that it has CarPlay.

Cons
Sluggish when pulling into traffic. Some build quality issues like a vapor leak in the windshield; need for a new steering column; and intermittent dashboard light coming on.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
MAYRA V.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/29/2020
I love my Kona!
I love my Kona! It’s small and cute and goes great with my personality. Easy to park and travel with. Does great with gas. Gets me to my destination without any problems. I can see me having this car forever!

Pros
Small, easy to park, great to travel with, great in gas.

Cons
Tight inside, seats a bit uncomfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Michael P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Favorite
Everyone who lays their eyes on my Tangerine Comet Kona, falls in love with the mesmerising color. I agree with them, no doubt. Have always had bigger SUV's but so glad I made the choice to go with the Kona. The 10 year 100 thousand mile warranty is icing on the cake and the Sirius XM is the toppings. Love my Kona

Pros
Bang for the buck... Has a bigger feel for its compact size. 5 doors is awesome. Overall a blast to drive and love the compliments

Cons
Wish I would have sent for the all wheel drive model

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PENELOPE C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Best car ever!!
I love this car! It’s sporty, quick, handles well, has great head/leg room in the front for a tall person while great seat adjustment for short or tall driver.
I can’t say enough good things about my Kona. 1 year in issue free and very very happy with my purchase.

Pros
Fun, quick, comfortable, good styling and quality feel.

Cons
Not a one!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Alan M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
First new car
The Hyundai Kona was the first new vehicle my wife and have have purchased. We ultimately chose it because of the amazing warranty but also the all wheel drive and independent rear suspension. It gave us the ability to go places with friends with enough room as well as add more cargo space . The Kona is a great car for the north east

Pros
Comfortable, can handle snow well, plenty of room and a great driving experience .

Cons
The rear of the car could use a little redesign but it’s not bad.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
STEVEN L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/27/2020
Excellent value, power, and styling
This Kona Turbo is deceptively attractive. After driving the vehicle one notices that even with a small engine getting excellent milage the turbo feature still maintains the great milage. This vehicle is a winner with value, power, and styling.

Pros
Obviously, a great deal of attention has been paid to correcting any small defects from the previous year. A quality product with regard to value, power, and styling

Cons
Slightly difficult to enter the driver's seat—a bit tight

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Carol M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
2019 Kona
I have been driving suvs for years but now that I am getting older I decided I wanted something a little smaller but still an suv
So I found EXACTLY what I wanted with the Kona I test drove a couple other crossovers but they weren't as comfortable or quiet as the Kona

Pros
Everything
As a matter of fact a friend of mine liked mine so much she bought one not long after I did

Cons
I haven't found any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ET
Eric T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/26/2020
2019 awd ultimate 1.6l Turbo
Awesome car and power will not be disappointed would like to see seat a little more comfortable for bigger guys but it's nice. Would also like to see the head up display be turned into a night vision display or radar display instead of just a simple display find it kinda useless for the money. But overall awesome car power is crazy quick using the turbo and handling is above average. The traction is above average too in the snow and rain love to try it in deep snow .. Very nice built crossover overall

Pros
Power in the turbo comfort and reliable beautiful car

Cons
Seats could be built for a little bigger person but overall nice comfort

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DC
DAVID C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Just what we wanted
We thoroughly researched the Kinda and have been pleasantly surprised it has exceeded our expectations in every way.. Fit and finish. Are exceptional and we get compliments on our vehicle wherever we go. At this point having owned the car a year we are delighted with our purchase and would reccomend this model to any of seeking smaller SUV!

Pros
Styling and performance

Cons
Non thus far

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EJ
ERIC J.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Kept my family safe
Purchased our 2019 Kona in June of 2019 and had a wreck in November 2019 resulting in the vehicle being a total loss. Was pulled out in front of going 55mph and had no time to apply brakes before the collision. But was able to walk away from the crash without even a scratch or bruise and the girl that was hit had to be taken to the hospital by ambulance. The entire front of the Kona was gone but the car was still able to move under it’s own power and the safety systems were great. Alerted emergency services for me and called the car to make sure we were okay.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MARGARETANN F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Love it!
I absolutely love my car it rides and looks good! It was a great price! It's comfortable and has great interior.I can't say enough good about it I highly recommend to anyone thinking of buying a Kona !
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MARIE G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/25/2020
Kona is the perfect size of comfort for me!!!
LUV LUV LUV everything about my Kona LUV LUV everything about my Kona LUV LUV everything about my Kona LUV LUV everything about my Kona LUV LUV everything about my Kona LUV LUV everything about my Kona

Pros
comfort to a tee!!!!!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JENNIFER M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/25/2020
Nice.
I love my car. I love my sun roof and the screen for media. I wish acceleration were smoother and gas mileage was more efficient. The sound system is great and I love my power seat controls but I wish they were on both front seats. I wish there was more storage room but that is to be expected in a compact vehicle.

Pros
Sound system and low noise when driving.

Cons
Acceleration and gas mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MV
Michelle V.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
2019 Kona AWD SEL
My beautiful Kona will be a year old on August 10. I have had zero problems (I only have 5400 or so miles) to report. She's fun to drive and putting it in Sport mode is all the speed I need. I still get compliments on how pretty it is (blue with the black roof). I do wish Hyundai would do something about the vents, though. I leased four other Hyundai's prior and they all have the same issue - even when he vents are closed, the same amount of air comes out. This is especially bad in the winter - even when moving the air to the floor setting, there is still hot air blowing in my eyes. I'm anxious to see what the value is at the end of my lease because so far, this one is a keeper - even without a sunroof!

Pros
Outside and inside design
Cool & unique checked seat pattern

Cons
lift gate should be automatic
vent system should actually work
driver's seat is manual
rear windshied washer is difficult to use

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NC
NICHOLAS C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/23/2020
Hyundai Kona
I like this vehicle, the all wheel drive is handy plus the higher ground clearance than a sedan. Styling is nice has four doors and good gas mileage. The rear camera and crash avoidance systems are a valuable asset to driving nowadays.

Cons
Would like a little more interior storage cubbies and stuff.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
KAREN M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/22/2020
Wonderful car
Fun to drive and great on gas! Distinctive vehicle on the road-you won’t see yourself coming and going. Energetic engine and great heads up display. Bluetooth and beautiful sound system. A really good purchase!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CASSANDRA G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020
Cute car, small footprint.
I got the Hyundai Kona, Marvel Ironman edition. I really like the marvel theme throughout the vehicle. The Kona, itself is a cute compact SUV. It fits in the the compact parking spots. The car had all the bells and whistles, I wanted. I've had it a year and still LOVE it!

Pros
Stylish cute SUV with Marvel theme running throughout.

Cons
Storage space/ie trunk somewhat smaller then expected.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JOHN H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020
Great little CUV
Great vehicle with excellent gas mileage. Quiet and chalked full of extras with technology and safety! Sound and drives incredible. Great price and very easy dealing with the dealership. The financing options from Hyundai was second to none! Highly recommend especially if needing a car for commuting!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
PATRICIA W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/20/2020
Best Hyundai yet!
I only put a 150 miles on it so far and haven't had the opportunity to use all the goodies in the car. I have no idea how to use the navigational system because I don't understand too much at my age. I'm happy with my car and tell everyone about it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 1092 in total