2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1057 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

EG
Eiran G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Ironman version
Just the right size for my needs, gorgeous, head-turning and smile generating colour combination and overall design. The drive is smooth, handles well in snow and rain. For the "special" it is lacking some features such as steering wheel heater, auto liftback door, sunroof. The passenger seat is a bit low and restricted, but in my case hardly used. Great runaround vehicle. Good mileage.

Pros
size. an ~SUV but small

Cons
lacking some features such as steering wheel heater, auto liftback door, sunroof

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CT
CAROLYN T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/31/2020
Prefer Not To Say
We initially owned a 2007 Sonata and a 2007 Entourage. The Sonata performed very well and lasted over 200,000 miles. The Entourage is still in use and have over 150,000 miles. Since then we've purchased a 2013 Sonata and have been happy with that vehicle. I took a chance on this purchase since the Kona was first introduced a year prior and so far have not had any problems.

Pros
Great gas mileage.

Cons
Seat belt sits too high between my chest and neck and I can't seem to adjust it properly.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ALFRED P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
Good car and good price
All okay, save cabin noisexxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
Good car for the money

Cons
cabin noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JAMES M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/29/2020
review of Kona
Checked out vehicles on line. The Kona really caught my eye. It had good safety and reliability reviews, and I had a very good experience with my previous Hyundai. I went to the dealership to check out the Kona. After a test drive, I was sold! It looks great, it handles very well, gets great gas mileage, and is overall a joy to drive. It came with standard safety features that are optional on other vehicles, and it has all the extras I could possibly want. Don't expect blazing acceleration from your Kona, but do expect a very comfortable ride in a very well designed vehicle.

Pros
Great styling, great features, great gas mileage, excellent safety features (they lowered my insurance!) Very good handling, and just an all around good looking vehicle.

Cons
Limited cargo space, and the acceleration seems a bit slow.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
ROSEMARY D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Love my Kona
Love the new safety features and the overall performance. The styling of the interior and exterior is fantastic. Just an overall great vehicle. Also the purchase price is a good value for your mlney
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SUSAN W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
2019 Kona
I absolutely love my 2019 Hyundai Kona. I was looking for an SUV type vehicle with great gas mileage and roomy enough for my family. At the time of purchase I was driving with 3 adults, 1 child, and 1 infant including myself. Now it is just 2 adults and 1 child. Even with the 5 total in the car it was roomy. The backseat was a little tight because of an infant car seat and a child booster seat but we made it work. One adult and the infant have moved on and are no longer residence of my household so now I have extra room in my vehicle. The gas mileage is awesome as I can drive anywhere from 350-410 miles on a tank of gas.

Pros
Great gas mileage for not being a hybrid vehicle.

Cons
Front windshield has distortion through the whole windshield only noticeable while driving toward the sun.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Pamela G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Wonderful Car
I have had my leased Kona for 15 months and I love it. It is easy to drive and has a great camera in the dashboard so that I can back up safely. The drivers seat was very easy to manipulate and I feel very comfortable and safe in my car. I love that the doors open so easily with the push of a button on my fob and I don’t have to be worrying about keys. The trunk is also a great advantage, with just a touch under the back and the trunk rises up and I can fit anything I want in there.

Pros
Ease of use, very comfortable, I feel very safe in my Kona

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TC
THOMAS C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Good little suv
Gas mileage is better than expected. Handles and drives well. But I do wish fog lights came standard. That would improve driving visibility. The safety measures and AWD are great. Electronics are very well done also. If you are extremely tall, the cockpit may be a little small for you.

Pros
Fuel efficient and has AWD. Important in winter. Runs smoothly.

Cons
No standard fog lights. Seats are a bit hard. Could definitely use a little more padding. I would give up the heated seats for better padding.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EL
ELISE L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Great Car Overall
This car has served me well in all weather, for short or long trips, and with one person or four. I love my color, the interior and exterior design, the sound quality of music, and the low interior sound from the engine.

Pros
Interior design, exterior design, Bluetooth, sound quality, mileage.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Michelle K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/28/2020
Kona Love
Very nice vehicle. Love all the security features. Very roomy too. Only problem is my CarPlay disconnects at random. Be in the middle of using navigation and it just disconnects, or be in the middle of my favorite song and disconnects. Has to pull over on multiple occasions to disconnect Bluetooth to use the navigation on my phone. 😔 but also 😀

Pros
Smooth ride easy to handle and small enough to fit everywhere

Cons
CarPlay does not stay connected

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SALLY M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
Kona
Great car. No issues....................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Lots of features fun to drive

Cons
Little plastic looking

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MICHAEL P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
Great first year with my Kona!
I fell in love with the Kona the moment I set foot in the dealership. Never having bought a Hyundai before, I was a bit anxious, but the Kona having just won a major award helped put me at ease. I know a few people that own Hyundais and swear by their reliability. After test driving it, I was sold.

Pros
After 1 year, no problems.
Great styling.
Smooth handling.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANNAMARIE B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2020
Love my Kona!
I have had the 2019 Kona Limited for a year now, and am very impressed with it! It drives great, good gas mileage, and stylish. I even convinced my mom to get one recently! Really great quality for the price.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MM
MUSTAFA M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020
Great Car
This has been our favorite car that we have ever owned/rented. It is perfect for our lifestyle (two adults, two large dogs, no kids, city dwellers). Comfortable, handles well, feels safe like an SUV but drives like a fun car. We recently drove it cross-country and it was awesome. We recommend this car to everyone who asks.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PB
PETER B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020
EXCELLENT VEHICLE
EXCELLENT VEHICLE WOULD RECOMMEND HYUNDAI TO ANYONE WHO ASKED ME. PAINT ON IRONMAN ADDITION SHOULD BE EXPLAINED IN MORE DETAIL . HARD TO FIND AUTO WASH BUSINESS THAT WILL WASH CAR FOR A REASONABLE PRICE,DEALER HAS NO WASH AVAILABLE FOR THIS VEHICLE

Pros
EXCELLENT AUTO

Cons
CARE OF PAINT

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
Richard J.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/25/2020
Awesome vehicle
The ironman Kona gets lots of comments of how good the styling was inside and outside the most comments come from the wheels/rims with that red and silver. I understand that there were only 235 made.

Pros
Its a Kona ironman edition

Cons
Nobody knows much about the matte finish or how to take care of it. The dealer wouldn't touch the paint

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LARA B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2020
Beautiful and Zippy Kona!
Such a fun car to drive and feels very safe as well. The handling is great and it's very good on gas. I have never been disappointed with ignition startup. It's very quiet and the sound system in booming.

Cons
No CD player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
LINDA H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/24/2020
Love my Kona
Am totally happy with my Kona. Would recommend Hyundia totally. This is my second Hyundai and have never had a problem with either. The only reason I bought a new car was because my 2015 was totaled. The rental I got was a Kona and tell in love with it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VA
VANESSA A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Perfect choice.
My vehicle was the perfect choice for a semi retired nurse on a fixed income. The milage is great. The treatment at the dealership made it a pleasant experience.
When I'm ready all I need is a quarter tank of gas to travel to visit my grands in Delaware. Perfect for me.

Cons
Trunk and temperature control

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
ROBERT M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Happy with this vehicle
As per survey answers, I am very happy with the Hyundai Kona. The design is trendy and sleek. The ride is comfortable and smooth. The gas mileage is good. The dealership is exceptional ........always helpful and friendly, efficient and organized.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 81 - 100 of 1057 in total