2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1057 Reviews)
Latest review about 2 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LE
LAURA E.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/23/2020
Quick, sporty & eye-catching
I have never owned a more fun car to drive!! It is nimble and accelerates quickly - and I purchased it in Lime Twist, so whether people love it or hate it, it gets noticed!
I LOVE my Kona - and as this is the fourth Hyundai vehicle I have owned, they are clearly doing something right!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LL
Laura L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
My best car decision!
This was my best car decision yet. I buy a new car every two years and I think I won’t be buying for awhile. I drive 500 miles a week and the challenge is planning my routes with my charge level. Otherwise no complaints, it’s the perfect electric vehicle for the right price!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AV
ANTHONY V.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
Kona survey
I really love my kona, i really dislike the turbo lag and i hope you guys can fix it, other than that everything is fine, i am a hyundai sales man so i always speak good about all hyundais and i look forward to the improvements on konas and hyundais in general, thanks for an awsome car

Pros
Everything lol

Cons
Turbo lag is bad

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MICHAEL G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/22/2020
High Quality, High Feature ROCKET
Typical super high quality Hyundai. Handling is wonderful and 1.6 turbo engine is a screamer. This car is faster than most 60's muscle cars (including the original muscle car - a '64 GTO). Wonderful features especially in the Ultimate model which includes a HUD. Car is flawless and quality bullet proof. Always puts a smile on your face just to take it for a ride. Beautiful interior reminds me of my former Genesis G80

Pros
Everything about it

Cons
Wish it had automatic brake hold and adaptive cruise control. Ride is a bit stiff and interior noise a little more than normal

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CE
COLLEEN E.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Perfect midsize SUV
The Kona can't be beat for roadtripping. The amazing gas mileage is more impressive than anticipated. I spend a great deal of time researching midsize SUV's and and very happy with my selection. The Hyundai warranty is the best out there.

Pros
Warranty; Mileage; fold down seats; rear wiper; back up camera

Cons
Hard to see curbs; ear pressure/noise with windows down; no high up cup holder on left arm driver side; trunk a bit small; no CD player (us old schoolers)

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MANOLO A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
2019 Hyundai Kona
Excellent!..............................................................................................................................................................................................

Pros
Features

Cons
1. Cargo and legroom space
2. Servicing a bit disappointed

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PV
PHILIP V.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
2019 Kona
Good ecceleration, very comfortable, great safety features, excellent mileage. This is a fun vehicle to drive. Plenty of power for every day driving and to get going when entering busy road, It is very reliable and we don't hesitate to travel distances.
.

Pros
Mileage is great, easy to drive

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AO
AIYEN O.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Great
I love it overall. I was looking for a small SUV and it's everything I asked for. It's the right size for me and it's very gas efficiency. The storage could be a little bigger but overall I am very satisfied.

Pros
Excellent

Cons
Storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AN
ALEXANDRA N.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
Versatile vehicle
I bought this car exactly a year ago and am still in love with it! My favorite feature about this car is its modularity. I can fold the seats down and fit in most of my belongings when I move, yet the car looks sleek and compact from the outside. The only issue I can think of is that I wish the mirror visibility was better. The blind spot mirror on the drivers side does not actually show the blind spot for me, even when I readjust the mirror, and there is no blind spot mirror on the passenger side. Overall, a very reliable and practical vehicle, which is also fun to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PEGGY R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
My Kona
Excellent car, great gas mileage, comfortable, stylish. Back seat leg room good for kids, a bit cramped for adults but I typically don’t have backseat passengers so ok for me. Good value for the price
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Keith B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
I love this suv
I use to buy a lot of the other guys cars and was never really satisfied..until I got a Hyundai. My wife brought one first and then went back and got another. I knew then I had to have one. So many people ask me about my car. They even had a limited edition iron man Kona. Geeked. Love it!!!!

Pros
Everything

Cons
I can't afford two.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROSANNE S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2020
love it!
1st year, no problems. Love the metal-fleck exterior paint! Great gas mileage, fun to drive!! Easy to park, drives great in snow- I have all wheel drive turbo and has great pickup. Love the exterior body style- so cute!!

Pros
compact, fun to drive, good gas mileage

Cons
wish it came with spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ronald B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2020
Very nice ironman edition.
Fun to drive very nice. Great gas mileage and I love the turbo. It is loaded with safety features as well. Very comfortable to take out for a drive for a couple of hours. I had no problems driving in snow with the all wheel drive.

Pros
All good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SHAWYL W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
Kona
Love my vehicle it drives excellent gas mileage great to maintain. Bluetooth set up is easy to manage. The vehicle is excellent and I would recommend it to others. I would love if I could adjust the seat up to sit higher and a sunroof.

Pros
Excellent

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
TRACY T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
Excellent fun car to drive
I saw this car on Mothers Day 2019 and immediately wanted to purchase it. I am a huge Marvel fan and contacted the dealer via email on that Sunday to set up a meeting to complete a test drive the next business day and came home with the vehicle that very same day. I love my car and all the fun features and stylish looks. It turns heads every time I drive it and love the overall style and performance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ALON P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
Hyundai Kona Iron Man special edition review
I owned many cars and driven a lot of cars in my life, this Iron Man edition is the most amazing I've ever owned. This special grey mat with the maroon accent is just amazing, it does get a lot of attention from people. The inside with the Stark, red stitches seats looks and feels great. The Kona has a 1.6 turbo engine that is super fast, this baby accelerates so fast and takes the turns so smooth. The AWD feels good, only drove it in light snow and mud, no major off terrain driving with this beauty for me.

Pros
Looks, price, comfortable, special unique color (grey-mat with maroon, like the iron man suite)

Cons
Sometimes a little noisy in the cabin when driving in high speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BRENDA S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
Very good.
Like the features of this vehicle. And the ease of driving it. Would recommend this vehicle to other people. Enjoy the back up feature! Like the GPS system and the ease of using it while driving this.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jody M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020
love my little car
very happy with my purchase of this car - it holds a lot for the size and i've been able to use it for back and forth trips to my daughters college move in. would recommend this car for a first time driver and somebody like myself with over 30 yrs driving experience

Pros
love the reliability and style of this car - it holds a lot for the size.

Cons
should have gotten the nav system but I am able to use the carplay feature instead

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CHARLENE D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020
I love my green Kona!
Needed a 4 Door car with more features than my 2009 Hyundai Accent. Fell in love with the lime green Kona. It has all of the features I wanted and was a great price! My husband saw the Iron Man Kona and fell in love too. We are a two Kona household. :)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Brian K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/10/2020
Kona Ultimate
Beautiful styling. Handles great. Night time driving high beams could be better. Dual clutch transmission is irritating on an automatic transmission due to it feels like a standard transmission. Handles great in bad weather.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 101 - 120 of 1057 in total