2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(777 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 hour ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LA
Leonard A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/19/2020
Kona the best
Gas mileage is better than advertised, seats are very comfortable on longer rides. I would buy it again, wife loves it. The paint finish is really nice, it is very sparkly in the bright sun. Getting over 40 miles to the gallon on the highway

Pros
Great overall car

Cons
No cons at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FC
FRANK C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Excellent Car!
First Hyundai product I've purchased, so I did a lot of research. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality, workmanship, fit & finish and performance of the 1.6 turbo. The Kona provides an engaging & enjoyable driving experience compared to others in this class while also providing a strong value proposition.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Marc K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Smooth ride, great range
Excellent acceleration and a very comfortable vehicle. We get about 240 miles on an 80% charge. The last time I pulled into a gas station was to purchase a car wash. The only maintenance needed is a tire rotation every 5,000 miles or so.

Pros
No maintenance required. Great range. More comfortable than a Chevy Bolt.

Cons
Not so smooth on bumpier roads.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
Jeanne K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2020
Fun, easy driving, small car with good gas mileage.
I bought this car after doing lots of test drives at several dealerships. I bought it from Superior Hyundai because the car was reasonably priced, had an excellent warranty, good gas mileage, fun to drive and the salesman was No Pressure! Easiest car purchase ever and I really appreciated that. As a woman, I don't want to be talked down to, this salesman was great. I do think the oil change prices are high but that was not a deciding factor.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Heather L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/16/2020
Love my 2019 Kona
I may be picky but I spent over a month searching for the perfect new car. The kona is stylish and sporty to go with my lifestyle. It may not ride like a luxury car but the seats & support options sure feel like it. My gas mileage matches what was promised and although it is a first year model I have not had any maintenance issues.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
Carl W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2020
Kona review!!
The Kona is a great car for short trips and for work. It has great gas mileage. The cars looks are Fantastic also. I love the mapping and the radio also. The car sits up a little higher than most small SUVs.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JK
JAMES K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/14/2020
Transmission
Should be smoother when on highway ramp to get on freeway........................................................................................,,,,,,, ,,,,,,,,....................................
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
Michael A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2020
mikes review
the kona is a great car we love it,very comphy,only problem I have is small rear compartment.
but there is room but when carrying things it gets somewhat tight at times ..its for 4 people and
if seat is back on tall people it can be tight.but is a great car,hopefully this car will last for some'time..

Pros
good on fuel

Cons
small tank would like to have bigger tank for fuel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
JUDITH M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/11/2020
I love my Kona
I love my 2019 Kona. It is sporty and gets great gas mileage. It’s size lets me be maneuverable in tight parking spaces while still providing me with enough storage space for my travel needs. My Kona is bright green ( the color is called Lime Twist). I get so many compliments. The color makes folks look at it but then they noticed the styling and are so complementary.

Pros
It gets great gas mileage. It’s fun to drive. It sits up a bit taller but I don’t have to climb up into it like a bigger SUV.

Cons
There’s not as much storage space as my Sonata had so I have to adjust a bit when I travel.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KP
Kyle P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Kona
What a great value the kona ultimate is. I was looking at Audis and BMW for my wife. She liked the Kona the best. I said honey you want the one that cost 15000 less. She said absolutely. I said sign me up. LOL
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JEFFERY B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/10/2020
Bliss
I am in love with this car! She is fun to drive. Stylish. Highest safety rating in the class. Good gas mileage. Cute, cute interior. Love the apple car play. Beautiful paint selections. Fun, fun, fun to drive!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mary S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
Excellent
Excellent vehicle with great quality at a great price. Exactly the vehicle I wanted. Good storage space and good leg room/head room. Love all the comfort and safety options. Fun, fun, fun. My dog Parker's favorite car with perfect window height.

Pros
Ease of handling
Gas mileage
Small outside but huge inside
Easily fits in my one car garage

Cons
Not able to update software

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
Carol F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2020
My New Kona
Fun to drive. Roomy with seats down. Great styling. I love the feel of it. Easy to get in and out of. Fit my Christmas tree this year and all my packages for traveling. Safety features such as backup assist are really useful.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BC
Brian C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/06/2020
AWD and great mileage
Great tech and mileage. Could definitely use better sound insulation. Overall a pretty fun car to drive. Would love to see a performance model with a manual would be great. Sound system is a little lacking for an Infiniti system.
Will probably buy at the end of the lease or purchase a 2023!

Pros
Fun to drive and great fuel mileage.

Cons
Road noise!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Robert M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/05/2020
It is an ok vehicle. I don't think I would reecommend it.
Too much road noise. Very small interior. Not enough room for tall people. I thought it would come with tinted back windows but it did not. The only thing I enjoy is the back up camera. Trunk space is too small.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DF
Derrick F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/04/2020
Kona
It is a great car even just the 2 wheel drive does good in the snow. I have the SE model it is great if you dont wanna spend alot of money. It also gets good gas mileage and doesn't cost alot to fill up.

Pros
I like most of the car drives great and looks awesome

Cons
The only thing I would like different if all sub models of the car came in AWD

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
Jacqueline G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
Great car
It is a fantastic car. Great gas mileage exceptional looking car. I have been stopped and asked about it. I have been complemented on the looks while it has been parked by expensive cars. If someone can tell me how to help keep the wheels clean.

Pros
Responsive

Cons
A little noisy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MG
MICHAEL G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2020
Kona Ultimate
Very good vehicle for the price. Comfortable, fuel efficient good service team with Hyundai ,good sales team, enough room for 4 passengers. folding rear seats for more storage, climate control is nice to have, heated seats are great and care heater works fast. I have had 2 friends w]who liked the car and purchased theirs after seeing mine.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

YL
YONGHYEOK L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
2019 Hyundai Kona Ironman! I Love it!
I love Ironman, it is so cool to have a car with Ironman Theme. Tony Stark's signature on the passenger side dash board. Projection with Ironman head when you open the front door. Everything interior and exterior with Ironman style, Marvel logo and Ironman logo. I love for audio display with Ironman face. It is just so cool if you like ironman. Ironman is one of my favorite superhero!

Pros
Hyundai is the Best quality for best price!

Cons
Many people has perception of Hyundai is Cheap and low quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SV
Steve V.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/03/2020
The KONA
I am still finding features I did not even know I had. Handles efficiently and while I thought it was a bit smaller than my previous Hyundai Tucson, it handles like a car with just the right space of a crossover. Awesome to park in the city streets and gets me around traffic without the wait. The safety features of this vehicle continue to wow me. my family feels totally safe and confident inside of this vehicle.

Pros
Safety features - Lane control, collision alerts, service alerts, etc

Cons
USB ports for back seat passengers.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 777 in total