2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82
4.8
(601 Reviews)
Latest review 10 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JG
JAMES G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Hyundai Kona 2019
The 2019 Hyundai Kona Limited is a stylish, 4 cylinder turbo loaded w/features. The limited has leather seats, power adjustable drivers seat, a sunroof, fog lamps & auto-climate control. Front-wheel drive is standard but all-wheel drive is an option on the higher end model. The Kona is fun & comfortable to drive. The steering, acceleration & braking are quite responsive for this cross-over. The overall design of the vehicle as well as the wheels & rims make the Kona a sporty entry to the subcompact cross-over series.

Pros
Quick shifting automatic transmission with smooth & responsive handling & a well balanced driving experience.

Cons
Road noise could be quieter. Flooring & seats bolted to flooring could be designed better.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NW
Nancy W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/05/2019
Love love love it!
We wanted an ev with the most miles we could get and were not prepared to spend the money needs for a Tesla. I cannot tell you how pleased we are with our Kona ev. The 360 miles we are getting are way more than we need for normal day to day living. The car is awesome and i highly recommend.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Rosemarie P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2019
Kona
The back seat area for legs is small. The ride is slightly bumpy but has decent pickup. Hoping it is powerful during the PA winters. Great gas mileage. Attractive outside and inside. If your looking for an economic suv this is it. Easy to park with back up camera.

Pros
Great little SUV. Great gas mileage.

Cons
Small space for legs in backseat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VE
Victor E.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/04/2019
New Kona
The vehicle is good, durability is good, drivers great, two things cargo space lacking, while driving I got a warning light that can't be duplicated at dealership, trying to connect phone to car and Bluetooth was a little trying.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TG
Terrance G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
Loving it
Excellent fuel economy, looks sharp inside and out, spacious interior, great sounding infinity radio, fully foldable rear seats, nice command center, handles on the road great. The warranty is unbeatable Good job Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JESSICA S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
It's fun and cute!
When I first saw the Kona I was intrigued, it was so cute. I needed to go test drive it to make sure I fit since I'm so tall. No problems there. It's roomy, fun and cute! I LOVE it!!! Since I've had it I've averaged 28MPG and up to 35 on a trip. I've encountered a small amount of snow and it handled beautifully. Can't wait to test it in lots of snow.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Daniel P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/04/2019
2019 kona SUV
smooth and fuel efficient SUV, Needs a little more HP would be great.Better braking system, Less plastic interior and standard GPS, More cup holder in the back set.Less exterior noise . Bigger tire choices.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DP
Diana P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
2019 Kona
I was stuck with no vehicle and needed to get one. I went on a search at Car Guru and found Danbury. The dealer sent a person to pick me up at my residence and bring me to the dealer. I was shone a Kona and after test drive I signed the papers that day and received the car that day. The Kona is easy to drive, good mileage. I especially like all the features that are in the Car. I have had the vehicle since July and I am still learning what the features are for. I am enjoying this vehicle. This is my first Hyundai and well worth the money.

Pros
I am very happy with this vehicle. I especially like all the features although I haven't tried them all out. Maybe by the time it is paid off, I'll have tried all of them out. Time will tell

Cons
I have nothing negative at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
MARY E.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019
My Kona
What more can I say---it fits short people & I love to drive it---U made it easy---NEVER had a "different" car---I love Dodge---had Fords-- Chevys--etc ---the salesman showed it to us & took it for a test drive & saw how easy it was to drive with no blind spots anywhere---I was impressed !!! Thanks

Pros
made for "short" people ---no blind spots---comphy---FUN 2 DRIVE !!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Tracy A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
The EV of my life!!
I was a former Leaf "leasor" and fully intended on purchasing the new Leaf when this lease was up. Then the Kona came to town, and what a beauty! With almost 250 mile range per charge its a dream come true. I splurged for the leather, sunroof and all the bells and whistles since I won't be buying another car now for a while. Quiet, comfortable beyond words. My husband and I love it!! Happy, Happy!!

Cons
Leg space in rear section.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Harold L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/02/2019
Kona review
First 2019 Kona was a Lemon. Better experience with the replacement, but memories of the Lemon exist. Took months to replace. The original purchase turned to a regrettable saga where everything went wrong.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PS
PETER S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/02/2019
2019 kona limited
111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111111
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WG
Walter G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Great small SUV
Love my Kona, so much I named it, Bernie Junior. It's just the right size for just me and my wife it handles well has safety features I don't know how I lived without has an excellent ride and it's quiet. Then there's the great gas mileage.

Pros
Great gas mileage
Comfortable ride
Handles well in city traffic

Cons
Could use more back seat space
A little less plastic trim, maybe just a bit more cloth

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
PAUL P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2019
Hyundai Ironman 2019
The uniqueness of the car was a major selling point and the additional accessories add to the major selling point. My wife enjoys and is comfortable when she drives the car and in truth it is her car. We get asked numerous times about the Ironman and its unique characteristics, paint, lines, etc. So much that people actually take pictures of it. primarily for their children and young adults. The only challenge we has is trying to get the actual number of the supposedly 1500 Ironman that were produced, The dealership and district folks could not get us that information, I even gave them the date it was produced 28 Jan 2019.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
PAMELA C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/01/2019
Things I wish
I wish the center control panel came with on screen directions. The book that comes with the car is not model specific. What equipment the vehicle has depends on the model and how many extras you bought. The driver's manual doesn't separate between the different models and extras that go with them.

Pros
Great looking car. Comfy to sit in and drive.

Cons
For those like me who are first time users of an entertainment center, the directions are a pain.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

WM
Woodcharloon M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
The car
My vehicle so far is an awesome car. I love whenever I switch from normal driving to sport. It’s so smooth and don’t forget the part where it shows the amount of mileage left of gas. It was such a great deal of worries for me whenever my gas light showed up and would wonder how far It can possibly take me and now with my new Kona I can actually drive with peace of mind. I love it so far and I’m enjoying every bit of it. No regrets whatsoever in the meantime.

Pros
Love the design especially how it looks when looking at it and I definitely love the color. It fits me nicely.

Cons
It needs more space and storage especially the trunk.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BL
BRUCE L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2019
My Kona
I had a 2011 Nissan Juke. No car has excited me enough to part with it. I love small crossovers and wanted all the safety equipment now available. I purchased a Kona limited in Lime Twist. I also searched a huge radius to find that color in a leftover.
Needless to say, I live my new car and expect it to be a 10 year car for me..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SL
Sherilyn L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
Kona review
I love the car. Handles great. Rides great. Service is easy with fewer oil changes! I had a Tiburon before and didn't think anything would be better but the Kona is! I recommend the car to anyone who asks what I think.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Judith C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
My Kona
I feel safe driving this vehicle. The safety features are excellent and gas mileage is good. The only complaint I have is that the windshield has had small spots on it since I bought it that don’t come clean. It is not distracting however and it is a tiny complaint on a car that is awesome, handles beautifully and fits my needs perfectly.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SB
STEVEN B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
Fun Car with one one small issue
I love this car but there is one small flaw I found with it and that flaw is For some reason you cant put the gas pump fully into the hole to refill you have to just put the tip of the nosel in order to fill it up but other than its an all around great car.

Cons
For some reason you cant put the gas pump fully into the hole to refill you have to just put the tip of the nosel in order to fill it up.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 601 in total