2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82
4.8
(671 Reviews)
Latest review 5 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

WW
William W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Best Vehicle
Best handling and ride for its size and price
Many great features built into the base model (lane assist, collision alert, android auto, etc.)
Most comfortable vehicle of this size I have ever used. Nice high ride profile for visibility in traffic.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AD
ANGELA D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Lovely
I had researched this vehicle extremely well it met all of my expectations. It has the zip and the drive. Safety features including the lane assist are great. Feel very safe in this vehicle. Acceleration and fuel performance surpassed my expectations

Pros
Option of Turbo, lane assist, great space for this size vehicle

Cons
Cant think of any

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MATTHEW C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Kona Ironman
Absolutely fantastic vehicle. The comfort of the interior with its slick exterior was what caught my eye. It has all the technologies you would look for and more. Great value for the cost. I will definitely be a repeat customer given the quality I got for the price.

Pros
Great handling and gas mileage.

Cons
Needs a usb charging port in the back.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
MICHELLE K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Love it!!
Great Car, fun to drive, so far better mileage than listed, some days I get up to 37 mpg and that is with 175hp turbo engine, which is fantastic. Love the pep this car has, it's comfortable and can't think of anything I don't like. Amazing value for the money!! I've also received many compliments and questions about it.

Pros
Everything

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AL
AMI L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Sunset Orange Kona
Absolutely love my Kona. It is fun to drive and looks great. I have had so many compliments on the color and the sleekness of it. Looking forward to having it for years to come. Couldn't say no to the price either.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RADOSLAW D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Kona
Sweet small crossover jdudjdjdjdjekejejsismsjsid djdufje dhdudud hdhdjdjdjdud7d djdudud7f7d sjdudududud dhdududud djdjdjdjdududud djdjduudududud djdudududududududududucududud7djd dhdud djdududududududud

Pros
Small

Cons
Loud

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
MURRAY H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
excellent sporty compact SUV
Love the turbo engine and the double clutch transmission. Very sporty, handles well for manueuvering and highway driving. Spacious front seats, rear seats are better for small adults or children, excellent technology and android auto compatible, great blue tooth. Blue Lynx app lets you remote start car.

Pros
turbo engine, technology and electronics, double clutch transmission, front seat space

Cons
rear seat space, no power hatchback

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROHAM R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Beep beep Momma got a new ride
I absolutely love the Kona. Comfort of driving is great. Lumbar support is an added bonus. Handles all weather conditions. Excellent gas mileage. The overall look of the car is exactly what I have been waiting for. Option for driving with/without Turbo!

Pros
Gas mileage and style

Cons
Trunk small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
JEFFREY C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
exceptional car
Car is very fun to drive. Handles well and has some pep to it. Love the design. easy to park and looks very stylish People always tell me how cool it looks and the color is great.

the only thing I wish is that it had a spare tire.

Pros
easy to park

Cons
nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lisa H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Luv our Margarhita(2019 lime green Kona Limited)
Fantastic looks,great performance,excellent ride & handling.So many comments from total strangers about how sexy this vehicle is,it literally can sell itself.My wife is getting way too many looks in this vehicle.

Pros
Everything

Cons
Nothing

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Switching from Ford to Hyundai
This was for a company vehicle which we usually do Ford but I have 5 Hyundai's in my house hold and we are switching from Ford to Hyundai. The Kona is a test vehicle for our company to determine if we will switch.

Pros
Very good vehicle

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PF
PATRICK F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2019
Kona
love driving this car
1111111111111111111111111111111111111111111
1111111111111111111111111111111111111111111
1111111111111111111111111111111111111111111
1111111111111111111111111111111111111111111
11

Pros
reliable
fun to drive

Cons
slight feeling of something under the cat or breaks grinding

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CW
CHRISTINE W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Love my Kona
There's nothing not to love. And I am,so happy I decided to purchase a Lime Twist. It makes me smile every time I look at it. The required trim level came with pretty much everything I wanted. I receive compliments all the time.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
Larry M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Very Good Hyundai KONA SEL Electric
Love my KONA EV. Have had some issues with CarPlay maps not working correctly, but otherwise my KONA EV has been a great vehicle and I’m glad I bought it. I like the way it handles, the acceleration and different regenerative braking levels.

Cons
Problems with accuracy of Apple CarPlay maps.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GARY C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
2019 Hyundai Kona SEL
This vehicle is very highly rated in its category for a reason. Competitive price, great bang for the buck due to lots of standard features included, and great warranty. I personally think it's the best looking within its category.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DD
DAVID D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
KONA SE
Vehicle fine, questionable and unethical selling practices. Xxxxxcxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcxcxxxxccxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx, xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxz,, zzzz zzzz,,,,, zzzzx

Pros
Performance, acceleration, ease of turning, parking

Cons
Dodgy salesmen, questionable and potentially unlawful, at the very least unethical selling practices. Battery died once, and had to have it jumped. Couldn't identify reason.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Michael L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Kona EV
Great EV. Amazing range with great value for the price. Full Federal Tax Rebate, plus $2500 cash rebate from California and an additional $1000 from Edison. On a 3 year lease it lowers the average payment by $100/mo. And no gas station... Ever!! Costs about $1/day to charge at home.

Pros
A little too much "hard" plastic

Cons
None!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SA
Sondra A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Best car ever!!
Perfect size, great mileage, fun to drive! I’ve had several Hyundai’s and they never disappoint. Great value and very reliable. The Kona is my favorite so far. This little car looks awesome and drives the same.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
MARY P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
My Kona
Love this car. No deal breakers here. Like the size, the color, the handling, the sound system,, the ease of getting in and out. My neighbors like it as well as. What more can I say? I have not been disappointed yet.

Pros
Size, comfort,ease to get in and out of

Cons
No CD player. Doesn't like steep hills

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
Robert E.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/20/2019
Kona
The model name of this vehicle pulled me into the dealership, and the price of my lease came in much lower than the CX-5 I was considering. After the yes drive I was convinced not to look at any other auto makers.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 561 - 580 of 671 in total