2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1057 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 month ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LR
Lisa R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
2019 Kona
Great car! Glad I chose it from my previous Nissan Rogue. Handles great, small but not too small. Perfect for me and my lifestyle. So glad I picked it! I have my car serviced here and they all rock!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RD
RODNEY D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Great Car!
I liked this car from the start. I just didn't know how much I would really end up liking it. It is economical, stylish, practical, lots of storage, comfortable. Lots of tech for themoney. The sound system is good as well.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DW
DAVID W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Iron Man
I had been considering the purchase of a Subaru Outback, but then I saw the Iron Man Kona online and ran straight to my dealer to buy one. Yes, I bought it for its looks, but I have not been disappointed in any single aspect of this car. It's safe, gets good gas mileage, comfortable, and very easy to drive. There are a lot of safety features and little extras (like automatic wipers and lane keep assist) that you pay extra for on other cars. I would have loved an automatic parking feature, but you can't have everything, right? This is one of the smallest cars I've owned, being a life-long Chevy fan, and having driven a 1985 Jaguar and a Lincoln Town Coupe. I love that I can slide it into any space I find and never have a problem with a drive-thru. If I have large cargo, I simply lay the back seats down and I can haul darn near anything. Going back to the lane keep assist, I can tell you, if the lines on the road have not worn away significantly, that one feature makes this an almost self-driving car. There are some features, like remote ignition and diagnostics, that you only get if you pay for the service. And it does lack the connectivity that our Impalas had. The Kona relies heavily on your phone and updates must be done via an SD card, a rather antiquated method. Those are the only two gripes I have. At my age, this is probably the last car I'll ever buy, and I'm fine with that. I picked a really good one.

Pros
Awesome Iron Man details and the best fun-drive car around. Tons of safety features that make me feel better about driving it.

Cons
Not enough connectivity for my liking. Rather behind the curve on that.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JG
JUDITH G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/11/2020
Great Car and Lots of Safety Features
On a whole it's a great little car with wonderful safety features, which that and the price sold me on buying the car. With that said, I wish it had a garage opener and that I didn't have issues with my GPS connectivity.

Pros
Safety Features

Cons
No Garage Remote and if your GPS disconnects like mine does, it does not allow me to continue using my phones GPS.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LG
LINDA G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/11/2020
Kona
Absolutely luv it,beautiful color,and easy to drive,great interior great price for the car would diffently send my friends to the dealership was treated great as a buying customer,well probably buy my next car from them as well,Tiffany the dealer worked as hard as she could to get me into my car,so that says alot about this dealership

Pros
Great looking car

Cons
Not a whole lot of space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RJ
RONALD J.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/10/2020
Fairly Satisfied
Good nimble little SUV. Superb handling, fun to drive, comfortable seating, controls well placed, and within easy reach. Needs better soundproofing to counter road noise, and a non plugin hybrid option to improve fuel economy. Otherwise, well worth the price.

Pros
Good nimble little SUV. Superb handling, fun to drive, comfortable seating, controls well placed, and within easy reach. Well worth the price.

Cons
Needs better soundproofing to counter road noise, and a non plugin hybrid option to improve fuel economy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IB
ISA B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2020
19 Kona
I love my Kona, it is a fun sporty reliable car, receive many compliments and love the gas mileage, love the warranty and the fact that Hyundai stands behind their cars and quality.
Would reccomend the Kona and Hyundai!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
Dorothy S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/09/2020
2019 Kona
I enjoy my 2019 Kona...feel confident I'll arrive where I need to be without any mechanical problems. Like that the seat is higher than in previous vehicles...I'm short and need the height. The controls are simple and easy to learn and operate. Although it is a smaller SUV, there is ample room and have had compliments from passengers in the back seat as to how comfortable it was. Only complaint is...road noise is a bit loud which doesn't usually bother me...

Cons
Road noise is a bit loud

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RE
RANDOLF E.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/08/2020
Can't go wrong
When I saw this vehicle, I knew this was the one I wanted. I had a Hyundai before and was very satisfied, so wanted to stick with Hyundai. I like this more compact SUV since that is all I need, plus I wanted better gas mileage. The reliability is rated good by leading consumer magazines, the gas mileage is decent - not much less than my Elantra. I opted for the SEL option line as this had the heated seats, XM Radio, and a slew of advanced safety options, such as blind spot detection. I am also very pleased with the digital display in the dash.

Cons
Could be at least six inches or more longer.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ALLAN B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/07/2020
We Love The Kona
The Kona comes with all the options you need. It offers many colors you can’t get with other vehicles and it’s fun for the whole family to drive. We use it on short and long runs. Great reliable vehicle.

Pros
Very comfortable and fun to drive, good gas mileage, many options available

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MJ
MARSHALL J.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2020
Kona
Researched this car more than any other we've purchased. It has proven to be the best we ever bought! AWD works seamless, our main reason for purchasing was AWD, and the overall quality is better than all its competitors, regardless of price. We will be handing this down to our daughter next year and have complete faith it will serve her for years. And yes, we'll be buying another Hyundai.

Pros
Excellent commuter vehicle. Good room for 4 adults. Seamless AWD. Goes through our Michigan winters with ease.

Cons
None found.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ANGELA P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/06/2020
Love it
I bought this car based on performance and looks. I originally owned a Lancer which I loved, but it was getting older and I wanted a new vehicle. My Kona turbo handles well. It gets up to speed very quickly, and handles quick turns very responsively. I like the features such as car connect with phone, Bluetooth, hands free, cruise control, keyless entry and push to start (Remote start also), back up camera, and the leather interior. They have many finance options which I was happy with, and a very good warranty ( I went with lifetime) . Overall I am very happy with this purchase.

Pros
Easy to drive, compact, cute car.

Cons
LED Headlights are so bright I don’t have to use the brights at all. Other drivers often think I have the brights on and flash me.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
Mary S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
Excellent
excellent service and great car, Donna was so pleasant along with the other staff, we really enjoyed our sales person, he knew how much to say and was effective and knowledgeable about the product, Mr Witley, we were very good experience, we will recommend this dealership..thank you very much 😊

Pros
excellent riding car..

Cons
the price was a little more than expected for me...

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NP
Nita P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/05/2020
The perfect vehicle
Every single thing about our new Kona is great! We love it! My daughter drove it and now plans to buy a Kona as her next vehicle. I would only recommend that a navigation feature be on every Kona. Thank you! Brian Price. Author

Pros
Heated seats, sound system, styling, quiet ride, turbo power!

Cons
Didn't have the navigation feature

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CECILIA B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
KONA
totally LOVE my KONA. The only thing it doesn't have, which would make it absolutely perfect, would be a rear hatch that was electric...not totally manual. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
everything

Cons
manual rear hatch...but not a deal breaker

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
LOTTIE S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
Nice Car
love the kona. It is sporty, and fun to drive. It is roomy for a small car. It has plenty of clearance, and great gas mileage to boot. I love the awesome colors it is available in. I do wish it came with tinted windows

Pros
Stands out, and fun to drive

Cons
stereo sub par, and needs to come standard with window tint

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
ETHEL H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
Love my Kona
I have zero complaints about my Kona. It's perfect for me. This vehicle handles really well in mountainous regions, is great on gas and easy to maneuver. The basic technology is so much more than average.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MK
Michael K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/04/2020
2019 Kona
Awesome! Super fun to drive. Excellent fuel mileage. Sporty. Agile. We've owned three Hyundai's and loved them all, currently still own two. Recommend the Kona to anyone looking for compact, AWD, sporty, quick, with super fuel economy.

Pros
Super fun to drive, awesome fuel mileage.

Cons
stereo sound level

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SK
SUSAN K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/03/2020
High quality, low price
I replaced a Tucson. Didn’t need the extra space so I downsized to the Kona Love this car. I’ve been very pleased with this choice vehicle and the past 3 I leased from this dealership I’ll be back in 2 years again when this lease is up.

Pros
Love it

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HS
HENRY S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Exceeds expectations
This little puppy comes loaded. I didn't have to add anything to it. AWD, blind spot, backup camera and alert, land keep assist were all standard. With all of the standard equipment there is no need to add any options. This is a great deal.

Pros
Perfect little SUV.

Cons
Very poor, dangerous factory tires. The seat bottoms are not comfortable.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 61 - 80 of 1057 in total