2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1092 Reviews)
Latest review 3 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AO
AIYEN O.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/21/2020
Great
I love it overall. I was looking for a small SUV and it's everything I asked for. It's the right size for me and it's very gas efficiency. The storage could be a little bigger but overall I am very satisfied.

Pros
Excellent

Cons
Storage

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AN
ALEXANDRA N.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
Versatile vehicle
I bought this car exactly a year ago and am still in love with it! My favorite feature about this car is its modularity. I can fold the seats down and fit in most of my belongings when I move, yet the car looks sleek and compact from the outside. The only issue I can think of is that I wish the mirror visibility was better. The blind spot mirror on the drivers side does not actually show the blind spot for me, even when I readjust the mirror, and there is no blind spot mirror on the passenger side. Overall, a very reliable and practical vehicle, which is also fun to drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PR
PEGGY R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
My Kona
Excellent car, great gas mileage, comfortable, stylish. Back seat leg room good for kids, a bit cramped for adults but I typically don’t have backseat passengers so ok for me. Good value for the price
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KB
Keith B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/19/2020
I love this suv
I use to buy a lot of the other guys cars and was never really satisfied..until I got a Hyundai. My wife brought one first and then went back and got another. I knew then I had to have one. So many people ask me about my car. They even had a limited edition iron man Kona. Geeked. Love it!!!!

Pros
Everything

Cons
I can't afford two.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RS
ROSANNE S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2020
love it!
1st year, no problems. Love the metal-fleck exterior paint! Great gas mileage, fun to drive!! Easy to park, drives great in snow- I have all wheel drive turbo and has great pickup. Love the exterior body style- so cute!!

Pros
compact, fun to drive, good gas mileage

Cons
wish it came with spare tire

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
Ronald B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2020
Very nice ironman edition.
Fun to drive very nice. Great gas mileage and I love the turbo. It is loaded with safety features as well. Very comfortable to take out for a drive for a couple of hours. I had no problems driving in snow with the all wheel drive.

Pros
All good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SW
SHAWYL W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
Kona
Love my vehicle it drives excellent gas mileage great to maintain. Bluetooth set up is easy to manage. The vehicle is excellent and I would recommend it to others. I would love if I could adjust the seat up to sit higher and a sunroof.

Pros
Excellent

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TT
TRACY T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
Excellent fun car to drive
I saw this car on Mothers Day 2019 and immediately wanted to purchase it. I am a huge Marvel fan and contacted the dealer via email on that Sunday to set up a meeting to complete a test drive the next business day and came home with the vehicle that very same day. I love my car and all the fun features and stylish looks. It turns heads every time I drive it and love the overall style and performance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
ALON P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/14/2020
Hyundai Kona Iron Man special edition review
I owned many cars and driven a lot of cars in my life, this Iron Man edition is the most amazing I've ever owned. This special grey mat with the maroon accent is just amazing, it does get a lot of attention from people. The inside with the Stark, red stitches seats looks and feels great. The Kona has a 1.6 turbo engine that is super fast, this baby accelerates so fast and takes the turns so smooth. The AWD feels good, only drove it in light snow and mud, no major off terrain driving with this beauty for me.

Pros
Looks, price, comfortable, special unique color (grey-mat with maroon, like the iron man suite)

Cons
Sometimes a little noisy in the cabin when driving in high speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BRENDA S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
Very good.
Like the features of this vehicle. And the ease of driving it. Would recommend this vehicle to other people. Enjoy the back up feature! Like the GPS system and the ease of using it while driving this.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JM
Jody M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020
love my little car
very happy with my purchase of this car - it holds a lot for the size and i've been able to use it for back and forth trips to my daughters college move in. would recommend this car for a first time driver and somebody like myself with over 30 yrs driving experience

Pros
love the reliability and style of this car - it holds a lot for the size.

Cons
should have gotten the nav system but I am able to use the carplay feature instead

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CD
CHARLENE D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/11/2020
I love my green Kona!
Needed a 4 Door car with more features than my 2009 Hyundai Accent. Fell in love with the lime green Kona. It has all of the features I wanted and was a great price! My husband saw the Iron Man Kona and fell in love too. We are a two Kona household. :)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BK
Brian K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/10/2020
Kona Ultimate
Beautiful styling. Handles great. Night time driving high beams could be better. Dual clutch transmission is irritating on an automatic transmission due to it feels like a standard transmission. Handles great in bad weather.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MARITZA C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/10/2020
Hyundai kona SE
I love the overall experience with the car, it drives very smooth and very easy to maneuver when parking in a small space the backup camera is very clear. The only downside is the truck is a bit on the small side.

Pros
Sound system and navigation is very clear.

Cons
Seats are a bit hard and trunk is on the small side.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KRISTOPHER H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2020
Great car
Great vehicle and great price. Went looking for a new car and ended up with this gem. It’s amazing and I’m. Dry happy with my purchase. Size is great too. Not too big but not small at all for me. I would recommend people check this vehicle out.

Pros
None

Cons
Interior gets dirty very easy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JZ
JACK Z.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2020
19 kona
I love this car. I have no kids but I can seriously see myself bringing my new born home in it. I love that it is spacious and that it has room when I need it. I wish the dealership had more color choices in the basic car when I got the car but I love the black so I dont really care.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
STEVEN G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2020
Kona
Out of all the Hyundais I have leased or purchased, the Kona is by far my most favorite. I absolutely love the car and my salesman gave me a great deal. I love working with Balise Hyundai in Fairfield, CT
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JUDITH S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2020
A Sweet Little Car
I was looking for a small, responsive little car that was fun to drive. I found it in the Hyundai Khona. The small size is perfect for maneuverability and comfort. Its controls are beautifully designed for ease of use. And the acceleration is a thrill. It’s a joy to drive. As a very satisfied customer, I would recommend this car to anyone looking for a small, sporty ride. I love it.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
CYNTHIA C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/07/2020
My KONA
I love everything about my Kona the size is perfect great gas mileage and I love the ease of handling on the road. My car still looks new I have not had any problems. Would buy this car again today.

Pros
Great gas mileage easy to handle .

Cons
Need a trunk release on the inside of the vehicle. Would love that it released from the inside as well.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JW
JANE W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/04/2020
Kona
Great car I love it. Great styling, great interior, great ride, I love the cruise control, I love the sound system, I love the exterior design, I love the I asked for gallon it’s very canonical it’s just the perfect size for me
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 1092 in total