2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1220 Reviews)
Latest review 7 months ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

LS
Lori S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
Love my Hyundai Kona!
The Kona is a sporty CUV, everyone has comfort, I usually average between 39-41mpg, it handles extremely well on all road conditions. I spend 2 hours a day driving for work, and it's always a fun vehicle to drive-makes the time go by quickly. Highly recommend to anyone!!

Pros
Seats everyone comfortably, excellent gas milage, high security features, handles very well on all road conditions.

Cons
Cargo space is small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VG
Victoria G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Best small SUV
I have had several small SUV’s but none can compare to my Kona. It is equipped with so many standard features and I didn’t get the top model. Very good on gas. Visibility is great. All the safety features are top notch. And a great price! Love my vehicle!

Pros
All pros. No cons at all!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Velma C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Love my Kona!
I was looking for something fast, furious, and safe.....hot damn did I find it in July of 2019. Love my Baby "Neo" Kona! Would buy it again in a heart beat. Looking forward to many years of use and good driving!

Pros
Everything bit see below....

Cons
Did not come equipped with a cd player and had to have it installed for an extra fee. Sound system is great though and easy to use!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RICHARD G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Fran's Kona
So far, the Kona has been reliable, fun & easy to drive. Occasionally, when first in reverse, the seems to be a dragging sound (as if something were stuck under the car). But the sensation goes away after a bit of driving. The acceleration is very satisfactory. With the CoronaVirus situation, I have not been able to take to the roads much & look forward to driving more very soon.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RANDALL B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Kona Ultimate Turbo
Really like the car, one of the best I've had. Looked at small SUV's, Toyota ,Honda and Hyndai, leaned toward the Toyota last two cars bought new have been Toyotas. Found the small Toyota lacking driver seat room, Honda just didn't impress me Really enjoyed the Kona driver seating felt the best of the three. Really impressed with the Turbo.
that and seating comfort big deciders in buying the Kona.

Pros
Most of all features great

Cons
Radio hard to hear at highway speed, volume really drops.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Thom L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
Hawaiian Kona
I like the style, quickness and leather interior with body color interior accents. My Kona is loaded with all the extras available. I especially like the driving safety features such as heads up display and blind spot monitoring. The dual clutch transmission is better than the variable speed transmissions found on Honda and Toyota, but I am still a little leery due to problems I've had with my Tucson's DCT. I purchased the gasoline powered 1.6T because electric vehicles don't have the range yet, but I'm sure my next vehicle will be electric because of the lack of maintenance. The Kona is available as an electric, but range is still my concern right now.

Pros
Safe, quick, great styling both interior and exterior. Leather heated and cooled seats increase interior comfort. There is plenty of storage behind the rear seat for all my workout and yoga gear. The slightly added road clearance makes the approach angel great for steep drives and rolled curbs.

Cons
No self opening rear door makes opening rear storage difficult when carrying many packages. I'd also like push botton closing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BY
BERGE Y.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2020
zippy little car
zippy little car enjoy commuting in it. It could be taller I understand that would reduce fuel efficiency. Although its a great car for commuting, not very practical to have more than two adults for a long drive.

Pros
fun little car

Cons
kind of small for tall wife

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ronald C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Hyundai Kona
I like the way it drives,the stereo and definitely the way it looks inside and outside,great pickup,handling,cornering,breaking,the overall style and build of this particular Hyundai car and im happy to own one.

Pros
Everything

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Roberta M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/10/2020
Fun to drive
Overall this is a great small car. Lots of people stop me to ask about it. Styling is super. Satisfies most of my requirements. I am disappointed in a few things that I did not experience on other Hyundai models.

Pros
Sporty and economical

Cons
Little issues body/shell quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Christina M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Love my Kona!
Very happy with my Kona and the service they provide for it after my purchase.Best car buying experience ever! Small dealership with great people. I would highly recommend them to anyone! Fast and friendly service!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Kathleen G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Kona SEL
We love our Kona SEL. The backseat is not for adult passengers on a long trip but for around town or for children it's fine. My husband is disabled and we use the storage compartment behind the backseats for his walker, wheelchair or his electric scooter. We are able to fit any of these in there. It is easy for seniors to get in and out of and good on gas. For the price they could include a few more of the amenities like moon roof and auto 5th door opener.

Pros
Storage compartment, great for seniors, good gas mileage, fun to drive, all wheel drive

Cons
Back seat legroom, not enough options included on SEL model for price, more cup holders

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KEVIN S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
2019 Kona
Great vehicle.......Enjoyable to drive and very reliable. Would recommend this and any Hyundai product to any of my friends and family. Will continue to buy a Hyundai product if value and quality remains or improves.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHRISTINA M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Great car for the money
This small SUV is perfect for what we needed. Being AWD and fully equipped, we couldn't have found a better SUV for the money. This is so much fun to drive and feels sporty even with a small motor. The only issue we have had was having to jump start the vehicle after not using it for quite a while. I would absolutely buy this vehicle again.

Pros
So much fun to drive.
Great fuel economy
Vehicle turns heads

Cons
Battery draw to point it will not start if not used daily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PG
Patricia G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Love it
It is the perfect size for me. It also gets good gas mileage. My commute is 170 miles a day and the vehicle is quite comfortable and I love all the tech it affords. The Kona has a very stylish look and is fun to drive. Love it!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EH
ELEANOR H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2020
2019 Hyundai Kona - Love it!
Love everything about the car especialy the fun of driving it and the features. The safety features are especially a plus! My last car was involved in a very serious crash and I firmly believe that the safety features that the Kona offers could have avoided the crash.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
Allison B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
I love it for a small car
I was really pleased with my Kona. I feel it is a smooth ride. I wish the hatchback was a little larger, but otherwise it’s great. I also wish any newer models should still put a CD player in the vehicles.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RYAN B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Great car for a person without a family
I am a single man who does a lot of driving up north. The Kona drives wonderfully in the snow, has great alert systems, and excellent room for a person who regularly has few to no passengers. The display is easy to see and easy to utilize controls. Gas mileage is very good for a car its size. There are a lot of alert systems, but they can be turned on or off at your need; the most commonly heard one is the lane assist, but it can be turned off. It is easy to move around, since it has the height of a small SUV but the width/length of a standard sedan. The style is great. I love this car.

Pros
Great size for getting in and out of the vehicle.
Excellent gas mileage for the size of the car.
Great drive options.
Love the display; easy to see and manipulate while driving.
Beautiful interior.
Great exterior color, durable.
Excellent alert systems.

Cons
Trunk is not very spacious.
Key is a little too large.
Very little leg room in the back seat.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MH
Michael H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/07/2020
Great Car
Great gas mileage fun car to drive. Easy to handle on the road. Roomy interior. Visibility is Great. Noise level is at a minimum. I would buy this car again. Sound system is good. Overall well built car.

Pros
Great Gas mileage. Like the blindspot mirror

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
ERIK M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Kona 2019
I love this car.. It's good on gas,fun to drive. I haven't had it for a year,kept up on the maintenance and it's very dependable.... I would recommend this car,probably not good for people with kids,limited back seat space..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
SUSAN M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/06/2020
Kona
This our third Hyundai after previously owning two Elantras. I can't say enough about the Hyundais! We loved the Elantras, but decided we needed something a little sturdier to handle the roads and winters of WI. We initially looked at the Tucson, but decided we wanted something a bit smaller. The Kona was perfect for us!

Pros
This vehicle is well outfitted with a great navigation and media system. It's good looking, comfortable, and fun to drive.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 141 - 160 of 1220 in total