2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82
4.8
(505 Reviews)
Latest review 8 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

JC
John C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
A whole new paradigm
This is a refreshing vehicle. Actually, I've never felt excited by a vehicle before. I've felt respect and appreciation for previous vehicles whose design and engineering I've admired. But the Kona has so many pluses it's hard to count them: no gas, no oil, no transmission, little or no maintenance, and this list goes on. AND it leaves almost all other vehicles

Pros
Painstaking, tasteful engineering interior and exterior. I enjoy driving in a way I have not before. The car is easy to enter and leave, it leaves everyone behind when a light turns green, and it looks sporty without looking overly luxurious.

Cons
Something may be amiss with the steering, which sometimes seems to take control for a moment at higher speeds.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PL
PAKUDA L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2019
Great small suv
Over all I like this car a lot. I just wish it had a foot more cargo space. Not sure if the rear door supposed to have a latch for emergency exit but it should. Don’t know if it comes with or not. Didn’t noticed it till later. The cosmetics of the interior looks plastic. Wish there was rubber wear the cargo door is so that when loading items it doesn’t impact the area as much.

Pros
Small great suv to drive. Love all the features.

Cons
*Cargo space is not as big.
*The inside quality looks plastic therefore the impression is not
as sturdy.
*The wind noise while driving on freeway is loud.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Alejandro R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2019
A very cool car!
I love that the trim I purchased has many modern features. I wish all auto makers didn’t have as many trims available. It gets confusing and time consuming. I wish my new Kona was a little higher. I wish it had leather seats but that’s possible.

Pros
All features. Apple connect. Easy handling.

Cons
Too short/low.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DM
DENNIS M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2019
Fun and Feisty
Great space for the size of the vehicle. Sharp looking. Accelerates like a sports car. Easy to get in and out of. Good size back seat. Great cargo area and cover. Amazing handling. The features are great.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
ESTER B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/06/2019
x
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Cons
already listed in the survey.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EG
Edward G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/06/2019
Vechicle
Great vehicle.

What else do you expect, sorry but I have better things to do then to do than 200 characters... I am the customer, and this requirement pisses me off.
It will be the very last survey I take unless this rule is changed......I am thinking or reducing all my earlier good scores and comments.... How does that sit with you? Please let me know in 200 characters minimum.

Pros
vehicle options and service

Cons
getting an appointment for service

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EN
EMILY N.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Love it!
I live in the north and needed a reliable car for the winter months. This is the best option for people who can't handle bigger rigs! Safe and will spacey for a compact SUV. I don't think I plan on trading this car in.

Pros
Everything about it.

Cons
I don't have any Cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GN
Gregory N.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Great car
The Kona exceeds expectations. My initial satisfaction with the Kona is higher than any of the 10 previous new cars that I have bought. My only negative is that smart cruise control is not yet available on the Kona.

Pros
Good ride and handling. Excellent power for a small car. Gas mileage better than advertised.

Cons
Smart cruise control not available on the Kona.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DK
Donald K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
My new Kona
I love my new Kona. It handles beautifully and it very sporty. Healey provided roof racks so I can transport my Kayak. I am very satisfied and would highly recommend this vehicle and dealer .Chris Carpenter was a great sale person
Thanks

Pros
None

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KE
Kimberly E.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019
Kona
I love this litte car KONA. Beats my old car GMC. I don't have all these extra stuff like the GMC. OnStar, SXM radio etc on it. I don't have anything else to say. AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA

Pros
I just love it. It's going to save me money in gas.

Cons
No CONS at this time

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
JOSEPH L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
No comment
I love the car. >>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>……………………………………………………………………………………………………………………..
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CYNTHIA M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Passenger seat adjustment and seatbelts.
Love the Kona. We do not have 200 characters worth to say. I am very very very very happy....................................................................................................thank you !

Pros
Everything but seatbelts

Cons
Seatbelts

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KK
KATHY K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
my Kona " Thunder"
My new Kona is amazing to look at beautiful high-end lines tough and sporty.Fun to drive and I like driving in sport mode, feels like a true sports car. Dual color rims complement color of the vehicle and look tough. The interior is beautifully done charcoal black dash and seats look great.
The Kona is a beautiful sporty tough
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TA
Tom A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2019
Love It!! Buy It!
We have owned 8 previous Hyundais!! As true to all other Hyundai's we have had, we love our Kona!! We have driven it for a month now and we love It! It has plenty of room, is stylish and sophisticated. Don't miss out.

P.S. I would love to share our Hyundai story.

Pros
The best buy for the money!! No regrets!

Cons
Front grill too large.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JV
JOE V.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
No - Pressure, did not feel rushed
Did a lot of research on this vehicle and that is what made me choose the 2019 Hyundai Kona SE. Very satisfied with this vehicle, very economical, the price was just right. Liked the way the car looked, interior and exterior.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LB
LAURIE B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Hyundai Kona
Safety and drivability were important in selecting a vehicle. Kona met both, it handles easily and you feel safe driving in it. Mileage is good. Also, it is rewarding to know with warranty Hyundai is proud of their vehicles and stand behind them. Looked/drove a lot of vehicles a 35000 or 3-year warranty does not scream you are confident in your vehicle and just looking at the customer to buy extended warranty right at purchase. Having spare doughnut tire is great, many makes/models shortcutted with just silicone to patch the tire, this does not work if you have a blowout or large tire damage. It would not be comfortable or safe to be stranded. Great job Hyundai. I am satisfied and have no regrets in my purchase of the Hyundai Kona.

Pros
great vehicle, reviews/research information was very accurate.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CB
CECILIA B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
2019 KOMA
great vehicle xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Pros
love everything about it except for lack of a power lift gate

Cons
wish it had a power lift gate

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CL
Chelsea L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Super!
We love our 2019 Kona! I got the Surf Blue and it is the prettiest car in the parking lot 99.9% of the time.
I love that my base model is anything but basic. The color may have caught my eye, but the safety features kept my attention. The front collision detector has already saved my life. The lane assist works fantastically! My backup camera gives me so much more confidence when maneuvering around tight spaces in ATL. I actually back up into parking spots now! And even though it’s safe, that doesn’t mean it’s slow! The Sport drive feature is fun for when I need to pass cars or speed up onto a busy highway. It’s got a little pep in its step!
The warranties really helped me feel confident that buying new was the best option for my family.
The interior is beautiful and is holding up really well. It still looks like we just drove it off the lot. The back seat is just big enough for our two Akita’s to lay down in inside of our seat canopy. We love the space in the hatch. My very favorite thing about the radio is the Apple CarPlay. I use it every single day and it’s so easy! The radio screen is the perfect size and in the perfect position.
We love that this car will be able to handle our family as it grows. We look forward to our Kona being in our family for many years to come.

Pros
Very cute
Nice features
Safety
Apple CarPlay

Cons
Buying new is a hard decision
If you’re looking for the SUV size, this isn’t it. It’s a crossover. It’s spacey but not super big.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BW
Brian W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Fun car
Going from a large car to the Kona was questionable but after driving the car for the last two months changed my outlook on smaller car. Great on gas, fun to drive and roomer than I thought. A lot of people stop me to ask about what kind of car and how sporty it looks. A Great Purchase I would recommend it

Pros
Fun to drive, great on gas

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MF
MARY ANN F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2019
Excellent design
Exceeded my expectations; a pleasure to drive a safe, efficient, nice looking vehicle. I’m pleaded with the vehicle in performance, and safety, for the price. The interior is interesting, and does not feel cheap.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 505 in total