2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(821 Reviews)
Latest review about 9 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

DG
DIANE G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/16/2020
2019 hyundai kona
Vehicle is fun to drive and handles great. Great bang for the buck. This has now become an annoying survey. Are you kidding? MINIMUM characters is 200!? All your questions have been answered! You should not frustrate those who have taken their time to take this survey. CAN I SUBMIT NOW?

Pros
Cost, handling, excellent service at dealership.

Cons
Would have preferred to finance but Finance deal was not acceptable so we paid cash.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ES
Edwin S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
2019 Hyundai
love the vehicle Wish it had a CD player. Design and style is very good.. Great wrap around warning/alert systems. A lot of car for the money. really an SUV for two but that is just what we were looking for.

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DL
Darlene L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Greate Little SUV
For size and cost it performs well. Nice looks and feathers. I only got basic package as I do not listen to radio nor do I mess with tech. It does have apps and other tech if you want it. Like safety feathers and the cute small size that makes it easy to park and turn. Engine quite. Some road noise that is apparently normal for small SUV. 30 miles per gal. 2.0 engine picks up smoothly if not floored then it jerks and gains speed quickly. Don’t recommend doing that.

Pros
For me: Cost. Size mileage looks

Cons
Pick up speed but for size of motor it is great

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Prataap P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/15/2020
Excellent vehicle
Beautiful vehicle. Would recommend to anyone. Best in it class. Love the safety features and the sporty transmission. The design is very nice and the cargo space is reasonable. Everything about this vehicle is wonderful
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
Jonelle B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
02/13/2020
Loudest car on the road
I have tried to use the voice commands only to be told by the system “It is too loud. Please roll up your windows.” I also feel every bump on the road. I bought it for the safety features but the forward looking radar and proximity alarms do not work in snowy and sometimes don’t work in rainy conditions.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CF
CHARLES F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020
a pleasant surprise
this kona exceeded my expectations...wanted to like it, found out i loved it. i'm not a spring chicken, but this vehicle is just plain fun to drive and it looks good doing it, too. I would recommend this vehicle to the young and to the young at heart.

Pros
i purchased the limited edition and it has all the features that i want/need...this vehicle puts a smile on your face...owned it a year and i still love to get in it and drive. fun, solid, quality vehicle....highly recommend.

Cons
a touch too much road/wind noise at freeway speeds...harder to carry on a conversation than in our sonata

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

IN
Ingo N.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/12/2020
Best car I've ever had!
I've had the Kona electric for a year now and it's been the best car I've ever driven! So quiet, lots of safety features, fun to drive and very economic.
We've taken some road trips where we had to use ultra fast chargers, and it worked great. The awesome range makes for comfortable road trips even in areas where chargers are a little rare.

Pros
- Great range
- very quiet
- great safety features
- smart cruise control (ultimate trim only)
- heads up display (ultimate trim only)

Cons
- standard Nexen tires are not the best, they could be quieter, but pretty good economy
- maps in navigation system are always way behind!
- bluelink (remote car control) is buggy

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DENNIS B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/10/2020
Great Vehicle
I wanted a car with good power, great pick-up, and good gas economy for long road trips. I wasn't sure such a thing existed, but the Kona delivered in all those areas. The styling stands out in a parking lot. The car has a quality look and feel about it that is obvious to all. That said, if all the members of your family are 6 foot 5 and larger, it will feel a little cramped when you are all together. Overall I have never owned a better vehicle.

Pros
Great pick-up. Sharp styling. Smooth ride.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SG
STEVEN G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2020
don't understand question
to new to tell ssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

Pros
to new to tell

Cons
to new to tell

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MC
MELISSA C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2020
Great all wheel drive with amazing MPGs
Love my Kona for the all wheel drive and Amazing gas mileage. Drives like a car but has winter abilities like an SUV. Back up camera is handy and parks with ease. Would recommend this for the price, the AWD and the styling for sure.

Pros
Mpgs and all wheel drive

Cons
Smaller crossover/suv but great for our family of 3

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JL
Jack L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020
Great Car!
I love all the features that come with the ultimate version of this car. The car handles very nice and it very sporty looking with the feel of a turbo engine it rides smooth. I love this car it definitely has its perks.

Pros
Tech features, HUD, wireless charging, Android Auto, Sensors everywhere!

Cons
Jolts sometimes when gears are changing, headlights could be higher.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CS
CHERIE S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
2019 Hyundai Kona Ultimate
Stylish exterior, fun to drive! Very zippy engine and easy to maneuver. Good visibility. Comfortable interior with all the latest technology features! Wonderful sound system. Sufficient space to pack travel needs. Very happy with my choice of vehicle!

Pros
Perfect size for a single person. Feel safe!

Cons
Small sunroof, preferred the panoramic roof of the Veloster. The strange "hitch" in the engine @ the very beginning of a drive. Which both of my Hyundais had.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MA
MARK A.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
Best car I've ever owned
Everything about this car is great. I have never had as good of a car or as reliable. I sold Hyundai vehicles over ten years ago but already had a new car at the time. Even then I thought they were good cars. Not wanting to go upside-down on another new car is the only reason I didn't get one then. Everyone I know comments on the look of the Kona and they like it. The ground clearance makes it great for winter driving conditions. There are more standard safety features in this car than any other brand of car.

Pros
EVERYTHING

Cons
NOTHING

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JAMELA B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/05/2020
An awesome vehicle
I never considered Hyundai in the best, but now I am Soo glad that my research led me to them. This Kona is a cross between a car and an SUV. The size is perfect for a single person. It has a sleek, attractive design smooth ride, very good on gas and everything one could want in a modern vehicle. I absolutely love mine.

Pros
Size, comfort, affordability and performance.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AR
Andrew R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/04/2020
Great little car
I'm happy that I purchased this Kona. It's zippy fun to drive. And it gets around great in winter weather. Those were my two boxes I needed checked when researching a new vehicle, and the Kona checked them both.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

FD
FRANCESKA D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/03/2020
Small, but good.
My only gripe with the Lona version I have is that the trunk can only be opened manually despite the my key fob has a trunk button, and the rear seats do not go down all the way. While I am happy with this purchase, these would be things that I wish the dealer I worked with informed me of, or, was explicitly stated.

Cons
Rear seat do not fold down all the way, and the trunk can only be opened manually.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CC
Cheryl C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2020
Big bang for the buck
The safety features, bells and whistles available in the Kona compared to others in the same price range blow the competition away. The body style is also very classy looking compared to others in its category.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KM
Kenneth M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/03/2020
2019 Kona
Sexier than Socks on a Rooster! MINIMUM OF 200 CHARECTERS, REALLY !!!AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAA+++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RP
Robert P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/02/2020
Great & Fun Crossover
Great safety features. Overall very fun & comfortable drive. Hyundai value & quality for sure.The high marks on all of the web sites are well deserved. when the car is fully packed there is plenty of power. The gas mileage has been excellent for a crossover SUV in this class.

Pros
Great car. Great safety features. Fun & Comfortable drive. Hyundai value & quality for sure.

Cons
A minor negative is no WiFi in head unit for Android Auto or for Apple Car Play. I am figuring it will be available in future models. It does not take away from the fact that its is an excellent vehicle in every way.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GR
GREGORY R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/02/2020
owner
Bought for wife as second car. She likes most all aspects. Good vehicle for around town, rear is big enough for groceries, no golf clubs. Seats could be a little more comfortable for longer rides. Road noise is however much to loud

Pros
Easy to operate, good gas mileage

Cons
Engine and road noise

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 821 in total