2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5Overall Rating 4.82/5rating 4.82
4.8
(602 Reviews)
Latest review about 1 hour ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AS
Anthony S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/15/2019
Excellent EV
I've had my Kona EV for about 3 months and the vehicle is performing incredibly well. I receive usually no less than 260 miles per charge and the vehicle is well worth the price paid. This vehicle compares with any higher priced EV on the market in quality and battery range.

Pros
Battery range, vehicle handling, comfortable ride, Android auto, sound system.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PJ
PATRICIA J.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
Love my new Kona!
I love everything about my NEW Kona! The interior design is pretty and comfortable. The ride is extremely comfortable and I feel safe. There is plenty of room for my passengers. I also love the way it can turn on a dime!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
James S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
Great small SUV
Love the get-up and go this car has!! Drives great in inclement weather. Love the auto bright/dimmer lights and auto windshield wipers, and safety warning system! Perfect little car for a small grandma to travel in, as well as plenty of room for my granddaughter’s car seat in the back. ;-)
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
MAURA L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2019
Kona Excellent Automobile
I am extremely happy with my new Kona it is the best car I have bought so far. Fun safe and comfortable. I highly recommend! Thank you Atlantic Hyundai for making my purchase so easy and affordable. Great experience overall.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JD
Jane D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/13/2019
2019 Hyundai Kona
If you want a mini SUV AWD, Kona will suit your wants.,KKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK

Pros
AWD, Easy to park, Great for driver and one passenger, great gas mileage, ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ.ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ..................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Cons
Cramped inside, interior room insufficient, rain water leaks into vehicle when drivers door is opened.ZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZZ .....................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SANDRA D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2019
Dauer
We have purchased 6 Hyundai vehicles. Choosing the Kona was easy! We love the value of Hyundai vehicles and the styles of all the vehicles. We've purchased/leased 5 Sonata. I don't even consider another car.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GC
GARY C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/13/2019
Hyundai Kona Iron Man edition Rocks!
Very pleased with my 2019 Hyundai Kona Iron Man edition! Really a nice car! Very good on fuel and I really like the interior lighting because it isn't super bright, just a warm comfortable light. Seats are very comfortable as well. The only thing missing is a heated steering wheel, but other than that, it's great!

Cons
No heated steering wheel

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LT
Linda T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
Great little SUV!
Easy to handle and good on gas, l love the auto pull when vehicle approaches in front of you too fast! It’s a lot of SUV for the price and I love the small size of it! Never had a white car and I love it!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Andrew M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2019
Great Value
I really love my new Kona! Great value, Great fuel economy, Great safety features, and it is a pleasure to drive. I would highly recommend the Kona to anyone looking for a comfortable commute, and plenty of room for passengers.

Pros
All of the above

Cons
Availability of dealers to perform service and warranty repairs in my area.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MT
Michael T.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2019
Very happy.
This Kona is great. Given the amount of amenities the price we paid this lower than other similar vehicles.We know this because we did a lot of local market research. Also, would like mention the dealership and salesman. They offered very professional and friendly shopping experience. They were willing to listen and resolve any concerns we had. This really was the fastest and easiest vehicle to purchase.

Pros
This is the first vehicle that we have purchased that gets so many favorable comments and questions.

Cons
Could use a few more interior storage options.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BY
BERGE Y.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
zippy little car
Liked the styling of the car and functionality in a congested city. Great commuting car sits family of four comfortably including tall wife and tall son and a five pound Maltese. Designed to carry luggage with the bag seat folded well.

Pros
Fun to drive and functional

Cons
a bit too low it competes with the Honda HRV which is higher

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SD
SEAN D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
Best Kona Ever
Love itLove itLove itLove itLove Love it itLove Love it itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove itLove it
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JS
JACLYN S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
So glad I bumped into this car in the lot!!
I went to the dealership to look at the veloster and just happened to see this car right out front with the Iron Man logo all over it. Then I spotted the blue one across the lot and decided to test drive it. I love this car! And I bought it on the spot! Love the turbo too!!

Pros
Turbo. Sound system. Sunroof. Apple play. Wireless charging. Steering wheel buttons. Everything!!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SH
Suzette H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2019
2019 Hyundia Kona
Overall look inside and out is exactly what I wanted, a fun zippy little car that I can reach the roof to put my kayaks on. I love whipping around corners, doing u-turns, and cruising in it. Great for short or long trips. The ease of use of technology make driving even better. The safety features in conjunction with mindful driving help me feel safe with distracted drivers on the road.

Pros
The features offered for the price well exceed expectations. Looks and feels amazing to drive. More than just a commuter car.

Cons
No lumbar support adjustment. Fuel door could open a little wider. Yep, that's all folks!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ML
Marion L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Great Car Fun to Drive!
Beautiful details, sassy look, very comfortable and roomy for it's size. The seats especially are very comfortable! The 6 cylinder turbo, has more than enough power! It has great gas mileage! I love my Kona, it's a great car and fun to drive!! I LOVE Hyundai's they are great cars!!

Pros
It's great in every way!!

Cons
I have no complaints!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LH
Lawrence H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Best Car I've ever owened.
I researched a lot and this car fit what I was looking for that not many other car brands had. So I wanted this car. But I had no Idea I would be even more blown away actually owning one and experiencing the high quality and service that comes with Hyundai. Its my first one and I'll tell you this, it will not be my last.

Pros
Everything!

Cons
none!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AP
Anita P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Kona Sel.
We love our car color and everything. But was weird it did not have a cd player but most new cars does not. Almost everyone that see it loves it. It a smaller suv but is perfect for my husband and I.

Pros
Cute car. Good on gas. Fun to drive. Love it.

Cons
No cd player.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TF
TAMARA F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/08/2019
Excelent car
I was looking for a medium size SUV and Kona was the right choice. It's AWD and serves well. There is enough room for me child on the back seat. The style and design is great. I like the features of voice calling or texting while I am driving. Safe and reliable car.

Pros
Great reliable vehicle

Cons
Small trunk

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CR
CHRISTINA R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Perfect car for me
I’m very happy with my Kona — it’s fun to drive, just the right size, and a good looking car. I get compliments on it all the time. My previous car was also a Hyundai and it was very reliable. When I put the back seats down I can fit a lot in the back as well!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BS
BARBARA S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/07/2019
Slightly dissatisfied
Can hardly wait to get another vehicle. In less than a week one of my license plates fell off! The dealer will replace it. I am waiting now. Had to return several times to try to get the phone to connect so I could see my navigation on the convenient screen. After trouble shooting and a new cord it still did not work. I went to another source. It still does not work. I will again try my dealership.

Pros
fun to drive, good fuel economy. Stylish

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 602 in total