2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1133 Reviews)
Latest review about 14 hours ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

CC
Cynthia C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Love my Kona
I love my Kona the best decision I made on a car purchase. It is not to big or to small for me. It performs well in the city have not had a chance to take it on a long trip. But plan to soon after COVID is over

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
No trunk button on the inside.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CG
CHRISTOPHER G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2020
Good vehicle
The Kona is a good first car for a teen. Sporty and safe but not too expensive. The cargo area is small with the seats up, but spacious enough with them down. Heated seats are nice in the lower trim. Front passenger room is spacious.

Pros
Well built
Fun to drive
Easy on the wallet

Cons
Small trunk space with back seats up
Funky exterior design

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SP
Susan P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/17/2020
Love it
I came in to buy a new car. Sat in the Kona in the show room while waiting for a salesman and was sold. Salesman was friendly and helpful. Pleasant experience all around. The thing that sold me was I am only 5' tall. My visual and the seat positions were incredible.

Pros
All good

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TP
Tammy P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
09/14/2020
Kona
I have not been in love with the Kona but it was my choice to buy this car. It’s hard to manage on windy day’s. It’s not the high end car so it’s been hard to keep clean because of the quality of the carpet and seats. The good things are great with gas mileage And smooth ride when it’s not windy. It’s big enough for large and small passengers. Lots of space for storage when shopping small or big.

Pros
Gas mileage/ smooth when it’s not windy

Cons
Poor interior/ Not enough extras with the price paid for it

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AC
AARON C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2020
Fantastic car
I cannot recommend this vehicle highly enough. Almost everything is perfect. Its performance, styling and reliability is excellent. The only complaint I have is the lack of interior storage space. It is great.

Pros
Almost everything is fantastic

Cons
Lack of storage space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SJ
SHAWN J.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/11/2020
Very Satisfied
In making the determination to purchase this vehicle, I made a list of positive and negative traits I would consider. The positive traits clearly out weighed the negative ones. I feel I made an exceptional choice and I expect the Hyundai Kona to serve my automotive needs for many years to come.

Pros
Fuel mileage
Advanced safety features
Apple CarPlay
Keyless entry
Folding mirrors
Hyundai factory warranty
Lane Keeping assist feature
Driver Attention Warning

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
KENNETH G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
Buy The Kona!!
We love this car, the styling is amazing, this car turns heads every where we go, the Sunset Orange paint is beautiful, we get looks from other drivers in their Porches, Audi's, Lexus's, and high end cars, etc, and this car is about a 1/3 of what theirs cost!!
We average 42mpg, and it takes less than twenty dollars to fill up.
We are ready to buy a second Kona, the AWD Turbo version may well be in our garage soon, alongside the Kona SEL we already own

Pros
everything about this car is just perfect

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LK
LORETTA K.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2020
Very Happy!
I went to the Hyundai Dealer to Test Drive a Santa Fe. I saw the Kona, took that out instead and purchased because of all of the included Safety Features. It's great on gas mileage, and in the past year I have had Zero issues. I would highly recommend you give it a Test Drive.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Elaine B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/08/2020
Kona
My car rides so nice and is very comfortable. I like the rear view camera and all the extra things that went along with my car. When I call about any questions, if no one is available they take my number and return my call.

Pros
I just love my car I can't say enough about it.

Cons
No cons.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DB
DENNIS B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2020
owner
none nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROSEMARY R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2020
2019 Kona
I liked the style of the Kona the price was great I liked that it was not a big SUB just the right size for me. I liked the color of the exterior and the interior I liked the style of the seats and that the computer screen is the right size

Pros
No pros

Cons
No cons

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BJ
BRITTANY J.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2020
2019 Kona
The Kona is a good car and I love it. I would recommend it to anyone since I haven’t had any major problems with it. It drives well, had good storage space for a small SUV and it has nice leg room in the back row.

Pros
This is a good car, it’s well made and reliable for a small SUV. It drives well and has a good stereo system. The safety controls are amazing

Cons
Not having a back up camera that beeps when you are close to something is a bit annoying. Also, not being able to see parking spot lines from the side mirrors is a bit annoying.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ME
MARY E.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/02/2020
My Kona
Never had a smaller SUV like my Kona & have been very surprised by all the good things about it ---mirrors I can see over & around ---I am short & this car says it all for me---easy of getting in or out of is "awesome" ---31-34 MPG is "amazing" ---filling up at the pump is "wonderful" --- My Grandson likes all the dashboard features---he also thinks it's "fun" to drive {he's 19} will be looking at another Kona when it's time to trade ---Thanks for thinking about us 5 ft. & under gals & all our needs !!!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RR
ROSALINDA R.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020
Love This Vehicle
I just love my 2019 Hyundai Kona. It’s just the perfect size for me. I am very pleased with all the safety features that are included. Because of the safety features my insurance did not increase much at all!
I am sure my vehicle will be reliable for a long time.

Pros
Love the body size

Cons
Slower take off

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SF
STACY F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020
I Love my Hyundai
First time owning a Kona and I absolutely love it! It has everything I ever wanted in a vehicle. Garvey accommodated me extremely well and continue to provide exceptional service when I come in for routine maintenance.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARIE S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
Love my Kona
Purchased my Kona over a year ago. I have really enjoyed driving it while commutung and on short road trips. I like the size of this small SUV. The only issue that I have is one I was aware of when I purchased the car. It has a very hard suspension. Surprised by the extras that were standard. Love my Kona!

Pros
Extras are great! Performance is great. Fun to drive.

Cons
Hard suspension. Bumps are very bumpy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

HL
Harold L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
08/29/2020
Kona review
First Kona was a lemon. Replacement had a seat problem making the car useless until the part came one month later. We are counting the days until the lease is over. Second bad experience with a truck/crossover vehicle from Hyundai. Santa Fe experience was subpar. i will stick to Elantra's and Sonata's

Pros
none

Cons
The Kona is not a very good car

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AB
ANTHONY B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/27/2020
2019 Kona AWD GT Turbo
Excellent vehicle. Low noise, great gas mileage, excellent safety features including LED Headlights that adjust automatically with any incoming headlights. A nice feature is the extra side light that turns on when you make a right or left turn illuminating the pavement or sidewalk so you can see any extra obstacles to the side. Would have given it 5 stars if it were not for the poor leg room in the back and the poorly designed trunk space. Hard to load bulky items.

Pros
Gas mileage, quiet, power

Cons
Poor leg room in the rear and poor trunk space. Tire mobility kit not a plus and a cause for anxiety

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PW
PAIGE W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
LOVE My Car!!
I fell in love with this car just seeing the commercials and HAD to go drive it. I loved it from the minute I sat in it. The seats are very comfortable and have multiple adjustment settings to suit needs. While this car is on the smaller size, there seems to be a very decent amount if storage space available. The stereo system works great and connects to my phone very quickly and also has Android Auto for navigation and music usage. The gas mileage is phenomenal! I live in South Carolina and it gets HOT. Air conditioning works so well and very quickly! Overall, I love this car and I am so glad that I chose it.

Pros
Stereo, Comfort, Drive Settings, Climate Control, Android Auto, Dash Display

Cons
Not a lot of leg room

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LD
LAUREL D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
Love my Kona
Great looking, economical and handles Michigan winters like a pro! Excellent features and intuitive dashboard/steering wheel controls. Rearview camera and lane assist for a safer ride. Would definitely purchase again.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 1133 in total