2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(885 Reviews)
Latest review 1 day ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

AH
ALLEN H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2020
2019 Hyundai Kona
Really enjoy the ride and the various features that were available for comfort and safety. Unable to use BlueLink as we would need to upgrade our phones for the system to work. Our vehicle has all wheel drive and it worked great during the winter. I would purchase this vehicle again.

Pros
American made cars did not some close to having the safety features.

Cons
Would like to have a little more leg room in the rear seating area

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

ND
NICHOLAS D.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2020
Very satisfied with the kona
I am very satisfied with the performance of my Hyundai kona. I like the gas mileage and comfort .the color of the kona is very good .I like the way the car handles the road in winter and other weather conditions .

Pros
Mileage ,performance and handling

Cons
Not enough room in trunk area without putting back seat down

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JH
JEANNE H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/04/2020
Absolutely AMAZING! FUN! AWESOME!
The Kona is quirky, edgy and packed with personality both inside and out! It is fun to drive and the nicest and best car I've ever owned. Great gas mileage, too! It exceeds my expectations every single day! Love it!

Pros
My experience has been most exceptional! The gas mileage is much better than I expected -- averaging 33 to 35 mpg. It's incredibly comfortable. The sound system is impressive! The car looks incredible, handles beautifully, and is just plain awesome - from top to bottom and inside and out!

Cons
I can't think of anything I don't love about my Kona Limited!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KL
KENNY L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
2019 kona
Bought new easy to drive and maintain, has a real oil filter not one of those cartridge disasters like on a Toyota , there little trunk space but you expect that from a compact wannabe suv. So far no issues

Pros
Great gas mileage

Cons
No trunk space

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MARCIA S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Great Small SUV
This is my second Hyundia. I upgraded to a small SUV for ease of getting in and out of the car. I love the feel of the SUV without the large size. Kona has so many nice features like the heads up display. Needless to say I love this car .

Pros
Easy to get in and out, nice ride, good mileage and has lots of extra features.

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JF
JAYE F.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/02/2020
Wonderful vehicle
I absolutely love this vehicle. There are few things that would improve it. A Birdseye 360 camera would be a wonderful improvement. Perhaps a foot sensor to open the rear hatch. Those would just be nice to haves. I love it as it is.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LM
LAWRENCE M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
One of the best and safest vehicles i ever owned--
great vehicle, great mileage , It is like all the parts of the vehicle work together to make it a great . It does well in a crash also --right before Christmas 2019 , Wife hit a very good sized deer , she was going 60 mph , never saw the deer until it ran right in front of the Kona. The vehicles front end took the main hit from the deer---The front end crumpled up, hood buckled,fender was ripped off and radiator and A/c were damaged. Iam happy to say the Kona did its job, wife was able to pull the vehicle to the side of the road and she was ok , but really mad that the deer messed up her vehicle !! lol. The engine kept running ,heater was able to keep her warm until police arrived.

Cons
none

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PP
Paul P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020
2010 Hundai Kona Ironman
As previous reviews the 2020 Kona Ironman, of my wife's, has lived up to the high expectations regarding its looks, quality, and performance. People still stop and ask, what kind of car is that, and we are proud to expose of Hyundai's quality regarding all the cars they make. I own a 2013 Genesis made by Hyundai that people ask about and believe it brand new.

Pros
All that were rated a 10

Cons
We are very particular in our car buying and we would not bought if we would have a con.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

GS
GARY S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Great Fun vehicle
We already had 1 Kona and went back for a second one. Fun to drive and handles great.
Almost drives itself with driver assist and blind side warning. Drove It to Ohio, and going through the winding mountain roads at night it could see the curves before me, and guided me safely through the night.

Pros
Hyundai offers this best warranty package in the industry, and I put a lot of miles on my vehicles, so long warranty Coverage is extremely important to me. Safety is also important so I am very happy itโ€™s equipped with the driver assist and blind side warning.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EM
EDWARD M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
so happy with this purchase
what we were looking for in a new car, the gas mileage is more than we thought, it drives perfectly, when we were driving, a car stopped suddenly in front of me, and the car stop on its own quicker than i could by pressing the brakes, amazing!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EN
ELAINA N.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/26/2020
I love my Kona
The Kona is comfortable, easy to drive with great gas mileage. I have been a long term Hyundai user and the Kona hands down was the best car that I leased. I'm seriously considering keeping it because I really enjoy my car. Great choice!!

Pros
Great gas mileage
Fun and comfortable car
Overall pleasant experience

Cons
Not much room in the back seat. (It's just the 2 of us, but more people is a problem)
Not much room in the trunk. It's fine for 1-2 people but the Hyundai Sonata has more room
Not a speedy car...but for me it woks!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
TODD L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/24/2020
Fun, attractive SUV
I really enjoy my Kona and am glad I bought it. The only drawbacks are that it does not have very good acceleration, especially when not in sport mode, and that there is not enough leg room in the back seats.

Pros
Good styling, lots of features, fun to drive, good gas milage

Cons
Poor acceleration, not enough leg room in the back seats

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RW
REBEKKAH W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Excellent car
Love my car I will never by a different brand
This is the 3rd one I have own over my lifetime ...the gentle men that sold me my car was the best I would by a car from him again my son bought his first car from them I have one and that where I will be taking my daughter to by her first car

Pros
I love this car

Cons
The trunk is not able to be open by my key fob

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

AM
Amy M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
I love my kona. Safety features and all the bells and whistles!!!! ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿพ
I am in love with this car. Was so concerned with the size. Never had anything bigger than a small to mid-sized car prior but this is NOT a large vehicle nor difficult to adjust to. Did I mention that I love this car

Pros
Love the color,trim,pop up screen, heated seats, size(easy to adjust to from an elantra), safety features, blue link/remote features

Cons
Wish it had rear heated seats and cooled seats in front. Miss my trunk space.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JC
Jeffrey C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
great car
The Kona we bought is a great car that is fun to drive and very useful. It is quick for such a small engine and has plenty of leg room for the front passengers but not so much in the rear if the driver is tall. The design of the car is awesome. The handling is quick and responsive and gives you a fairly smooth ride for a small suv compact. I would definitely consider buying it again inn the future if I needed another car

Pros
great styling and fun to drive

Cons
none as of yet

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MW
Michael W.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Hyundai Kona EV
Overall, one of the two best EVs on the California market. Approximately 258 mile driving range on a full battery. Quality of build very high. Competitive with Tesla Model 3. Have a concern about the capability of the front sensors that come with the Ultimate package.

Pros
Kona's EV battery enables driving up to about 258 miles. Car is well-built. My wife loves the heated front passenger seat.

Cons
Front sensors in Ultimate package not as "robust" as they could be (they don't detect slow-moving objects such as bicycle or pedestrian). Scarcity of vehicles at dealerships could mean that range of available exterior colors is limited or other features may be hard to get.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MS
MADELENE S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020
Kona
I love my Kona! I think that the salesperson, Ami was great! Excellent service of communication, caring, listening, professional and knowledgeable.
I would recommend this dealership to everyone and tell them to ask for Ami ๐Ÿ˜Š
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

EB
Eugenio B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Very nice car.
The car is comfortable to drive. Very light and fast, although it has only have a 4 cylinder engine it is so powerful specially if you turn on the Sport Mode. The car looks small on the outside but still can have medium build back passengers without a problem.

Pros
Light and fast.

Cons
Small cargo compartment.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

NS
NANCY S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020
Love my Kona!
Not only do I love my new Kona, but I was impressed with my treatment at the dealership. I received a wealth of information by phone before I visited the dealership, so I knew what I wanted going in. I just needed a test drive and a good deal. Best car buying experience ever.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

JB
JOHN B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2020
KM8K5CA53KU272796
I like the overall performance and handling of the Kona ultimate. The engine is very responsive it gives you the power when you need it in economy so I rarely use sport. Be careful of speed on curves higher rpms might cause tipping or possible rolling.

Pros
Great little SUV for couples or single people.

Cons
Not a vehicle for 3 or more and slow down around curves, tends to be top heavy.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 1 - 20 of 885 in total