2019
Hyundai
Kona

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8
(1092 Reviews)
Latest review 13 days ago
Category Summary (Avg. out of 10)
  • Value
  • Features
  • Build Quality
  • Fun
  • Reliability
  • Performance
  • Exterior
  • Comfort
  • Interior
  • Styling

MS
MEGAN S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/23/2020
Love my Kona!
Best car I’ve ever driven! It’s smooth, quiet and gorgeous! I like that I was able to get an AWD vehicle but not a huge step up from a car size. It’s been treating my family well for the last year! I couldn’t have asked for a better vehicle!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KH
KRISTIN H.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/22/2020
Love My Kona!
I love, love, love my Kona. Love the quality, performance, value, style, and comfort. It is a really fun drive. I highly recommend it for anyone looking for a car with lots of safety and tech features, value, reliability, performance, and comfort.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

MP
Marlene P.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/21/2020
Hyundai kona
well i got the car like in April and so far i really love it its amazing i tink the features it has are great.
It has forward collision avoidance assist whit pedestrian detection
Lane keeping assist and driver attention warning
Blind spot and rear cross traffic collision warning
Parking discount warning reverse
Rain sensing windshield wipers
Ironman Heads up display
Ironman interior logo & Tony Stark signature

Theres things that i would have liked for it to have like parking its self a tow hitch ac seats and since it's ironman limited edition probably you able to talk to it tell it to turn on like Ironman tur on put ac to 65 stuff like that maybe some red light on the inside and a alarm system cuz my car got hit and i did not hear it cry

But i LOVE my car its an amazing car
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

DS
DALE S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2020
Kona Lover LA
Coming through a high impact accident unscathed further reinforced my high level of admiration for Hyundai engineering. This is my 4th Hyundai vehicle, 2 Velosters and 2 Konas, and I’ve been thoroughly satisfied.

Pros
All

Cons
None

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

PC
Patricia C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/18/2020
Bright blue Kona
Love my car! Gas mileage is great! Wish it was a little quieter inside while driving. Very accommodating for a car seat for my 7 year old grandson. Easy for my elderly mom to get in and out of. Fun to drive for road trips.

Pros
Good gas mileage
Plenty of room inside

Cons
Too much road noise
Wish the steering was tighter

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

SM
Samantha M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
Love my Kona
I LOVE my Kona! I have had my Kona for 2 years. I spend a lot of time on the road and have already put about 50,000 miles on it. I drive interstate, highway, and city with no issues. I have driven it in all kinds of weather and it handles fine in all the road conditions. It appears to get even better mpg than was advertised. I love the fold down seats as it has allowed me to haul stuff that would not fit in a normal trunk. I put a roof rack on my Kona to haul things on the rare occasion I have passengers. I love the fact that it came with all the bells and whistles like heated seats, back up camera and lane departure warning. If you are looking for an affordable good running AWD vehicle that gets great gas mileage, I would recomend a Kona.

Pros
Features
Design
Gas Mileage
Great to drive
AWD

Cons
I had to give it a 9 in comfort because my husband says the seats could use more cushion on long trips.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

LS
Lori S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
Love my Hyundai Kona!
The Kona is a sporty CUV, everyone has comfort, I usually average between 39-41mpg, it handles extremely well on all road conditions. I spend 2 hours a day driving for work, and it's always a fun vehicle to drive-makes the time go by quickly. Highly recommend to anyone!!

Pros
Seats everyone comfortably, excellent gas milage, high security features, handles very well on all road conditions.

Cons
Cargo space is small

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VG
Victoria G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Best small SUV
I have had several small SUV’s but none can compare to my Kona. It is equipped with so many standard features and I didn’t get the top model. Very good on gas. Visibility is great. All the safety features are top notch. And a great price! Love my vehicle!

Pros
All pros. No cons at all!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

VC
Velma C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Love my Kona!
I was looking for something fast, furious, and safe.....hot damn did I find it in July of 2019. Love my Baby "Neo" Kona! Would buy it again in a heart beat. Looking forward to many years of use and good driving!

Pros
Everything bit see below....

Cons
Did not come equipped with a cd player and had to have it installed for an extra fee. Sound system is great though and easy to use!

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RG
RICHARD G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Fran's Kona
So far, the Kona has been reliable, fun & easy to drive. Occasionally, when first in reverse, the seems to be a dragging sound (as if something were stuck under the car). But the sensation goes away after a bit of driving. The acceleration is very satisfactory. With the CoronaVirus situation, I have not been able to take to the roads much & look forward to driving more very soon.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RB
RANDALL B.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Kona Ultimate Turbo
Really like the car, one of the best I've had. Looked at small SUV's, Toyota ,Honda and Hyndai, leaned toward the Toyota last two cars bought new have been Toyotas. Found the small Toyota lacking driver seat room, Honda just didn't impress me Really enjoyed the Kona driver seating felt the best of the three. Really impressed with the Turbo.
that and seating comfort big deciders in buying the Kona.

Pros
Most of all features great

Cons
Radio hard to hear at highway speed, volume really drops.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

TL
Thom L.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/14/2020
Hawaiian Kona
I like the style, quickness and leather interior with body color interior accents. My Kona is loaded with all the extras available. I especially like the driving safety features such as heads up display and blind spot monitoring. The dual clutch transmission is better than the variable speed transmissions found on Honda and Toyota, but I am still a little leery due to problems I've had with my Tucson's DCT. I purchased the gasoline powered 1.6T because electric vehicles don't have the range yet, but I'm sure my next vehicle will be electric because of the lack of maintenance. The Kona is available as an electric, but range is still my concern right now.

Pros
Safe, quick, great styling both interior and exterior. Leather heated and cooled seats increase interior comfort. There is plenty of storage behind the rear seat for all my workout and yoga gear. The slightly added road clearance makes the approach angel great for steep drives and rolled curbs.

Cons
No self opening rear door makes opening rear storage difficult when carrying many packages. I'd also like push botton closing.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

BY
BERGE Y.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2020
zippy little car
zippy little car enjoy commuting in it. It could be taller I understand that would reduce fuel efficiency. Although its a great car for commuting, not very practical to have more than two adults for a long drive.

Pros
fun little car

Cons
kind of small for tall wife

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RC
Ronald C.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
Hyundai Kona
I like the way it drives,the stereo and definitely the way it looks inside and outside,great pickup,handling,cornering,breaking,the overall style and build of this particular Hyundai car and im happy to own one.

Pros
Everything

Cons
No CD player

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RZ
Ricardo Z.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/10/2020
My Kona Electric
I love my Kona Electric's 321 miles on full charge..it drives like a limo..the interior is superbly designed..owning this vehicle is a dream come true..highly recommending to my friends and colleagues..

Pros
..love the design,& 321 miles range

Cons
.."check engine" indicator lights

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

RM
Roberta M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
07/10/2020
Fun to drive
Overall this is a great small car. Lots of people stop me to ask about it. Styling is super. Satisfies most of my requirements. I am disappointed in a few things that I did not experience on other Hyundai models.

Pros
Sporty and economical

Cons
Little issues body/shell quality.

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
Christina M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Love my Kona!
Very happy with my Kona and the service they provide for it after my purchase.Best car buying experience ever! Small dealership with great people. I would highly recommend them to anyone! Fast and friendly service!
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KG
Kathleen G.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Kona SEL
We love our Kona SEL. The backseat is not for adult passengers on a long trip but for around town or for children it's fine. My husband is disabled and we use the storage compartment behind the backseats for his walker, wheelchair or his electric scooter. We are able to fit any of these in there. It is easy for seniors to get in and out of and good on gas. For the price they could include a few more of the amenities like moon roof and auto 5th door opener.

Pros
Storage compartment, great for seniors, good gas mileage, fun to drive, all wheel drive

Cons
Back seat legroom, not enough options included on SEL model for price, more cup holders

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

KS
KEVIN S.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
2019 Kona
Great vehicle.......Enjoyable to drive and very reliable. Would recommend this and any Hyundai product to any of my friends and family. Will continue to buy a Hyundai product if value and quality remains or improves.
Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling

CM
CHRISTINA M.
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Owner
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/09/2020
Great car for the money
This small SUV is perfect for what we needed. Being AWD and fully equipped, we couldn't have found a better SUV for the money. This is so much fun to drive and feels sporty even with a small motor. The only issue we have had was having to jump start the vehicle after not using it for quite a while. I would absolutely buy this vehicle again.

Pros
So much fun to drive.
Great fuel economy
Vehicle turns heads

Cons
Battery draw to point it will not start if not used daily

Value
Build Quality
Reliability
Exterior
Interior
Features
Fun
Performance
Comfort
Styling
Displaying reviews 21 - 40 of 1092 in total